Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Good place to stay in a pinch

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Close to my office and restaurants
Cons: Did not stay long enough to have an opinion.
Location: Did not stay long enough. Does have many restaurants in the area.
Room was clean and felt safe. Good place to stay for a short time. Got in late and left early but would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altamonte Springs, FL

Ventilation Issues-Smoking

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Smoking situation throughout hotel
Location: Restaurants, shopping-Mall, close access to highway. Board walk-park near by.
Non-smoking requested for a room, however very strong intense order throughout room, floors, hallways and elevator. No Ventilation room, mildew smell due to poor vent system. Odor -- Staff informed (spoke to Manager as well) of the smoke smells. Comment from staff given was: just can not control people. Lack of Cleanliness -- dirty bathroom Shower Head, toilet and floor. We purchased bathroom cleaning supplies to have to clean bathroom Shower Head, toilet inside and out as well with floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Bad hotel experience.

Posted May 28, 2015
The hotel is easily accessible from I-4. From outside looks like a fairy new building, inside however is a different story. The room was dirty, very dirty, there were roaches coming from under the refrigerator which was very old and in bad shape. The bathroom door was split in half from water damage. The bed sheets were stained, carpet around the edges of the wall was pilled with dirt, etc.. Breakfast was a granola bar and a very cheap muffin. There were no table or chairs to sit to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 15, 2015
We arrived very late, night staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are great, bed comfortable, just what we wanted. They are getting new hallway carpet, so it does not look pretty right now, but that is only temporary. Breakfast adequate, we don't eat much anyhow, the muffins were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the excellent service provided by our staff. We have a great team and we are working hard to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and comfortable beds. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Looks nicer from the outside.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Room smelled like dog covered up with air freshener. Bathroom smelled like mold and had 'hair' on the floor. The kitchen area was fine & was nice to have a full-size refrigerator. Thankfully I was only there one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had about the cleanliness of the room during your stay. We can assure you that we are taking your feedback very seriously. We have a good team and strive to improve efficiently. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Location was convenient to eating and shopping. Hotel was to busy to have kitchen supplies available for every room, so my room had nothing in the kitchen but a dish cloth and towel. Front desk couldn't supply anything. No ice machine. The evening front desk girl wasn't able to help me with a one night extension or a late check out. Had to call the 800# for the extension of which I was informed that the front desk could have handled this. had to wait for the day time staff to come in for the later check out. Not sure if it's poor training or laziness!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with service that met your expectations. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are taking appropriate measures for training in effective communications and customer service. I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
never again even if it is the last hotel in America
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noticeably old

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Carpet worn through, insufficient linens, no utensils and no staff to provide for issues afterafter normal hours. Lobby locked and dark. We will not stay here again. Disappointed!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay for few nights

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in Safe area. The room is little bit dirty comapre with other Extended stay hotels.