Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice hotel. But the heater did not work at all in the room! Beds were very stiff also. Make sure to ask to have your room facing away from the freeway, could hear the freeway traffic all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great location and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Great hot breakfast every morning and every evening complimentary cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando. international dr

Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Our first room smelled like cigarette smoke and when I we to the desk they apologized and gave us a new room. They also sent my wife a amenities package with chocolate for her birthday. Helpful, courteous, knowledgeable staff with very clean room and clean property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to area restaurants

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Controlled Construction was not an issue
Location: Easy drive from hwy
This Embassy Suite was comfortable, and seemed safe
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Roaches, noise, temperature

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: read review... and start there
There were roaches in the bathroom in the middle of the night. Banging and pounding from the room above while they were fixing something 7:15am. The room temperature air conditioning was set at 56 degrees and took all night to get it warm enough for a good sleep 68 degrees. Room was suppose to be ready at 3:00pm and was told to come back after 4:00pm. I had scheduled a meeting off site for 4:00pm and had expected to be in my room at 3:00pm as promised. 1st and last visit to this hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great staff. Looking good after a recent update.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Bad and Good

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: Room and furniture should be renoveted
Location: Location is good
Since I booked through Expedia, the attitude of staff was that I should make for all my requests thru Expedia. I got an impression that they did not like that I booked thru Expedia. I understand a renovation is going in the hotel. I had room in the second floor; it was not good - dirty chairs and view thru the window was bad. Location is really good. The free breakfast was good with a lot of selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern CA

Very nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The hotel was great. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The service was great. I called the day before I checked in and was given a better rate than what I reserved. Checking was easy, not too crowded. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Lots of seats, many food items, made to order omelette station and I took fruit back to the room for later. Parking was very easy. Many spaces and free. There's nothing wrong with this hotel. The room was large and the bathroom was very spacious. Plenty of towels and room for everyone to move around comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Loved everything about it. Great location, terrific staff, beautiful breakfast and fun manager's reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Good location

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The plus of this hotel is the friendliness of the front desk and their willingness to help and give good advice... the room was big and nice, however it was a bit dainty, had an old air smell, the extractor fan in the bathroom was unusually loud and the mini fridge, was more of a mini freezer.. with all that, the stay was lovely, as I spent most of it in the theme parks... but with the opening of the Orlando eye soon, and the obvious renovations taking place in the hotel... i'd definitely give it another shot.