Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business travel

Posted May 25, 2015
This hotel is clean, spacious, and perfect for a business trip. Definitely not well suited for a family vacation. No close quick food. Overall atmosphere was definitely for people 21 and up (central bar in the lobby). Incidental fees for parking. Breakfast not served until 7am.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Paul T, Hotel Management
It was really a pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we are pleased that you took the time to write a review on our property. We appreciate the comments on the cleanliness of the property and will be sharing your review with our Team. We try to accommodate our business travelers throughout the week by offering breakfast from 6:30am-9:30am and keep our weekend travelers in mind by offering breakfast slightly later on weekends from 7:30am-10:30am. We hope that you were able to enjoy both our Complimentary Breakfast and our Evening Reception. Thank you again for your time and we hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. At Your Service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, P.R.

Excellent accommodations in Downtown Orlando

Posted Apr 30, 2015
My brother, his friend and I stayed in the hotel for one night to go see a concert event in Back Booth. That one night was enough to say that it was a perfect stay. The staff are on point for your every need, even at 11pm, they are open to help. We all enjoyed the room with was cozier than we expected cause of the two beds and the sofa-bed, so we all had are own place to nap. The breakfast was also very good, nice and hot in a buffet sort of way, and the make-your-own waffle maker plus the omelets chef were just the cherry on top of a good stay in Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by EmbassySuitesOrlando, Hotel Management
Amanda, I am so pleased to hear you had a perfect stay. Your comments will be shared and celebrated with the team. We hope you enjoyed the concert and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many Thanks, Emma S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The rooms were awesome, the breakfast was awesome!
Cons: The front desk clerk at Check-In.
Location: Roger, the valet was excellent.
The hotel and breakfast were the best. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice facility with great location. Walking distance to dining and community amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Pleasant enough

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Elevators slow - stairs led to outside only
Location: lake grocery stores bars/restaurants
Hotel was quite expensive but centrally located - good if you dont have a car. Elevator was slow as molasses, few minor things but overall a good stay. There is a grocery store within walking distance, right near the lake. Pleasant enough stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location in downtown Orlando.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Embassy suites allow space for couple or family to spread out since there is separate living room as well as a bedroom. The morning breakfast was very nice. Evening cocktails were also included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great location, had a free happy hour daily at the bar from 5:30-7:30 and free shuttle service to downtown area will be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great hotel - Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: no I was very happy with all aspects
Location: Downtown lots of places to eat - Wonderful lake Eola to enjoy walking around
Stayed 4 days staff very friendly, rooms spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent as well as the evening reception. Have stayed here in the past and will continue to stay here when in town for business.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not a 4.2 on my scale.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My room had bad oder, AC control doesn't change room temp(stuck on 78 degrees), the bed was ok, furniture out dated, hot water bearly worked after 12 midnight worked fine in the morning though, the lady at checkout the following morning was very polite. Personally, next time I will pay the extra $50 plus to stay at the Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom port charlotte fl

nice friendly, walk everywhere.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: staff, clean nice rooms, all inside
Cons: only option to park is valet at $22 per day, did not like that. paredk car at public parking around the corner for $5 per day.
Location: amway center, church street station
good, clean friendly staff, no parking valet only at $22 per day no good , public parking very close at $5 per day, that's what I did, it was great.