Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The end of the hall where my room smelled terrible

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Not too happy. The hallway smelled terribly. The front desk confirmed it was the room across the hall with the dog. The stairwell was filthy as well as the door. The front desk advised I would need to complain to expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. The price was great.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We only stayed for an overnight before flying home but it was clean, quiet and a good price. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a Dog friendly stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014
bed much too firm, however kitchenette was nice. I have stayed in much worse, but I have also stayed in better.
2 out of 5
by Debbie from Naples, FL

customer service training needed

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: size of room
Cons: front desk needs customer service training. and to learn lay out of building
Location: family visit
when we checked in we were told to park around the side of the building and enter thru the front door, we were in room 203, Well room 203 was the last room on the floor next to a door at the rear of the building where there is an exit door with 2 small flights of stairs and a landing between them. we would have saved so much time and energy had the clerk informed of the entrance/exit out side our room. the second day our door pass would not work, we had travel the length of the building to be told the pass was not active, it was reactivated and handed back, no oh were sorry for you inconvenience or any type of apology she just handed the card back after reactivating it. the front desk needs some serious training on customer relations and satisfaction, a small I'm sorry and a little information goes a long way. what this hotel needs to understand is the only representative of this hotel your guests may see during their stay is the front desk assistant and if they do not make you feel welcome than you do not return, I know we won't.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Debbie – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you experienced some issues with your room key card. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by Joanie from Florida

Upsetting experience

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude of the front desk employees.
Location: Sopping & restaurants
We were 45 minutes late getting checked in, which made us late for the event we were attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Toronto

Great for Business Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Great efficiency hotel for business stay. It is clean has a fridge, hotplate and micro if you want to do some cooking. Free wifi and Flat screen TV is great. Only minor drawback is most unit do not have daily housekeeping for short 1-4 day stays. So bare that in mind, if you need daily housekeeping. Overall very clean, quiet and efficient. Close to great restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maggie from houston tx

Basic hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Basic hotel lose to restaurants and shopping. Nice lake, quiet area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills.....but clean and quiet

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Clean....quiet.....cheap....... Overall it was just a nice place to stay. But don't expect a luxury hotel.
3 out of 5
by Marion

good price, but room needed work

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: convenience, refrigerator, price
Cons: maintenance - staff the counter in the am so that when keys are returned you can find out what was wrong
Location: publix grocery store nearby
we stayed here on our way south and it was great - less than 2 weeks later we had a room that needed maintenance......no-one at the desk to tell in the morning. It was mostly clean, but the shower did not work properly, and the bathroom could have been cleaner - the edges of the floor hadn't been cleaned in some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Vermont

enjoyed our stay - one night.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
would definitely go back