Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful atrium; poor rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Atrium & pool
Cons: Maintenance on little things like loose handles
Location: Busy area in Altamonte Springs, Fla. Nice lake to walk around.
Hotel shows great on outside & in Atrium/public areas. The breakfast is great. Rooms are poorly laid out with inconvenient sliding doors that are hard to operate and handles poorly placed. Beds protrude into door openings. Internet is spotty in end rooms. Toilet tissue & linens were not re-supplied unless requested. Staff was pleasant & accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not turn off A/C

Posted Oct 27, 2014
No matter how I tried to adjusted the thermostat, it just wouldn't turn off and kept blowing cold air. It's getting cold at night. Finally someone came over and did hard shut off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Worth the price!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, comfortable room. Great breakfast, nice omelette station, wonderful lobby and breakfast area.
Cons: Nothing
I have stayed at an Embassy Suites hotel before and have always had a very pleasant experience. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. When we stepped into our room, we noticed it felt a bit warm. The AC panel read at 76 degrees, I adjusted it for 72 degrees and since It was pretty late at night when we arrived we went to bed. The following morning the AC was at 73 degrees. We left early that morning and when we returned that afternoon, the room was back at 74 degrees. I called the front desk and they promptly sent a technician who worked on the AC unit for 10 minutes and voilá! Cold air! The guy was very nice (and would not accept a tip no matter how much I tried). That was the only glitch in our stay. Everything else was smooth sailing, and we appreciated the speedy checkout process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was wonderful! A great hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I took my boyfriend on a weekend stay for his birthday this past weekend and it was great! The room was perfect! Nice happy hour at the hotel and the breakfast was awesome! The room and hotel were super clean and the hotel staff truly catered to everything we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Nice location. Evening reception was pleasant. "........"...................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Excellent responsive staff. Good Parking. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples

Has potential - Time for a facial

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. I like the staff, very nice and polite.
Cons: new carpets, paint and bed upgrade.
Location: Up Town Altemonte festival was very inviting. Water front location is very picturesque
Location is terrific. But the rooms were a little tired. Bed was very soft and springy. I prefer the newer harder mattresses. The rooms has a feeling of having been well lived in and the doors had paint chips. The place just felt tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The best hotel ever.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My hubby and I enjoyed staying at the Embassy Suite. It was recommended to us by a friend. The breakfast was so good. We were so full that we didn't have to buy any lunch. The room was so big it contained 2 tv's. My hubby watched his sports while I watched Life Time movies. We had a great time. Our only discomfort was the bed head was shaking/very noisy. They need to fix it. Overall, we enjoyed every thing about the Embassy Suite. We will book there for our anniversary. Go for it people, you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com