Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast buffet selection.
Location: Plenty of touristy shops, restaurants, and attractions in walking distance.
If you've stayed in an Embassy Suites hotel before it's exactly what you'd expect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhatib

It was not an experience to be remembered.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was very terrible experience. We stayed only one night.the hotel is not fit for purpose.the excuse we were given that it 30 years old .it needs renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Good place to be with family

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very nice place to be with family , restaurants and many places for entertainment are very close You cannot go wrong here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great location with awsome breakfast!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Had a wonderful family time specially at the pool!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: very nice location , close to resturantes , and shoping
I came whith my familiey , i have four childern vistinge diseny world , we stay for 4 dayes, we engoyed , if i came again this hotel will be firset selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Good choice! But needs renovations!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The experience was good! The exterior of the hotel needs renovations and the interior of the room both looks outdated and old. It was very clean overall. But just looks old. The staff was amazing. Free full breakfast and unlimited free bar drinks from 530-730pm is the icing on the cake. So I would recommend it. I personally will choose a different hotel next time but wouldn't mind coming back to this one if I had to. I have mix feelings in general. The hotel will charge for incidentals and won't tell you but it's temporary and usually falls off after you check out. I was charged $40 for the stay. I got my money back tho. I love Embassy Suites but I know I have better choices and newly renovated hotels next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great breakfast bufet.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
After checking-in, the bathtub sink was clogged so I could not take my bath right then. It took about an hour for their maintenance to get it fixed. TV works but not always. It suddenly loses signal and remains like this for hours. If you absolutely have to have a working TV look somewhere else!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zephyrhills, Florida

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Still too upset to even put into words the wrong the hotel has made with our stay. Booked two rooms and one reservation okay and the other a complete flubber. How that is even possible do not know. Will be writing reviews later when I have calmed down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
A/C didn't lower more than 76 F. according to hotel staff 75 F is the standard. Smelly room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Orlando hotel near sea world

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Everything was great until checkout when the clerk was not the friendliest... And not very knowledgable when asked questions as she kept repeating herself instead of answering my questions. She also told my friend she couldn't get a receipt because she booked through expedia... I also booked through expedia and was given a receipt just prior to my friend requesting one. My friend was also over charged by your hotel causing over 500$ to be held by her bank until the matter is cleared up :(