Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

All was good

Posted Aug 28, 2014
we were there for a wedding elsewhere, spent three nights, breakfast for two days all went well, Was to busy the please was full pack .elevator was pack always the community areas fully pack .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the pool, movie and snacks. Breakfast was also enjoyable.....great selection of items.
Cons: Notifying people of construction beforehand.
Location: The proximity of places was great. We enjoyed eating in all the surrounding places.
I did not like the fact that we were not informed about construction occurring at hotel until the day we arrived. We could hear construction noise every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and awesome breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Disney World

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was okay. The atrium was a nice area. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: General repair and cleanliness.
Pool was very dirty. Pool towels had brown stains. Bathroom towels were grey...with dirt. Long hair found in bathtub. Yellow liquid dripped from ceiling onto our clothes during breakfast. Stained our clothes. Stains on the carpet in our room. General condition of pool area was terrible. Most of the umbrellas were broken. There were only two lounge chairs and they were both broken. There was garbage all around the deck of the pool. Cement was falling off the edge of the pool. Window awnings around the outside of the hotel were broken. A portion of the lights on the Embassy sign were out. We had to pay for parking which was not indicated on the expedia website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I have to say is that they are starting to charge for parking 12 dollars a night for self service and I don't think that is fair. Thank god the front desk lady that was their was very nice and waived the parking cost for me until I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ariasfrom Joliet, Il

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ed in breakfast area was awesome. Kept everyone entertained. Some of the hotel workers seemed stressed out but this was understandable with the hotel undergoing a big renovation & they likely are in employment limbo for a while. It will be interesting to see what the hotel looks like after completed. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

An excellent choice!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything, EXCELLENT choice for families
Cons: Needs to be somewhat updated, which they are doing now with their current renovations
Location: Embassy Suites- Lake Buena Vista Numerous restaurants and shops within 1 mile of the hotel. It is located centrally to EVERYTHING
We got in on a Friday night, the hotel offers complimentary drinks & snacks by the pool. The pool is very nice as is the hot tub, not crowded at all. The hotel has an outdoor movie screen and that night they played Finding Nemo, my kids were in HEAVEN! The hotel offers a free fresh breakfast with cooked to order omelets and a muffin, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit bar. They also offer a wide selection of beverages at breakfast. You can dine inside or poolside. The room was spacious and clean. They are currently closed due to renovations, but you can believe we will be returning when they reopen. A I highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just ok, hotel is under renovation. Staff was very good, room looks old.