Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Near to bustling International Drive

Posted Nov 20, 2014
A little jaded in placed but perfectly adequate for short stay , staff very helpful! Happy hour good. Breakfast average. All in all value for money good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

In the heart of all of International Drive

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The design of the hotel, the quiet atmosphere, the staff all were really nice. The bed was heavenly I did not want to get out of it.
Cons: I think there could be more things to do for kids and a better pool area.
Location: Everything...it is International Drive...the street of plentiful.
The location of the hotel was primo. There are so many attractions, restaurants, and shops surrounding the area that there is no need for transportation. The hotel itself is really hidden and quiet. I did love the peacefulness of breakfast and not having to stand in long lines for food. I just think it was a little too non busy, almost as if it was being renovated. The pool and arcade is a big thing with my kids. The pool was freezing. It is not a great idea to have a pool that is both inside and out...The jacuzzi was boiling and no one was in the area at all it was like a scene from a horror movie waiting to happen. For this to allow kids, there was no arcade but there was a car rental place no one used. I think there should be a regroup of thinking to make this already beautiful hotel more inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Vacation

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Weekend get away. Great location. Friendly staff. Hotel undergoing renovations during our stay. Did not impact our stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Comfortable hotel near everything

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Good place to stay in Orlando near all of the attraction. Breakfast was ok but the cooked food was greasy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good price

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: room size/comfort/amenities, reasonable price, good enough location
Cons: BREAKFAST - how on Earth can you offer sausage/bacon/eggs without biscuits and/or gravy? Not the worst buffet I've had, but far from the best.
Location: good enough
I was traveling on business to a conference at the Orange County Convention Center. Though the hotel was a little further than comfortable walking distance, I found the area full of things to do and eat, and I did not feel as though it was located in a bad area. The hotel itself was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation service bad bad

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I arrive to made check in , and my reservation dont apear , in reservation said go to other Embassy suites and go , dont apear to , i return to the first hotel and tell please check because my family tired is 12.00 am and y arrived at 9:30 pm , and the only said sorry they made my reservation with my secound lastname and i dont know why , because i write my name correct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Makakilo, HI

Perfect Stay for Business and Pleasure

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: I arrived to the hotel prior to check in but they did their best to accommodate me and my elderly mother after a day of travel.
Cons: More reliable door locks; though I was told they are hoping to have them all changed out with the next renovation.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance with more to come. Also enjoyed the Ripley's museum right across the street.
I was attending a conference at OCCC. This hotel was centrally located to get to the center as well as the surrounding attractions. I was able to drive to nearby Universal Studios with ease. The room is nicely appointed and well maintained. We did have some trouble with the door locks and our keys not working; we had to have our keys reprogrammed almost every day. The staff here is what made my stay memorable. The front desk associates were welcoming and very helpful with my requests. The breakfast was a great way to start the day though I would have hoped for a little more variety considering the number of days we stayed there. Free parking for hotel guests was a nice benefit and greatly appreciated. Should I ever return to the area I will consider this property as my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The stay was very pleasant. Food variety could have been better. We have stayed in other Embassy Suites that had better food selections. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on International drive

Posted Aug 28, 2014
nice, clean room with comfortable bed. Free huge breakfast buffet, free appetizers and cocktails in the evening. Pool is indoor and outdoor. It is not large, but it worked. Loved this hotel.