Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price Great Value

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Wonderful hot breakfast cooked to order, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Noisy

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Room was clean. Half decent breakfast included with stay, plus a manager's receception in the evening with complimentary beer, wine, etc.
Cons: Noise in the Atrium
Location: Altamonte Springs, just north of downtown Orlando, right off of I-4. Good restaurants close by and a lake/park area next door. Mall down the street.
We were on the 5th floor and could hear noise from the ground floor of the Atrium until after 11:00 (person sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room area). People were being very loud and management of the hotel was not doing anything to quiet down the crowd. There was also some noise from a park across the street (Saturday night stay - might have been some special event going on).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Tampa, FL

Embasssy Suites are always my #1 pick.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The evening cocktail reception. There was not a big selection on the choices
Location: We were close to Winter Park and enjoyed a night at The Wine Room
As always, Embassy Suites did not disapoint us. It was a great stay and the breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location, good condition
Cons: our bed was a little uncomfortable... but we have stayed here multiple times and this was the first time.
This hotel is very nice and in a great location! The breakfast in the morning is excellent The rooms are very clean and are in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from San Jose

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking and it was close to casual dining and a shopping mall.
Cons: The food at the manager's reception was a bit "lacking". The salsa seemed like it came out of a jar and the chex mix just didn't do it for me.
Location: The hotel is right next to a manmade lake around which people stroll. Within walking distance are four casual dining spots.
I was heading to Orlando, Florida for a business conference. For this particular trip I opted to stay at this Embassy Suites hotel knowing full well that it was in Altamonte Springs and not Orlando. Also, my decision was further rationalized by the relatively good rate I was receiving for a stay at this hotel. If you opt to stay here, the first thing you need to know is that the hotel is about a 25 minute drive from the Orange County Convention Center when there's no commute traffic. Otherwise, expect to spend 45 minutes on the road. Second, the hotel - although just off of Interstate 4 - is somewhat difficult to find as the streets aren't marked in way that's user friendly. As for my room, as mentioned, I was receiving a pretty good rate for an Embassy Suites. However, my room was tucked way off to the side of the building next to the emergency exit. The only view from the window was that of the room on the other side of the courtyard. I don't know about others but I found it strange that I had a sink in the bedroom! This sink was not in a separate room; not part of the bathroom; and right next to the bed. Definitely not something I had seen in other Embassy Suites at which I stayed - but I guess that was part of the price I paid.... More generally, the room was kept clean by the staff and the free breakfast was decent. The steakhouse at the hotel was pretty good and there were several casual dining spots, a shopping mall, and walking trail nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Texas

Pretty good stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Additional detail to the outside, paint and lights. Been awhile since anyone cleaned the bugs out of the lights!
Location: Within walking distance of several small fast food places like Five Guys and Subway! We did some walking in the area and it was just beautiful!
Room was clean, furniture a little out dated...but it is a older hotel. We did buy a small fan for the bedroom at night, it got really warm. The inside of the lobby area was very nicely kept, the outside needed some cleaning done, bugs in the lights and some painting needed to be done, but it was pleasantly relaxing sitting outside! Ashtrays needed to be cleaned more often, they were full when we went in at night, and still full the next morning. The staff however was outstanding. Omaha Steaks was ok. Food was great, but some people sitting next to us discovered bugs in their wedge salad, kind of put a damper on our meal! Gift shop holds two people, they should give them some more space! Complimentary breakfast was outstanding, and the Managers hours in the evening was nice. Enjoyed both several times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: We stay here 6 years ago and liked what was available to us, so we choice to come back.
Cons: Just some up dating and maintenance.
Location: We like the boardwalk, restaurants close by, and convenience to other needs.
We had a good week. The breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay again. We hope to return again.
3 out of 5
by Ana from Miami

Good location but needs some improvements.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious, and good for families.
Cons: Hotel needs some modernization and better housekeeping.
Location: Close to Theme parks in the Orlando area.
I chose this hotel for its good location. Very close to nearby attractions and also to restaurants and shops. The room was spacious but dusty, with a clogged shower, and the cleaning crew did not make a good job sweeping and routine cleaning the bathroom. The breakfast was complimentary with plenty of food choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com