Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg, FL

Looks nicer from the outside.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Room smelled like dog covered up with air freshener. Bathroom smelled like mold and had 'hair' on the floor. The kitchen area was fine & was nice to have a full-size refrigerator. Thankfully I was only there one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had about the cleanliness of the room during your stay. We can assure you that we are taking your feedback very seriously. We have a good team and strive to improve efficiently. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Location was convenient to eating and shopping. Hotel was to busy to have kitchen supplies available for every room, so my room had nothing in the kitchen but a dish cloth and towel. Front desk couldn't supply anything. No ice machine. The evening front desk girl wasn't able to help me with a one night extension or a late check out. Had to call the 800# for the extension of which I was informed that the front desk could have handled this. had to wait for the day time staff to come in for the later check out. Not sure if it's poor training or laziness!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with service that met your expectations. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are taking appropriate measures for training in effective communications and customer service. I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
never again even if it is the last hotel in America
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noticeably old

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Carpet worn through, insufficient linens, no utensils and no staff to provide for issues afterafter normal hours. Lobby locked and dark. We will not stay here again. Disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel was dirty, stinky, and the front desk guy was rude. I told him I didn't get a smoking room. He said show me I love to see this!!!I ask him to change me he said no he didn't have any rooms. I just seen on Expedia that you have plenty he said call them!! The breakfast was. Breakfast bars and coffee. I will never go back. I heard.other people screaming at him while I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Miss

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great room size. There was no kitchen equipment, the trash can had not been emptied, and operator error or poor ac. Lots of open space to walk the dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston SC

Shabby and dirty

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Replace the carpets, drapes, wornout bedding, rusting appliances, put a few basics in the kitchenette, clean the walls and windows.
Location: Near Orlando.
Our room at Extended Stay was awful. The carpets were filthy with stains everywhere (our room, hallways, elevators), the refrigerator in the room was rusted, there was a cigarette burn in the blanket on my bed, and the room smelled musty, even with the air conditioner on. We asked for a room with a kitchenette...which we got...but there was not a fork, plate, paper towel, coffee pot or anything at all. The desk chair was covered with stains. All in all, the room was disgusting. It was spring break and bike week in Daytona, so we had very few choices when we booked, otherwise, we would have left. Would never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness and service issues that occurred during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our front desk staff to make sure they clearly explain our dishware service upon check-in. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms; however, these items are available at the front desk upon request. This allows each guest to customize their fully equipped kitchens to fit their needs with fresh and sanitized dishes. Additionally, I can assure you that we are in the process of refreshing our hotel so that the cleanliness issues you experienced do not happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor business accomodations

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Desk/front office staff were very polite and helpful.
Cons: Establish at least one computer/printer station (could even be portable or in a room only accessible by use of room key, concerned about theft.)
Location: Near Walgreens, gas stations, drive through fast food chains, restaurants & shopping.
The hotel staff were very pleasant and attentive. The room phone functions did not work. No computer or business station was available for customer use. This is puzzling as the concept of this hotel is for extended business stays but the facilities did not match this. I am a frequent traveler and have traveled for the past 20 years and this is the first hotel that did not have a computer/printer for customer use. I had the desire to print only one item, not an excessive amount. It is puzzling for me to comprehend this absence of a business convenience in light of the fact that many business staying more than a few days would probably need this.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south florida

not again

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: clean room
Cons: vacuum hallways - get rid of bad odor in hallways
room was clean but very dated - hallways had old carpet but there was dirt all over hallway floors breakfast was not even close to a breakfast of any kind
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
lobby stinks, hall stinks, room stinks. as n smells. some like dirty ,carpet, room was musty with damp carpet, tub tile had mildew n grout