Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great for a meeting with client

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Embassy suites are great if you need to meet with someone in your suite. Nice living area. Free happy hour and breakfast are great for business trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Add a self-parking option.
Everything was great, the rooms were very clean and modern, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and it's within walking distance to everything downtown. My only complaint is the lack of self-parking. I don't like valet and that was the only option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Orlando, Florida

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We visited relatives in town and this hotel was very convenient to their condo. Everything is in walking distance. We really enjoyed the complimentary evening happy hour as well as the breakfast. Food was very good. The staff were all very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

The room has a smell like a wet carpet.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
About the smell was ok probably is a old "building". I was there for a conference during the weekend but everything start at the moment I was doing my check out. The Manager told me"By the way your purse was founded on room 612. The I told her that I don't know anybody in this Hotel How that happen the told me that probably" fall from my room" I I told her how is the rooms are in opposite places is not reason for that explanation. I ask her if I can have the people to be ask about it and she said that not have to be true a police report. At that moment she call the other manager and I told him to call the police. Because I was in a conference I told him to let me know when the police arrive. The conference fish at 6 pm and when I ask him again about the police he said to me that he call and the report can be done by phone. That was not true because I did call the police and in 10 min where there. I feel that they didn't want to be involve in that situation ,that I think is very unprofessional not giving me that kind of support in fact the police ask him if he can talk with the people in that room but of course they already are gone and other guest was in that room. I think also that the personal needs to be in question. At this point I cancel all my credit card and I make notification to all my proud system that I have with american express." Weir situation".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown. I want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of your lost purse. Please know that our guests’ safety is of our utmost importance. I’m glad that the situation was resolved and that your purse was located in another convention attendee’s room. We value you as our guest and want to sincerely thank you for your feedback. I would like you to know that your comments will be shared with our Executive Management Team to ensure the proper procedures are being followed should such a rare incident like this ever occur in the future. Again, I would like to thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good price, great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Great location, budget price.
Cons: Self parking, or at least reduce the valet rate.
Location: 2 minutes from Lake Eola and great restaurants. Easy access to major highways.
This is a decent hotel in an excellent location, right beside Lake Eola. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, though a few signs of wear and tear were apparent. Big downside is no self-parking and $35 a day or valet is steep. There are a few garages within two blocks for under $15 though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

Overall , I really enjoyed it!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Our overall stay was awesome!! Staff was friendly and helpful especially Steven at front desk. The hotel was pleasant and well kept. The breakfast was amazing☺ The rooms were very comfortable although it smelled a little stale when we first entered. The only thing that I wasn't pleased with was finding out about the fees for valet parking when we got there. It would've been better to have known before hand. There was also a problem with a extra room being held on my card, but they fixed it very quickly. I will definitely stay again when visit Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from countdowncounty

Nice hotel walking distance to clubs

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Walking distance to clubs food and etc...took shuttle to get food friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Beautiful Hotel Downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: How the openness of downstairs captured the outside and brought it inside. I was able to find the front desk as soon as I walked inside the lobby.
Cons: Adding veggies to the common food menu. I am a veggie eater. I need a protein, carb, & veggie. A fresh veggie tray with dipping sauces is great.
Location: Frist time staying downtown had trouble finding places to eat other than fast foods. Nature of trip was not conducive to personal recreation, funeral.
I traveled over seven hours to get to my destination. It was nice to be welcomed by a young man well versed in people skills, with a smile on his face, speaking in a very kind voice of the options I had for parking my car. After that he wanted to know if he could assist with my baggage. Having only a suit bag and a small personal piece I told him I could manage. I was surprised at how quick I was able to check in. Not knowing that I had to give a credit card number at the front desk and some kind of identification, they waited for me to dig through my purse for both (having made reservations on line). I was there for a very short time, given a key for my room, wished a pleasant stay at the hotel, and to please let front desk know if I needed assistants with anything. I went to the room and received a blessing, nice, cool, clean smelling, clean room with beds fit for a king. I was able wind down in the coolness of my room and take a nap before planning what to do about eating. I enjoyed breakfast each morning and enjoyed sitting with my family for an evening social gathering with free drinks and snacks. My checkout was just as speedy as my registration. My car was delivered with in minutes. I left for home with a sweet taste of hospitality on my lips. "Beautiful experience!" No complaints to front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Second time staying here, rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly, location is great for walking around downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice encounter

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The room and the breakfast
Hi, it was a nice place to stay after a long airline trip