Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Dirty dump

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The only saving grace of this place was Javier (the maintainance man) who came to fix the tv, replace batteries in remote, fix the light and remove the headboard that fell off the wall. There were long black hairs in the shower. The pool might has well been an oasis, because the pool that "appears" to be THEIR pool is really the motel's pool next door that is fenced in. "Continental breakfast" consisted of Tang, hard boiled eggs and toast. I'll never go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Overall it was a good experience. If you are just going to sleep it is a great place to stay in. But if you want to be cater too you might want to pay a little extra for that somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Vacation with my family to visit walt Disney.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Standard room just to sleep.
Cons: Certain facilities in the room are not cleaned.
It was nice with this hotel because we used it just for sleep. We spend whole day outside the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst place I have ever been!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We stay at "cheap motels" all the the time here at Disney as we have season passes. They are all about the same. This one is not like all the normal "cheap motels". It was beyond gross! The worst I have ever seen!!!!! Stay clear of this this place! I could give you a list of nasty things but I would be typing forever. Just trust me, stay clear of this place. World champions is way better for same price plus a resort fee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Maintenance lacking for hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Lawn needed mowed and trimmed. Had to ask for replacement towels and shampoo 2nd day. Part of lock was missing on door which needed painting inside. Has to ask each day for breakfast items to be replenished. Toaster did not work and front desk person said it had not worked since they bought it (which obviously was not recent).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Close to all parks , friendly ,quiet
Cons: modernisation of rooms
Location: All theme parks and the old town as well as chocolate factory
This was all booked at the last minute, and I did say a reasonable priced place as we will not be in it much. The Econolodge served a purpose.The staff were very helpful and friendly, and any thing I had to raise was dealt with immediately. An extra towel etc . Most days we left at 8am and returned late .The room was fine, but basic .It was cleaned of rubbish each day , and indeed it was clean and bug free. Sheets etc all clean .The wifi was not brilliant but it was stronger in different areas of complex. The pool was small but clean and we enjoyed some lazy moments there. Breakfast is basic juice, coffee, waffle, toast or sweet cakes. Washing machine and dryer on each of 3 floors ...very convenient. overall great little place to stay if you are not fussy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The young lady at the desk was wonderful. The food was aweful, the bedding was stained, shower curtain moldy, and manager less than helpful. I will not be there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

BEWARE.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I would rather sleep in my car and stay at this hotel it was absolutely disgusting. The bottom bed she was freshly soiled and literally wet. Bed cover had discussing stains on it also. I rarely ever do these reviews however this place should be illegal! They offer a breakfast however after thinking about how disgusting the room is why in the heck would I bother eating their food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good place near the parks

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good place room was great but the breakfast can get a lil update
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian

Not fancy just moderate

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Outdoor hotel. Small pool. Small eating area. Lack of food choices. Small rooms things real close. Served its purpose not fancy but place to sleep and get ready