Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless night!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: There were no bugs and the shower was good:)
Cons: Some how keep the drunk people on one side or keep the families in the back so it is a little more family friendly.
Location: We went to Universal Studios Orlando.
The court yard by the pool was great! The room was not bad, bed was comfortable, staff was great always very helpful. We had drunk people go by our room twice after 1am. Then there were two trains that went by in the middle of the night. We had to be at the airport by 530am and did not sleep.
2 out of 5
by Eddie from Jacksonville Florida

Needs major rework and remodeling, bad mattress

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: the hotel rooms the doors the bed mattress, sheets pillows everything
Location: Location is excellent
I don't want to book ever to econolodge hotels, it was not a pleasant experience, corporate better invest in hard remodeling from bed sheets to door knobs and all the facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Ok Hotel..close to everythink

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Nice pool, good continental breakfast. Easy access.
Cons: More furniture in the room. Larger pillows...
Room was clean and AC worked fine. Light fixtures we fragile and needs updating. Pillows were too small and needed more chairs in the room. Had to call for room service. Room though was basically comfortable, but overpriced for what we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angela from florida

Ok for a night or two

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: There are several places to eat and shop nearby
Overall, the room including the bathroom was clean. The only area in need of improvement was the carpet. It was very dirty and because of that, I nor my family would dare walk barefoot on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not enjoy stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: close to food and shopping and main highways
Cons: everything, rooms need to be refurbished
Location: close to food and shopping and main highways
did not enjoy stay, did not enjoy hotel. dirty towels and linen close to food and shopping and main highways
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cedman from Canada

Clean comfortable and well priced but..

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: economical yet clean, comfortable with included breakfast and airport shuttle
Cons: Finding a way to stop the neighboring property from having wild disruptive street parties and street car racing on Saturday (and possibly other nights
Location: Close to a mall - Macys, Nordstrom, JC Penney, Sears, etc. and eating areas.
Stayed for just 1 night prior to a cruise from Port Canaveral. Room itself and staff were great and continental breakfast was great. Also, hotel staff recommended an excellently priced shuttle to the cruise which we availed (shuttle is a separate private company unaffiliated with the hotel/lodge). The property also appeared to have a nicely landscaped pool area which unfortunately we could not avail of as we only stayed 1 night. One other not so obvious thing is I liked the little body lotion they provided - or rather the container - unlike usual containers it was flat enough to fit into a tight jean pocket - no excessive "bulge" - OMG cannot believe I just said that :) !! Note: One issue though was the location of this property was next to a place that has rave-like parties on some Saturday nights and with our luck it turned out to be the night we stayed. Staff supposedly called the cops after several complaints but it was well near 2am before the loud throbbing bass and music and cars racing on the street subsided making it a disturbed sleep since we had to wake up fairly early to make the Cruise shuttle. Makes me wonder how safe the location is that cops took so long to address the situation and that the hotel had no influence on the neighbouring property given that these parties (according to the manager) are a regular occurrence. If Econolodge can address the issue above they'll have a pretty good deal going !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from Melbourne Beach, FL

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 11, 2014
For the price this hotel is great! I only needed to stay one night due to catching a flight the next morning. I chose this location because the price was right and they have a free shuttle to the airport. Clean please to lay your head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: have back up supplies at the front desk
Location: location horrible....see above
Very nice room, friendly staff. The location is horrible due it being on a strip. I will preface this by saying it was a Friday night so that might have something to do with it but until 2:30 or so in the morning we hear loud music and racing cars consistently. This didn't make getting up at 5 am easy! When we got up, we took quick showers and the room blow dryer didn't work. I called the front desk and the response was that they would put a work order in. They didn't even have a spare they could loan me. The rooms themselves were nice and hotel nice but we will not stay there again due to loud noises throughout the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We were told that because our flight came in late we had to take a taxi 60.00 later we got to the hotel as the shuttle bus pulled up. Dissapointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalie from l

Okay for the price can't complain

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Breakfast was terrible I just have only coffee This is the second time I stay The first time in June last year ! the on the second floor was noisy. This time I got The main floor room is better More cleaner noiseless . But breakfast still the same terrible I did not know why they call breakfast