Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Excellent responsive staff. Good Parking. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Has potential - Time for a facial

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. I like the staff, very nice and polite.
Cons: new carpets, paint and bed upgrade.
Location: Up Town Altemonte festival was very inviting. Water front location is very picturesque
Location is terrific. But the rooms were a little tired. Bed was very soft and springy. I prefer the newer harder mattresses. The rooms has a feeling of having been well lived in and the doors had paint chips. The place just felt tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The best hotel ever.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My hubby and I enjoyed staying at the Embassy Suite. It was recommended to us by a friend. The breakfast was so good. We were so full that we didn't have to buy any lunch. The room was so big it contained 2 tv's. My hubby watched his sports while I watched Life Time movies. We had a great time. Our only discomfort was the bed head was shaking/very noisy. They need to fix it. Overall, we enjoyed every thing about the Embassy Suite. We will book there for our anniversary. Go for it people, you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Stayed at the Embassy to attend a "White Coat" ceremony at UCF. The hotel staff was very helpful and provided directions to a from the hotel to UCF. They were helpful in providing information as to places to eat. The room was clean and we had plenty of room to entertain as well as rest our weary selves when we came back after a day of activity. The buffet breakfast was awesome and the chefs working the grill in the morning were friendly and made the most awesome omelette's. The surrounding area with the lake behind it provided a nice walking area. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price Great Value

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Wonderful hot breakfast cooked to order, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JoL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R

Conference

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the business executives were rude and they changed the original info they provided in Jan (in terms of setting up tables, etch.) when the organization got closer to the conference date in May. Also the luncheon buffets were not of the same quality as other Embassy Suites hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was superb!! The location is great and close to the freeway. The room was clean but several items needed repair. The shower would not drain and the toilet would run. Light bulbs were out and not replaced upon cleaning. Loved the Omaha Steakhouse inside. The service and food there was wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vince W from Seminole Fla

Great Place hidden away

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to take a weekend get away. The front desk to the servers are very friendly helpful and a very hard working staff. Right behind the hotel is a small lake with a walking or jogging path. This path is laid out fantastic. There are plenty of great places to eat within walking distance. In the hotel itself there is a very good Steak place. And speaking of eating the hotel has a great breakfast every morning. The atrium of the hotel is laid out fantastic with palm trees and plants . This is a must stay place for a romantic getaway Thanks Embassy for making our stay a GREAT one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom Sagar from Glocester, RI

Quiet but close to all attractions

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was given extra attention when we stated it was our 29th anniversary. Front desk blessed us with a bottle of wine and a basket full of goodies with a nice handwritten card from "Stephanie" later that evening we had some issues with noise from a loud wedding party and several sport teams staying there. I called the front desk and to tell them there were kids running up and down the corridors, fortunately we had a suite so we could block the noise out for the most part. The nest day at checkout when asked about our stay we expressed the noise issue and offered to give us additional Hilton rewards towards another stay. All in all I was very impressed with the customer service and attention to correct these issues. Also the overall tone and professional staff was reflective of their training and made me want to return.