Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Dr. Philips Performing Art Center. Reasonably priced as well as including the Happy Hour and Breakfast.
Cons: The beds were too hard. Cars in and out of the drop off area blocked incoming and outgoing.
Location: Dr. Philips Performing Arts Center is fabulous. Enjoyed a late night appetizer at Grand Bohemian.
Conveniently located to Dr. Philips Performing Arts Center. Hotel amenities were good, the waitress at the bar area Thursday, Dec. 11 evening was excellent. Hotel desk clerk, Juanita, on Friday, Dec. 12 morning was not pleasant. She came across aggravated when asked about a room charge invoice that was left under our door the morning of departure. She was quick to point out the invoice was meant for the room next door. Her tone came across as though we were stupid and should have read the invoice more thoroughly. Offered no apology for the oversight with the invoice left at the wrong room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I stay on business and it is very close to the office I have to go to
Excellent hotel, rooms are very spacious, staff is very friendly. The free breakfast each morning is excellent. A great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Clean room and excellent staff!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great stay! Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clevaland ohio

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very nice. Room smelled like marihuana a little. Breakfast was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, convenient location.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Liked layout and cleanliness of suite. Staff was friendly. Only surprise was amount of noise in our 4th floor room from street level at 1:30 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Convenient Location for my purpose

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast and shuttle service.
Cons: My room felt grubby - couch had a hole in the cushion - needs painting.
Hotel offers a free shuttle service within a limited radius which worked for me. The shuttle valet, Nick, was especially helpful and courteous. Also, offers a free buffet breakfast. Internet in my room only worked long enough for me to sign on at $11.95 a day. Very pleasant manager refunded the charge to me and said that because of customer complaints, Corporate had agreed to upgrade the service. The couch in my room had a hole in the cushion and really, the whole hotel needs refurbishing - new paint and furniture. But for my one night stay, it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Embassy Suites Downtown Orlando

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything, friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is perfect for my business needs
My experience was excellent from the time I arrived until I left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom fort lauderdale

great location, clean, with breakfast and evening

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: nice rooms, and food on premises
Cons: all good
Location: good location, close to everytrhing.
all good, more than we expected. nice staff. good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LOS ANGELES

GREAT HOTEL CENTRAL TO EVERYTHING!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION, SERVICE, STAFF AND EVENING COCKTAILS
Cons: NO 25.00 PARKING FEE
Location: TIER NIGHTCLUB VAIN NIGHT CLUB 310 LATITUDE SEAFOOD SALAD VINTO PIZZERIA GHOST BAR PREMIUM OUTLETS ON INTERNATIONAL DRIVE
ON HALLOWEEN WEEKEND I VISITED ORLANDO FLORIDA FOR THE 1ST TIME. I MUST SAY, EVERY STAFF MEMBER WAS VERY GRACIOUS AND KIND. I HAVE BEEN ALOT OF PLACES, SO I HAVE A TENDENCY TO BE A LITTLE ELITIST. HOWEVER, FROM MY BREAKFST IN THE MORNING TO JOE THE EVENING COCKTAIL SPECIALIST, I ABSOLUTELY FELL IN LOVE WITH THE EMBASSY SUITES. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND OPEN. YES THEIR ARE FANCIER PLACES FURTHER OUT, BUT IF YOU WANT A QUALITY HOTEL FOR UNDER $200.00 A NIGHT WALKING DISTANCE FROM EVERYTHING WITH BREAKFAST AND COCKTAILS THIS IS IN YOUR TOP FIVE IN ORLANDO. LOVE YOU GUYS I'LL BE BACK. THIS TIME WITH THE FAMILY:)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Poorly maintained old downtown hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: They do offer a very nice and delicious complementary breakfast as well as a complementary cocktail hour.
Cons: room quality, furniture and fixture updates, more professional staff
Location: The location was excellent! You can walk anywhere - quite a few nice restaurants and fun bars nearby
With cheap furniture, old carpet, small rooms, and thin walls, this hotel was far below the Embassy Suite standards. The building had been poorly maintained and barely updated. While charging the regular Embassy Suite rates, they do not disclose that they require valet parking - an extra $25 per night. Your only other option is to try to find metered parking along the streets of downtown Orlando. Upon the return of my keys, I discovered scuffs on the side of my vehicle. The terribly young and pitifully dressed valets did not inspire much trust as they broke the handle of my cooler while loading and unloading my bags - at that point I was very worried for the state of my vehicle. The entire experience was less that stellar and will not be repeated.