Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Great Stay for the price, loved the indoor pool ,

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great hotel for the prices, The Indoor pool was a sale for me It's clean staff is very professional My only downside was the beds were to small n uncomfortable The bathroom was not deserved of the hotel the room it's big but they did not used the space , the double beds are Not good, I will recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA

Close to attractions

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It is definitely an older hotel that probably needs some refurbishing. But we had a great stay and the staff was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice hotel, close to a lot of activities

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Love the fact that we were able to walk everywhere that we wanted to go. Dave & Buster's, miniature golf, restaurants & so on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach, FL

Location is fantastic. Love the décor!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location, the décor, the staff and the amenities.
Cons: Needs new carpet and a little paint, but it's clean and taken care of.
Location: Has many restaurants nearby as well as shops and entertainment. Never a dull moment.
Went with a group of friends. Everything was wonderful from the check in, to the free happy hour, to the entertainment within walking distance. Breakfast was another thing to look forward to. Loved everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Harbor, Fl.

Nice hotel ,close to everything, great indoor pool

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The rooms are very nice 2 room suites with small fridge and microwave. The only complaint I have, is there was a strong smell of mold in the bathroom. They have an awesome bellman/valet named Raymond from Jamaica. He was wonderful with my autistic grandson, Brian. Everyone was very personable and made you feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Great amenities, clean and comfortable. Welcoming and the complimentary drinks and snakes helps to relax you at the end of a stressful day.
Cons: Keep up the great customer first approach.
Location: Convenient to several attractions and the trolley service is a welcomed perk.
The staff treated us with respect and kindness. The accommodations were top notch and I will likely stay again when I return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: The bathroom in the hotel do need some updating, but wasm't horrible.
We went for a weekend trip to Disney for my sons birthday. The hotel staff was amazing. At check out, the gentleman at the front gave my son a gift from the gift shop which was really nice. I loved the feel of the hotel and the courtyard was beautiful. Breakfast was awesome and location was great. Only nice things to say!! We are planning to do Universal in February and will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North carolina

Nice hotel near universal

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Fun time and excellent hotel with great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa ,fla

Great beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I stayed at the Embassy Suites south on International Drive during the classic weekend. The hotel staff, room, and service was excellent. Everyone was so helpful. We got lost finding the hotel and the clerk at the front desk allow me to have a complimentary late check out. The buffet breakfast was excellent. I will always choose this location during my stay and Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Just Ok

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was EXCELLENT, which made the stay worth it. The breakfast is great as well. The choices for breakfast and the made to order omelet! YUM!
Cons: The bed comfort and the decor could be updated in the rooms.
Location: The location is excellent. Shopping, restaurants, and night life within walking distance, you cannot beat the location and the price.
The bed was horrible, and the drapes do not cover the front windows. Everyone walking by can see right into your room. I could see into others rooms as well.