Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

All was good

Posted Aug 28, 2014
we were there for a wedding elsewhere, spent three nights, breakfast for two days all went well, Was to busy the please was full pack .elevator was pack always the community areas fully pack .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the pool, movie and snacks. Breakfast was also enjoyable.....great selection of items.
Cons: Notifying people of construction beforehand.
Location: The proximity of places was great. We enjoyed eating in all the surrounding places.
I did not like the fact that we were not informed about construction occurring at hotel until the day we arrived. We could hear construction noise every morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Disney World

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was okay. The atrium was a nice area. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: General repair and cleanliness.
Pool was very dirty. Pool towels had brown stains. Bathroom towels were grey...with dirt. Long hair found in bathtub. Yellow liquid dripped from ceiling onto our clothes during breakfast. Stained our clothes. Stains on the carpet in our room. General condition of pool area was terrible. Most of the umbrellas were broken. There were only two lounge chairs and they were both broken. There was garbage all around the deck of the pool. Cement was falling off the edge of the pool. Window awnings around the outside of the hotel were broken. A portion of the lights on the Embassy sign were out. We had to pay for parking which was not indicated on the expedia website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

An excellent choice!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything, EXCELLENT choice for families
Cons: Needs to be somewhat updated, which they are doing now with their current renovations
Location: Embassy Suites- Lake Buena Vista Numerous restaurants and shops within 1 mile of the hotel. It is located centrally to EVERYTHING
We got in on a Friday night, the hotel offers complimentary drinks & snacks by the pool. The pool is very nice as is the hot tub, not crowded at all. The hotel has an outdoor movie screen and that night they played Finding Nemo, my kids were in HEAVEN! The hotel offers a free fresh breakfast with cooked to order omelets and a muffin, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit bar. They also offer a wide selection of beverages at breakfast. You can dine inside or poolside. The room was spacious and clean. They are currently closed due to renovations, but you can believe we will be returning when they reopen. A I highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Far from disney and universal.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Bad experience waiting the bus that goes to the parks and return to the hotel. A few schedules only and all the ways go to epcot parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We needed the hotel for one night before we checked into our vacation house. The spacious room was just right, and pricing was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of construction

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Was planning on staying for a few days while at a conference. The staff was kind enough to let me check in early which was great. When I got to the room it smelled very musty. Went outside to the pool and the area by the pool was under construction. There were jackhammers and so much noise I couldn't read my boom let alone relax. I decided I couldn't stay so went to the front desk. They were great and very understanding and gladly cancelled my reservation. The whole hotel will be shutting down soon for a renovation so I am guessing after that it will be a great place. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice and comfort hotel close to the parks

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfec I like
Cons: Excellent. Conditions nice relaxing
Location: Everything is closed to the hotel is close to the down town and the parks
My family enjoy the pool the movie and I loved to see my family happy I have good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This hotel was under renovations. Even though it was close to Disney. I was very disapointed with my stay. The breakfast was included but not great! The parking fees not necessary. The price of the hotel wasn't cheap so to have the additional charges of parking added on at the end was an unnecessary expense. I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Not a good experience....

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We arrived early than check in time and requested to have a room as soon as there is available. We waited and was given a room after 4 hrs of waiting but told us that there is no other room available yet for the the other family we are with. We asked to be at least close together if possible. Upon entering our asssigned room, we saw that the room nextdoor is on the process of cleaning so we asked if we could have that room once it is cleaned up but they denied to give that room to us and been told that this room is reserved for another client.so waited till 4pm check in time and followed up the other room,but the guy we talked to earlier didn't entertain us anymore and trying to avoid us! So we talked to another lady in the front desk and told them that there were a lot of rooms already available and why we're we not given the room yet???just not happy as to how they treated us!!! Towels are nasty...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Hector, Hotel Management
Dear N.J, First I wish to extend our sincerest apologies for the length of time you had to wait for your room. Though not always typical, on days where the hotel was at 100% occupancy from the previous night it can turn into a challenge in receiving rooms early. Many processes go into turning a room around and even though upon initial inspection a room may seem clean or ready, there may be small issues inside that need addressing and can increase on the turn around of the suite. We strive to ensure that all our suites are at acceptable conditions and proper order before turning them over for guests to occupy. As for the service you experienced at the desk we will adress that with the staff as that is definately not what we expect from our Front Desk Professionals. I do hope the rest of your experience was an ewnjoyable one, and that this one experience did not negatively impact your entire stay. We do hope you try us again in the future. Best Regards!