Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: The bathroom in the hotel do need some updating, but wasm't horrible.
We went for a weekend trip to Disney for my sons birthday. The hotel staff was amazing. At check out, the gentleman at the front gave my son a gift from the gift shop which was really nice. I loved the feel of the hotel and the courtyard was beautiful. Breakfast was awesome and location was great. Only nice things to say!! We are planning to do Universal in February and will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North carolina

Nice hotel near universal

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Fun time and excellent hotel with great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa ,fla

Great beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I stayed at the Embassy Suites south on International Drive during the classic weekend. The hotel staff, room, and service was excellent. Everyone was so helpful. We got lost finding the hotel and the clerk at the front desk allow me to have a complimentary late check out. The buffet breakfast was excellent. I will always choose this location during my stay and Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Just Ok

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was EXCELLENT, which made the stay worth it. The breakfast is great as well. The choices for breakfast and the made to order omelet! YUM!
Cons: The bed comfort and the decor could be updated in the rooms.
Location: The location is excellent. Shopping, restaurants, and night life within walking distance, you cannot beat the location and the price.
The bed was horrible, and the drapes do not cover the front windows. Everyone walking by can see right into your room. I could see into others rooms as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Conference

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Bed. Staff.
Cons: Needs updating...rooms and central atrium area.
Location: Location was wonderful. Close to convention center and restaurants
Bed slept wonderfully. Bathroom was dated. Hotel Lobby is dated. Very friendly staff. Nice pool. Enjoyed evening snack with happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Indiana

Wonderful Hotel close to everything!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING..... pools, food, hospitality, location, rooms.
Cons: If I had to pick one thing maybe slight face lift in the bathrooms.
It simply was a wonderful stay for my wife and 2 year old. Hong and Maurice with the bell staff were excellent. The concierge was extremely helpful with park information and we were able to buy our tickets right there. The made to order breakfast and two hour cocktail reception ever day always set Embassy Suites apart from any comparatively priced hotel. The location is close to EVERYTHING. Disney 15 minutes, Sea World 10 minutes, Universal 15 minutes, Gatorland 15 minutes, and 20 minutes to the airport. 2 beautiful pools, one inside and one outside. Overall this was an outstanding hotel that really made our first family trip a memorable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines , Fl

Embassy suites

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Interior green atmosphere
Cons: More than one breakfast station
Location: Excellent location, Pleasant neighborhood
Friendly staff, Breakfast long lines, dry scramble eggs. Bed wasn't made.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Rooms really need attention

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: This hotel has a great location, great breakfast and other amenities, and an upscale appearance.
Cons: The rooms and the staff training.
Location: Within walking distance are lots of restaurants and clubs, movies and other attractions, the conference center, and buses to get you all over.
The rooms however are in great need of attention and refreshing. Not the d├ęcor mind you, but the main functionality is worn out. The carpets are musty smelling and the wall outlets won't hold the prongs of your adapter or cords tight enough to keep them from just falling away from the socket. The showerheads are so low you have to squat to get your head under them. Also, the front desk staff needs some training to be sure to tell guests checking in what the amenities are and how to access them. If you check in, be sure to ask them to tell you about what comes with your room and what may be an extra charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Miami

Could've been better

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad stay (two nights), but it definitely could've been better. The room was clean when we arrived and the location was really good so no issues there. Here are the issues we found... 1. Air conditioning had an auto setting, but it never switched off at the desired temp so in the middle of the night, I had to get up and turn off the AC cause the temp had dipped into the low 60s instead of 72 where it was set. 2. Came back to the room at 3:30PM from a day of activities and it still hadn't been visited by housekeeping. Called the front desk and they said the hotel was full and that HK would get to it ASAP, but needed to put in a work order (?) to HK. What? Like I said, it could've been better. 3. Also, the drapes in the FRONT of the room did not close completely leaving about a six inch visible gap on BOTH sides of the front door. Again, could've been better. 4. And, a very important issue for anyone who frequents hotels... It took nearly 2 minutes for any hot water to run. What? On a side note... When HK did arrive (after we decided to call HK directly and a worker arrived within 5 minutes), she was delightful and very apologetic for the delay. If check out time is 11:00 and check in is 4:00, there's no reason why our room hadn't been seen by 3:30. Either HK is not efficient or it's understaffed. Either way, it could've been better.