Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Convenient Location for my purpose

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast and shuttle service.
Cons: My room felt grubby - couch had a hole in the cushion - needs painting.
Hotel offers a free shuttle service within a limited radius which worked for me. The shuttle valet, Nick, was especially helpful and courteous. Also, offers a free buffet breakfast. Internet in my room only worked long enough for me to sign on at $11.95 a day. Very pleasant manager refunded the charge to me and said that because of customer complaints, Corporate had agreed to upgrade the service. The couch in my room had a hole in the cushion and really, the whole hotel needs refurbishing - new paint and furniture. But for my one night stay, it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Embassy Suites Downtown Orlando

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything, friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is perfect for my business needs
My experience was excellent from the time I arrived until I left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom fort lauderdale

great location, clean, with breakfast and evening

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: nice rooms, and food on premises
Cons: all good
Location: good location, close to everytrhing.
all good, more than we expected. nice staff. good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LOS ANGELES

GREAT HOTEL CENTRAL TO EVERYTHING!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION, SERVICE, STAFF AND EVENING COCKTAILS
Cons: NO 25.00 PARKING FEE
Location: TIER NIGHTCLUB VAIN NIGHT CLUB 310 LATITUDE SEAFOOD SALAD VINTO PIZZERIA GHOST BAR PREMIUM OUTLETS ON INTERNATIONAL DRIVE
ON HALLOWEEN WEEKEND I VISITED ORLANDO FLORIDA FOR THE 1ST TIME. I MUST SAY, EVERY STAFF MEMBER WAS VERY GRACIOUS AND KIND. I HAVE BEEN ALOT OF PLACES, SO I HAVE A TENDENCY TO BE A LITTLE ELITIST. HOWEVER, FROM MY BREAKFST IN THE MORNING TO JOE THE EVENING COCKTAIL SPECIALIST, I ABSOLUTELY FELL IN LOVE WITH THE EMBASSY SUITES. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND OPEN. YES THEIR ARE FANCIER PLACES FURTHER OUT, BUT IF YOU WANT A QUALITY HOTEL FOR UNDER $200.00 A NIGHT WALKING DISTANCE FROM EVERYTHING WITH BREAKFAST AND COCKTAILS THIS IS IN YOUR TOP FIVE IN ORLANDO. LOVE YOU GUYS I'LL BE BACK. THIS TIME WITH THE FAMILY:)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Poorly maintained old downtown hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: They do offer a very nice and delicious complementary breakfast as well as a complementary cocktail hour.
Cons: room quality, furniture and fixture updates, more professional staff
Location: The location was excellent! You can walk anywhere - quite a few nice restaurants and fun bars nearby
With cheap furniture, old carpet, small rooms, and thin walls, this hotel was far below the Embassy Suite standards. The building had been poorly maintained and barely updated. While charging the regular Embassy Suite rates, they do not disclose that they require valet parking - an extra $25 per night. Your only other option is to try to find metered parking along the streets of downtown Orlando. Upon the return of my keys, I discovered scuffs on the side of my vehicle. The terribly young and pitifully dressed valets did not inspire much trust as they broke the handle of my cooler while loading and unloading my bags - at that point I was very worried for the state of my vehicle. The entire experience was less that stellar and will not be repeated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Close to the venue we came to attend

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: I loved that there are two rooms....Once my daughter passed out, I could close the door, and hang out in the living room without waking her.
Cons: I wish there was a self parking option, but in a downtown environment, it is sometimes not possible.
Location: Beachum Theater, Orlando Theme Parks, beautiful local parks, 7-11, and a Publix
I brought my teenage daughter to see a concert and it was within walking distance from the hotel. We woke up and took a long walk around downtown and felt very safe and secure. The valet team became our buddies, as we kept asking where is this, and where is that. They always answered our questions with a smile and greeted us when we returned, usually laughing because we got lost along the way. We just felt safe and secure as two women in a strange downtown environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windermere, Florida

Great location!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: Would be nice to have extra bedding if you're offering a suite with a pullout sofa.
Location: Excellent location for nightlife, close to bars, restaurants! Walked everywhere we wanted to go.
LOVED the hotel, very close to night life, which is why we chose it. Only issue we had was when I called the front desk to get a blanket and extra pillows for the sofa bed. Sheets were already on the bed, which was nice to not have to make it ourselves, but there was not blanket in the room (closet). We called the front desk and she informed us that they were all out, that the hotel was completely booked so she could not get us a blanket. We could do without the pillows as there were 4 on the king bed, but it was very cold and we froze in the night not having a blanket. Breakfast was amazing, loved the omelet station and being able to get a soda from the fountain machine. Happy hour was excellent, great service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Parking

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Parking is valet and they charge around $25 a night. And no delayed checkout 12:00-12:30 Max, I asked but they refused.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. You are correct we only offer Valet parking – information about this available prior to booking. We also do allow late check on when there is availability. I apologize this was something we were unable to offer you this time. Many Thanks, Emma S Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

nice

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location , comfort and the happy hour!! The glass elevators are awesome!!
Cons: It is a bit old, but very well maintained,
Location: Lake Eola, church street,,
We stayed one night , is very good location next to Lake Eola!! the Happy hour is awesome!! The beds are very comfy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

Awesome hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
All staff members were extremely friendly and welcoming. We took advantage of the free happy hour and the bartender, Joe, was great. He was able to maintain friendly conversation with guests despite the busy bar. He also gave us dinner recommendations that were excellent. Thanks!