Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier

Motel standard de qualite

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: L'hotel est loin du centre ville mais Fort Myers est trés étendu et la voiture est necessair pour tout deplacement.
L'exterieur n'est pas tres aguichant mais les chambres sont spacieuses et confortables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft lauderdale , FL

Hotel to sleep o ñu

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Tris is an old hotel that got renewd, the carpet got way to much traffic and use and even that it looked clean, if you get a piece of paper and scratch the carpet you will see how dirty if the surface, it feels wet, but it's really dirty. Just use sandals while you walk in the room. Nobody can expect much when you are paying $55 a night, just bring down your standards and don't complaint, just sleep and go out to enjoy the attractions of Orlando
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Convenient location!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Hotel only 15 min from magic kingdom very convenient location! It was nice to be able to take a nice shower and go to sleep quickly after a long day at the park! Quiet place! Hotel could have been cleaner! We found hair on the bed! But for the price we paid and after a long exhausting FUN day, we didn't care! We didn't get to try breakfast either as it's only served until 9AM, not a big deal, dunkin donuts just a block away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Sehr günstige Lage. Unkompliziert.Sauber,Einfach.
Sehr günstige Lage. Unkompliziert.Sauber,Einfach. jederzeit wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for night staying.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, good service, great location right on international drive.
Cons: Dryers didn't work, A little bit noisy because of outside traffic.
clean rooms, good service, great location right on international drive. A little bit noisy because of outside traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Convenient hotel - Close to attractions

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the daily shuttle to and from the parks. The location is very convenience and many amenities and attractions are within walking distance.
Cons: Some repairs - crack in the window of our room, safe didn't work. We also found it a bit noisy.
Location: Located on I-Drive, this hotel is close to restaurants, attractions (Wet & Wild, Universal, CSI, Titanic, etc.) and groceries (Walgreens).
The Econolodge was great for our needs. As a young couple (no children) we were interested in being close to the parks. We were looking for an affordable, comfortable place to sleep between busy days. This hotel offered a convenient shuttle which went to Epcot and Universal in the morning. (Free transportation to the other Disney parks is available from Epcot.) The shuttle picked up in the evenings near the park closing times. The shuttle did not come during mid-day, which meant long days at the parks. This was fine for us, as we wanted to see and do as much as possible. Universal is within walking distance (about 20 minutes) and so the shuttle isn't completely necessary if you are up for a walk. We found the Platinum shuttle enjoyable - We had a great driver named Jonathan who was very helpful. The room was comfortable- air conditioning worked well and the water pressure was fine. We found the beds comfortable and the rooms dark, which made it easy to sleep. The room contained a safe (ours unfortunately didn't work), mini fridge, large dresser, air conditioning, hair dryer and coffee machine. This is a budget-friendly hotel, so yes, it is dated. This didn't bother us. The window for our room had a crack in it, but this didn't effect our stay. The pool was nice- perfect for relaxing on a hot day. Front desk staff was friendly. The hotel is very close to amenities and attractions: Walgreens, restaurants, mini golf, dinner theatre, CSI, Titanic, Wet & Wild, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Barato e bem localizado

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Luzes, retirada do carpete, ventilação, segurança.
Achei o hotel bem localizado. Não tem luxo, porém para quem vai ficar pouco tempo, é uma opção. Achei os quartos um tanto escuros. Não conseguimos mudar para um andar em cima pois estavam todos ocupados. O café é muito fraco. A limpeza do quarto é ok, porém tem cheiro de mofo por causa do carpete, odiamos carpetes, porém é muito difícil encontrar um hotel nos EUA sem o bendito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Texas

Great location for Universal and Wet N Wild

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Ventilation in bathroom wasn't great.
Location: Universal and Wet N Wild close, nearby places to eat within walking distance.
This is a basic no frills motel that is located in a great spot. We were thrilled to find a place so close to Universal without having to spend a fortune. All we needed the motel for was a place to sleep at night since we weren't going to be spending much time there. As far as value for your money goes this was a huge win for us. The ventilation in the bathroom wasn't great so it was a little musty in there but it really didn't bother us. We were gone all day and just showered and slept at night. There was always a parking space near our room so we never had any problems parking. There are a few places to eat within walking distance including a Buffalo Wild Wings and a Chili's. There was a mini fridge and safe in the room which was a plus for us. If you aren't picky and want to spend your vacation money on things other than a place to sleep then this is a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Excelente Custo x Benefício

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Facilidade de acesso, localização, limpeza.
Cons: Acho que investir na modernização das TVs seria uma boa.
Location: É o ponto forte do hotel, na international drive você está perto de tudo. tem um parque de diversões e um pizza hut em frente.
Não há o que reclamar do hotel, é o padrão motel americano self service. Mas todo dia o quarto foi arrumado. Um problema na válvula da descarga que as vezes disparada foi resolvido no mesmo dia da comunicação. Fiquei uma semana e não tive nenhum problema. Quando deixei minha mala em cima da cama ela permaneceu intocada.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Worse stay EVER!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
One vending machine unworkable other not stocked.Room very dingy and unwelcoming.Noisy place on earth EVER!!!Very unruly guests ALL NIGHT LONG!!!