Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines , Fl

Embassy suites

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Interior green atmosphere
Cons: More than one breakfast station
Location: Excellent location, Pleasant neighborhood
Friendly staff, Breakfast long lines, dry scramble eggs. Bed wasn't made.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Rooms really need attention

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: This hotel has a great location, great breakfast and other amenities, and an upscale appearance.
Cons: The rooms and the staff training.
Location: Within walking distance are lots of restaurants and clubs, movies and other attractions, the conference center, and buses to get you all over.
The rooms however are in great need of attention and refreshing. Not the d├ęcor mind you, but the main functionality is worn out. The carpets are musty smelling and the wall outlets won't hold the prongs of your adapter or cords tight enough to keep them from just falling away from the socket. The showerheads are so low you have to squat to get your head under them. Also, the front desk staff needs some training to be sure to tell guests checking in what the amenities are and how to access them. If you check in, be sure to ask them to tell you about what comes with your room and what may be an extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nice- The staff was pleasant and always smiled; spacious bedroom; free breakfast, ample parking, pools; access to internet in the lobby
Cons: The size of the bathroom was not good; hence it did not feel clean and comfortable. Also it would be convenient to have free internet in the bedroom.
Location: The proximity to restaurants, convenience stores, seaworld. The atmosphere around the hotel was nice and green- it's easy to just walk anywhere nearby
My family had an awesome stay at this hotel- the staff was so helpful and we're always willing to offer assistance. During breakfast- the staff were very helpful and made it inviting to be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

excellent hotel close to all amenties and transpor

Posted Aug 31, 2014
excellent hotel very high standards in food staff leisure room all facilities very luxury rooms will be visiting again in the near future would like to say a big thanks to all staff for an overwhelming stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Old but Clean

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, Friendly Staff
Cons: Overall appearance and "newness".
Location: Close to everything on IDrive - convention center, restaurants and Pointe Orlando shopping.
We stayed at the Embassy Suites while attending a Truck Show at the convention center on International drive. The location was great, we were able to walk pretty much everywhere we wanted to go, as long as we could tolerate the FL heat. Check in was easy, and the hotel staff was pretty friendly. The hotel and our room was clean, however, it was incredibly dated and the rooms are by no means luxurious. The bathroom in our one bedroom suite was small. So small that you had to walk around the door to get to the toilet and then squeeze in the bathroom to get the door shut. As had happened in other hotels, our shower was clogged and would not drain. For instance, after I showered, my girlfriend was forced to wade into dirty shower water in order to bathe after me. It took upwards of an hour for the shower/tub base to drain. Our bed was comfortable, and the A/C worked well. The two HD tvs in the family room area and bedroom worked well. There was some noise from the bars/restaurants across the street when we were trying to sleep (we were on the 5th floor), but all of that subsided by midnight. The free "cooked to order" breakfast was mediocre at best. The omelet I requested didn't have half the things I asked for on it (no cheese or mushrooms) and the bacon was incredibly salty, the potatoes were cold, and the sausage was cooked to a crisp. The fitness room, that we worked out in on day 2, was nicely appointed and clean. All in all, we had a good experience here, but
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Point, NY

This Embassy Suite hotel was excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful staff, clean facility inside and out, excellent complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise Factor

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The cleaning lady was very good at cleaning and super nice!
Location: Close to interstate 4. We stayed near many restaurants and close to places to go
We stayed in a room next to interstate 4. The noise was horrible day and night! It woke me up nearly every night and kept me up!! During the day we could hardly hear the TV., needless to say it was a bad experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Excellent hotel cant wait to get back

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This is the perfect hotel for international drive, staff great, food great,central to everything,cant wait to get back,:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rosalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com