Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Altamonte Spring

Dirty and unclean

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The place was not fit to stay in. I would not recommend for anyone to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. Bed was very uncomfortable. Ok for an inexpensive overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great location, clean and comfortable! Service is great and bedrooms are beautiful and fully equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Reserved room for my father and he was pleased with his room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Nothing Fancy

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The price was right, the room was clean enough, and it was in a good location. It's near a pond with a some waterfowl that I enjoyed watching!
Cons: The beds were terrible frankly. I was also surprised and disappointed that no one came into the room to remove the trash or replace the used towels.
Location: Weikiwa Springs State Park is nearby. Enjoyed renting a kayak and paddling down the lazy river with the waterfowl, turtles, and an occasional gator.
It was very difficult to sleep on the bed despite being exhausted from the day's activities. It just was not a comfortable bed at all. It wasn't much softer than the floor! When I arrived, I had been assigned to a smoking room, which I was not impressed about. I can't remember if I was asked what type of room I wanted, but I should have been asked my preference and if was asked, I certainly did not ask for a smoking room. Aside from that inconvenience, the staff on duty was helpful in relocating me to another room and helping make the stay more pleasant for me. The other thing I noticed was no staff came into the room to empty my trash or replace my towels any of the three nights I stayed. Maybe this is typical for this particular chain. The price for the room was rather low, so maybe this is how they keep their costs down. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay given the price, but it's definitely nothing remotely fancy!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Too tired to look elsewhere

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Only its location.
Cons: Clean or replace the carpets. Repair the appliances offered.
Location: Convenient to Orlando Airport
Just got off a 9 hr flight and booked this hotel because it would be convenient to US 4 for a 5 hr drive the next morning. All I needed was a hot shower and a good night's sleep. When we got off the elevator on the second floor, the odors were overpowering. The hall carpet is so dirty it is harboring cigarette smoke, pet odors and spills of every kind. The room was no better. I called down to the desk to request air freshener and very courteous clerk offered to move us. We did. Odor was less obnoxious, but stale smoke was still evident. We put up with it and went to sleep. In the morning we were going to heat a left over pastry, but the microwave wouldn't work. Good thing we didn't intend to cook because the drip pan was missing under the stove burner. The bathroom was clean, but old. We left at 6am, no one was at the desk, so we couldn't express our disappointment. Room was prepaid, so we just headed home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

entrance

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: location of where I needed to be.
when I walked through the vestibule there was a very strong smell of body odor. The coffee service each morning was lack luster. I had to tell them that the coffee urns were empty and also give them the empty creamers. The "housekeeping" staff were standing around talking either with the front desk attendee (not about work) or on their cell phones each time that I saw them. One of the burners wasn't working, I advised the staff the first night, but it was never fixed during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not receive quality service and that you experienced a maintenance issue in your room. We will retrain our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with the superior service they deserve. We will also work with our maintenance engineer to address the issue with your stove. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

No housekeeping? Really?

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The hotel staff couldn't even say hello. The room was dirty. The shower curtain even had mold. There is NO housekeeping, unless you pay extra. So we had no fresh towels. Would have been good to know. Disgusted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Good experience

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nice hotel, very clean, good deal!, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean room and that you found our staff to be friendly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom altamonte springs

Highway

Posted Oct 21, 2014
On 10/20/14 stay at this location it was great all others was questionable I do intend to return..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stephen - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.