Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

'very good close to all the attractions !!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: ' YOUR BREAKFAST BUFFET NEEDS HELP BAD I HAVE HAD BETTER AT OTHER EMBASSY SUITES!!!!!!!!!
Location: "Good you cant get board!!!
Nice place to stay .Very pretty inside and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from New Hampshire

Great Stay for Disney!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was great.
Cons: The furniture and carpet in the room was a little old. But other then that, nothing else!
Location: We did different things while we were there. We had rented a car and drove to the Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, and Universal (which was really close by).
Everyone who worked here was simply fantastic! They were ready to help you at all times. The breakfast is one of the best I have had at any hotel. For a hot meal, they prepared whatever you like, including several different types of omelets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Good breakfast buffet room good beds too small for four people only one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulette from Adel, GA

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Atrium was pleasant and appealing. Breakfast was superb.
Location: Ripley's, Boston Lobster Feast, Brick Yard, and Sea World. Shopping, too.
Welcomed upon arrival by pleasant front desk staff. The room seemed warm after arriving from walk to and from Ripley's. No problem - engineer was sent and attentive to thermostat needs. Concierge offered coupon to nearby restaurant, and the seafood buffet was very good. After dinner, granddaughter was given bath, but there was no towel. Again, no problem - immediately towels were sent up to the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stefan from germany

Decent experience overall

Posted Jan 27, 2014
rooms/suites are pretty old but in decent shape and clean! bathroom way too small for how big the entire suite itself was. unfortunately had a room towards I-4 so even on 7th floor pretty noisy all night. however, comfy bed and service was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family w/teens from Minnesota

LOCATION, great STAFF, comfort, best breakfast

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: LOVED location, staff, breakfast, pm complementary drinks and snacks, cleanliness. Thumbs up to Mohamed, Elvira, Charlene, cooks! 2 pools.
Cons: Have someone to patrol halls occasionally to vacuum spilled food from breakfast, pick trays from room service. Add hooks in room for wet towels please
Location: Cannot miss the family comedy dinner show at Wonderworks, Lots of restaurants, Domino's, Walgreens. Premiums outlets. Do not go to Hawaiian mini golf.
1st plus- front desk: Even though we arrived 3 hours before regular check in, Mohamed at the front desk was very understanding and had a room ready for us in about 10 mins. We had read in the reviews about the suite door and curtains, which allow you to see into the room from the halls, and we were given the suite across from both elevators, yikes. So we asked if we could have a different one away from elevators, where there aren't as many people walk by. Manager Ryan was very understanding, recognized and explained that as that IS a valid complain, both clear glass sides of the suite are going to be remodeled (I can't remember if frosted or tinted) to allow total privacy in the living room area. We then got room 528, facing International dr, much better. To get full privacy, we put both square ottomans to hold the curtains across inside of door, problem fixed. Regarding the room, as many reviews say: Yes, the furniture is getting old, chipped, stained; the shower head is really low, decor is outdated, it can be a bit noisy on the street at night if facing International Dr, or on the other side due to highway. We didn't think it was too noisy to disturb or disrupt our sleep though. Yes, furniture fabric is showing wear and age. Still, we consider these are minor comfort and cosmetic issues, which can be overlooked because of: very comfy bed and sleeper sofa, clean room especially bathroom, room service from Fisheye grill, free breakfast and shuttle, pm drinks & snacks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Florida

Was not disappointed

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading previous reviews I was nervous about staying at this hotel but we thought it was as nice as any of the other (many) embassy suites we have stayed at. Really it was extremely nice. The only thing I would caution is that I overheard employees talking about future construction at the hotel lobby so you may want to inquire about that before booking. I can't imagine how they are going to make the hotel any nicer...loved the room, pool, breakfast, happy hour etc...The lobby was decorated beautifully for the Holidays...thank you embassy suites!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JL from kenosha

Beautiful lobby and reception.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: I really like the interior of the hotel and the service !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean'a from Washington DC

Close to Universal

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Ok. Here's what I look for in every hotel. 1)Clean room. 2) friendly/ helpful staff 3) Restaurant, breakfast or room service. Firstly, clean room but felt damp. Not there fault really, it was muggy while we were there. It is Florida after all. Secondly, the staff was very friendly and check in was really easy. Thirdly, sigh, the breakfast. Let me start by saying that I really like Embassy Suites. One of the things we look forward to is the breakfast. The ONLY good thing about the breakfast were the made to order omelettes. I can eat any scrambled eggs from any continental breakfast good or bad, but I actually spit these back out. Old leathery potatoes, bacon that tastes like it had gone bad. Even the baked goods, weren't good. But, the omelettes really were great! You are also close to alot of restaurants but some of them are really pricy. Pizza, subs and Thai are across the street! Overall, a really good stay.