Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
the hotel staff was very friendly helpful and accommodating that's wonderful having a Avis and buy your tickets to the theme parks the breakfast is always hot and delicious it would've been nice to have a little more variety we were there for 6 this morningg. outside pool was a little smaller than we thought .looked larger online but the kids loved it anyways. very close to the theme parks. I would go back again recommended thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff. Shuttle to Universal.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: pool area
Location: Universal, many restaurants
Enjoyed our stay. Pool area was a little less than desirable, but overall a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kavita from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, close to most atractions.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The fresh and warm breakfast is excellent.
Cons: The carpets in the rooms could be cleaner.
Location: This hotel is located just off International Drive - close to Universal Studios, Wet n' Wild World, about 15 minutes drive to Orlando Premium Outlets.
The overall ambience and environment of the Embassy Suites, jamaican Court is very good. The entire staff is very courteous and prompt regarding any requests or queries.
1 out of 5
by Donna from Reston, VA

Tired, but clean

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and Manager's Happy Hour
Cons: The rooms need revamping...Now.
Location: Very convenient to great restaurants, shopping and I-4. Not bad getting back and forth to the Convention Center.
For those of you familiar with the International Drive Hotel Experience, this is another once grand, but tired and worn out Hotel. Refrigerator wants to tipple off its shelf for a heart-stopping moment every time you try to open the door. Unlocking door with room key - Had to count to 3-Mississippi with the card in the door slot before pulling it out before getting the green light. Bathroom had water stains on the walls, the knobs to bathroom sink rattled around, water controls in shower - you had to spin the temp knob 360 - twice to get the water from cold to hot. So much in the suite felt "jerry-rigged" and needed to be fixed properly. Manager's Happy Hour was filled to capacity every night I was there. People really did enjoy it! Free breakfast. Just go to Denny's and pay. The egg mixture at the omelet bar was so diluted that there was water running around the bottom of my plate. And I even asked the omelet chef to cook my eggs for a few extra minutes. Pastries were stale. Bacon was stuck together and cold. Coffee was a large urn of the scorched stuff they provide in the rooms. Staff was excellent from the front desk, to valet and bellman, to the maid service. They were professional, kind and patient with our questions and requests. They are doing their best with pride despite the general conditions of the hotel...which is not their fault and should not be blamed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay

Nice hotel & impeccable staff:-)

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the room space and displays of water.
Location: Just a few or so minutes away from the Mall at Millenia (via I-4) , and a strip of restaurants and nightlife on International drive.
I really enjoyed the front room being separate from the back allowing space between two people wanting to do different tasks. All the displays of water were beautiful and created a relaxing atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, humble and gave excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chad from Central Florida

Great experience

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Absolutely no complaints. The room is a true suite with doors between the rooms. Very comfortable. One can hear the lobby waterfalls in the living room but not the bedroom. Great location. Only thing i would ask for is more parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TerriM from M

Perfect weekend

Posted Feb 24, 2014
My husband and I stayed for our 15th year wedding anniversary. This was the best value for our money. We had a great weekend. The staff was awesome and made our weekend extra special. We only live an hour away and have stayed at many hotels in Orlando. We will most definitely be back!!
3 out of 5
by Nat from Lytham St Annes, UK

Good if you are on a budget

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, free shuttle to Universal, central location, complimentary nibbles and drinks as part of a happy hour each night.
Cons: Expedia's description of what the hotel room will actually consist of. The hotel rooms are tired and in need of a refurbishment; need new sofa beds
Location: Universal was only 2 miles and Disney was 6 miles away. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Needed accommodation for 2 adults and 2 children. I had originally booked a 2 room suite - 1 king bed and sofa bed I then found that a two bedroom suite two double and one sofa bed was available so I cancelled the original booking and went with the latter thinking it would be better for us as a family. I was wrong. The beds were not double at all, they were in fact singles by US standards, and the sofa bed was about as comfortable as sleeping on a bag of rocks; there was also no extra suitable bedding for the sofa bed. This is not necessarily the Embassy Suites' fault but I feel that the description when booking on what was available was misleading and hence, in hindsight, had I know this at the time I would have not booked this particular hotel. It was not really suitable for a family of 4 in terms of space and comfort. Also, the hotel stated that this was the only size of room they have throughout the hotel. However, on a positive note, the staff were very nice, the breakfast was great; there are free drinks and nibbles late afternoon in the bar, and the location was central with good access to shops and restaurants. The free shuttle bus to Universal was perfect and Disney was only a short drive. If as a family you want comfort and space then this is not the hotel or you; however, if you are on a budget and you are happy to work around it then it will suffice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from West Hartford,CT

Nice hotel, close to lots of restaurants

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Went for winter break with my 8 year old. Great hotel, close to Universal Studios; complimentary breakfast and shuttle were great, also enjoyed the free wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Greenacres, fl

Good

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The hotel seems to need a bit of an upgrade compared to the other one down the street on international drive. When I checked in, the front desk guy was really nice and informed me about the buffet breakfast as well the the complimentary drinks they offered. I stayed there for two nights and the first night me and my guest were freezingand the heat was on 93 degrees and still no heat. The next night, we couldn't take it anymore, so I called front desk and they sent the maintenance man up immediately. I was happy about how quick he arrived, which was a plus. He replaced the dead batteries and opened the vents to the room. Overall, later that night the heat was working very well.