Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very confortable! And excellent price

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Ive Stayed at this place a couple times and have never had an issue, the rooms are quite, very clean, and the bed confortable! Plus the price is really accesible! Great Stay overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Disgusting!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The manager was friendly and professional.
Cons: Everything. New carpets, new bedding and a new cleaning service.
We booked this hotel for a night when we were taking our son to college. Hotel staff was friendly, HOWEVER, the room was terrible. There was hair and grime on the floor and sink area. The shower curtain had black mold that had obviously been growing for months. There were crumbs and hair on the "clean" sheets. The hotel staff did offer to change the sheets, but at that point it was late at night and we did not feel like switching rooms. This wasn't just surface dirt, so any other room would most likely be as bad. The free "breakfast" consisted of coffee, microwave oatmeal and granola bars. No milk, juice, water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We will coach our housekeeping staff on our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south florida

Non SMOKER

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Although I bought a non-smoking room that was all I could smell! The bathroom had no toilet paper, and only one towel. The air-conditioner thermostat didn't work so it was an ice box or a sauna. The only thing pleasant was the after hours staff that helped me check in. That lady was super polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you received pleasant service from my staff during check-in; however, I regret to read that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are better informing guests of our non-smoking rooms policies so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that the amenities in your bathroom did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Dissapointing Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were reasonable
Cons: Management have to make a hard decision if they want to provide a clean facility with basic ameneties
Location: Location was good.
Checked in late, waited at the door for about 40 minutes, no body at the front desk. Called hotel phone several times no answer. Finally the night clerk showed up, He was a nice person. The room was large but gave an impression of being not properly clean, The bathroom did not have a trash bin, The toileterries were of the lowest quality. The breakfast was a joke. Drinking water was unavailble including no glass/cup in room. Immediately sought other hotel in the vicinity. Unless you are very stuck, I will not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that my staff was not immediately available to check you in. I will be meeting with my late night staff to ensure that we are able to tend to guests in a timely manner. As well, I am sincerely sorry that your room did not feel clean, and that you were missing a trash bin. I will be sharing your comments with my housekeeping staff and reviewing cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I also regret to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good price right off the interstate

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful the room was average nothing special however the room did smell and air conditioning was a bit noisy but for the most part hotel is worth the price......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape coral FL.

Clean and nice!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very good for the price. If I am arrond, I stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from real

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Bad hotel someone tried coming in my room at 220 am thank god I had the hasp on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay and enjoy universal studio

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I had good experience I got full satisfaction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good place to stay nice amenities convenient location and low price loved the kitchen area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivi from Georgia

Reasonable and clean rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms were reasonable and you could stay for a longer vacation to do more in the city. The staff was kind and helpful.
Cons: Clean and freshen the elevator carpet.
Location: Easy access to shopping, interstate, food and entertainment.
I was in town for a graduation. The hotel was close to the family and entertainment. It is not in the congestive area but a walk away to shopping and dining. The interstate was easily accessible. Great price.