Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge UK

Very nice hotel just off International Drive

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Plenty of space.
Cons: Pancakes were a little dried out at breakfast, but that really is nit-picking
Location: Its just off International Drive, 100's of things to do/see/eat. Try Dave and Busters for food and gaming.
Excellent hotel, far enough off International Drive to avoid the traffic noise, yet close enough to walk to if you wanted to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pleasurable hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel has great location and is near multiple restaurant. The staff was very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wilmington NC

Nice hotel. Close to SeaWorld.

Posted May 12, 2015
Great breakfast. Free cocktail every evenings from 5:30 to 7:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Englewood FL

Nice but older Embassy.

Posted May 9, 2015
While this is a very nice Embassy and the staff were excellent, this is an older hotel. The rooms are much smaller than other Embassy hotels in the area. The I door/outdoor pool was cool and the kids really enjoyed themselves in it! The adults enjoyed the indoor spa. The breakfast was good as the other Embassy hotels I've stayed. Please keep in mind though the rooms are MUCH smaller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Great staff and food!

Posted May 4, 2015
We came to check in early, which Ebony went over and beyond to assist me. I have a son whose in a wheelchair and needed a lower floor room. She ran around making sure we received what we needed. The room was clean and the beds and linens are so comfortable! My only complaint about the whole place is the living room was cramped with so much furniture and I wish two queens and a pull out couch was a room availability (we had two doubles and pull out couch). Breakfast is delicious and had a ton of options! Omelette's made to order and if you go early everything is fast and fresh. Mary Jo was so wonderful to my family in the breakfast area and making sure we had all we needed. Over all this is one of my favorite hotel stays ever. Location is perfect with so much within walking distance. Indoor/outdoor pool was decent. I didn't sample the complimentary happy hour but the area was PACKED at 7 when we returned from dinner. Should definitely be on your list for places to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ormond Beach

Convenient to Seaworld

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: See thru elevators entertained the kids. Complimentary drink from 5:30-7 w/snacks for adults. Clean and courteous staff.
Cons: The bathtub surround had missing caulk. Trash cans needed trash bags. In room refrigerator did not have a freezer compartment.
Location: Seaworld, restaurant (plenty), shopping etc.
Check in was easy, no waiting, the room was near the elevator so convenient with the kids (2 - 2 year olds). Only problem was the doors to the rooms were loud when closing so we could hear through the walls when this happened. Fortunately, most people were conscious of it (it only took 1x for us) and held on to the door so it did not slam. Breakfast was good and included for us. We got their early (7:15am) and there was plenty of seating and hot/fresh food. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Bay, FL

Great Hotel and Location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent free breakfast
Location: Close to the Orange County Convention center and numerous restaurants along International Drive. There are many within walking distance.
Great hotel - close to the Orange County Convention center and numerous restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

too much hair in the bathroom

Posted May 3, 2015
Bed was comfortable...but hair was on the bathroom floor, in the shower and on the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice Stay Great Location.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Liked the 2 room suite and cocktail hour.
Cons: Rugs need to get shampooed. pool too small.
Location: Great location. We went to Aquatica and Cocoa beach.
Enjoyed my stay at the Embassy. Great location to Seaworld and Universal Studios. Had a wonderful hot breakfast buffet. In the evening they had complementry drinks from 5-7:30p it was awesome. The rooms were very comfy. two room suite with living room area and wet bar, frig, plus microwave. The beds were comfy 2 full sized not queen sized. My only complaints were the rugs in my room #620 had something sticking on them. Need to shampooed once in a while and the pool was very very tiny for a hotel that size. the jacuzzi as well. They both needed a good cleaning they looked dirty. I didin't get in at all. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will be back.Wait staff did a wonderful job in the breakfast area i the mornings.Stayed April 18th thru the 22nd for last minute vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington state

Horrible customer service

Posted Apr 14, 2015
You want condescending rude staff? Stay here and see Stephen at the front desk! You want no AC in your bedroom? Stay here...they say they'll fix it...but days later still not fixed. Oh and it takes over an hour (usually more) to get new towels to your room...