Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach FL

Excellent downtown location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Love the set up of rooms, great breakfast and cocktail hour.
Cons: Covered parking
Location: Restaurants, bars, playground,convenience stores all within very short walking distance. Also located near hospital.
Great room. Bartender Joe was fabulous - he definately has the right job - he not only can make a drink, he has personality!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Loved this hotel..very clean and comfortable....and u can't beat the free breakfast and happy hour...will defenetly come back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Downtown visit.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great location for downtown. great complimentary happy hour and morning breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Pepper from New York

Convenient but never again

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel is conveniently situated near to many restaurants and access roads.
Cons: Housekeeping needs improvement and decor needs serious updating.
Location: Many restaurants and entertainment establishments nearby. Hotel is conveniently located near to many of Orlando's main access roads.
Had to have our first room changed because of a foul odor. The bedding in our next room left much to be desired. Besides the fact that the two "mini" full size beds were both very uncomfortable (old sloping mattresses), the bedding had a rip in the top sheet and a soiled bedspread. On the third day of our stay, after complaining to the Housekeeping Manager, the sheets were finally changed and the carpet that hadn't been vacuumed was finally taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Perfect hotel! Beyond expectations!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything wS great!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bars/ restaurants are a block away! Beautiful views of the city
The hotel staff goes above and beyond, the rooms are so nice and very clean, the views of the city is amazing. The location you can't beat. My husband and I wanted to bar hop and grab dinner, we walked a block over to all the bars/ restaurants! Great hotel and will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted May 29, 2014
Bath room had no soap or shampoo. No one is perfect. I call the front desk as I had begun my shower. They told me they would have me something in 5 minutes. Hotel was not very full. 20 minutes later I went to front desk to get my soap and shampoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vinnie from Houston, Tx

Great place to stay!!

Posted May 27, 2014
I always had a good experience at Embassy Suites. Service was good, rooms were clean and updated. Breakfast had a nice variety. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from S

Perfect spot to downtown

Posted May 26, 2014
Park at garage across street it's covered if you don't want valet or valet costs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Great stay. Breakfast wasn't the greatest and my kids thought the pool was too small and shallow but it worked for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob

Kind of wanting to keep this to myself

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Happy Hour, Location...hard to beat.
Cons: The parking fee is a little excessive and close to what you would pay in NYC or Chicago so that was a bit of a shock.
Location: Downtown Orlando, Lake Eola, Public Transit
Love this Hotel and location. Hesitated doing this review because I want it to always have a vacancy for ME!