Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great breakfast bufet.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
After checking-in, the bathtub sink was clogged so I could not take my bath right then. It took about an hour for their maintenance to get it fixed. TV works but not always. It suddenly loses signal and remains like this for hours. If you absolutely have to have a working TV look somewhere else!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Orlando hotel near sea world

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Everything was great until checkout when the clerk was not the friendliest... And not very knowledgable when asked questions as she kept repeating herself instead of answering my questions. She also told my friend she couldn't get a receipt because she booked through expedia... I also booked through expedia and was given a receipt just prior to my friend requesting one. My friend was also over charged by your hotel causing over 500$ to be held by her bank until the matter is cleared up :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Needs Updated July 2014

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We loved the breakfast and the hotel staff.
Cons: Inside of the rooms need updated and the air conditioning needs to be cooler.
Location: There are many restaurants and Disney is nearby.
We had a wonderful experience. My husband and I travel around four times a year. We go on many cruises but decided we wanted to visit Disney World. The outside of the hotel and the inside where guests see when they come in the door is Amazing! When you get to your room...they are somewhat spacious but the furniture (couch) and furnishings are very outdated. Our king size bed was comfortable. We had to change rooms when we first checked in as they gave us a non smoking room that smelt like it had been smoked in for years...you didn't want to even breathe. They gave us another room quite quickly and it was for sure a non smoking room. Our air conditioning could have been a lot cooler at times. The pool is pretty small and not much space to lay out in the sun and relax. The breakfast was AWESOME! Cooked to order food every morning. The reception in the evening was also great. Alcohol (limited to certain items) and snacks were pretty good. We did not attend that every evening though. Overall...I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect hotel location to all attractions

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff at the front desk, cooks are cordial, beds were not as comfortable, complimentary breakfast spread was great, complimentary wifi was not strong, room service staff needs to clean & fix room earlier not after 6pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Location and Amenities!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I really enjoyed my weekend stay at this Embassy suites. The location was perfectly situated on I-drive it was within walking distance to many of the smaller attractions I.e. Ripley's Believe it or Not directly across the street and great affordable restaurants like Uno's. This hotel it's right in the middle of one the best parts of I-Drive! The hotel is clean and very accommodating. The suites are like mini apartments all with separate sitting area and sinks outside the shower and toilet. Beds were very comfortable. The atrium is very attractive and eye catching! I love that you can step out of your room into an open airy space with natural sunlight and that the sounds of waterfalls. It really gives this hotel a classy feeling. The breakfast was completely satisfying and the evening happy hour was a delight! This hotel was set up with many good opportunities for meeting and socialising with other guests if you wanted to. I would love to stay here again on my next Orlando vacation.
1 out of 5
by missy j from richmond, va

Posted May 12, 2014
Old outdated room, food was awful, bartender didnt seem friendly to all as we have experienced in the past!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from UK

Great hotel, great value

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Value for money Happy Hour
This hotel is structured like other Embassy Suites ie large atrium surrounded by the rooms. Good complimentary breakfast but the highlight is the evening Happy Hour with free drinks at the bar. Well located on International Drive with a shuttle stop for the Theme Parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MICK

OLDER BUT NICE, GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 1, 2014
FOR AN EMBASSY SUITES, IT IS A BIT OLD AND PROBABLY DUE FOR ROOM RESTORATION IN THE NEAR FUTURE, BUT LOCATION WAS GREAT, FOOD EXCELLENT, AND STAFF GREAT. NO COMPLAINTS. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR AND WE WERE MORE THAN SATISFIED.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cutie from caribbean

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Nearby everything not too busy area .
Cons: The business center, you cannot go on abroad service provider. Nothing to do for the kids no game room. More variety for the breakfast .
Location: Perfect location. I would like to go back .
We had a good experience, friendly and help full staff, especially Amy and Dolores, all at the front desk. The only uncomfortable thing was that there were only two washers & two dryers for such a large hotel. We had to wait until midnight to wash our clothes. Around 2:00 am we finished washing clothes. We had only two washes ,so not our complete luggage.I would also appreciate some utils in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rash

Nice hotel however needs renovation.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Carpets and room furniture need to be replaced.
Hotel was good, hot breakfast and happy hour added benefits. However, hotel needs renovation, carpets and room furniture very old and dirty, need replacement. Bathroom exhaust very noisy. very poor lighting. Overall, 3 out of 5 rating. Customer service good and pleasant staff.