Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosi from Miami

Nice hotel, very comfortable.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The only thing I would improve is the matress ( a little too firm) and not a good insulation on the walls (I could hear a lot of noise from the other rooms) but in general it's a very nice hotel, very convenient, updated, super duper clean. I would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rosi - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location at a great value. Your feedback regarding our bedding options will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your feedback regarding our bedding options will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Baltimore

Good overall experience

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Very helpful staff...any issues resolved quickly by staff and/management
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jay – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff and that we were able to resolve your issues in a timely manner. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jay – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff and that we were able to resolve your issues in a timely manner. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHEVY from ALABAMA

VERY NICE HOTEL FOR THE PRICE.....

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY
Cons: THERE WAS ONLY ONE LUGGAGE RACK IN THE HOTEL SHOULD HAVE MORE
WAS ONLY THERE FOR A SHORT STAY BUT HOTEL WAS NICE AND QUITE AND STAFF WAS FRIENDLY
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I’m glad that you were happy with your room and our quiet hotel. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff during your stay with us. Your feedback regarding our luggage carts will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genia

Clean & Convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: I stayed on 3rd floor, floors creaked.
Location: Close to SEAWORLD & Convention Center
Stayed here before, in midst of renovation...will be great upon completion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2014
Genia - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our convenient location. As well, it is great to know that you look forward to seeing the completed renovation. I can assure you that it is going to be worth the wait! Thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
by Winnie

Good location and clean

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Location, kitchen, and clean room
Cons: The rom smelled bad, the refrigerator made dripping sounds, and the staff was not customer service oriented.
Location: Close ito Sea World
I had reservations at the main facility and they had oversold the rooms so they put me in the back building which was older. The clerk told me initially that they had not reservations for me. He was not friendly or enthusiastic about finding the problem. The second building was not as nice and the room smelled bad. But it was clean and there was a nice little kitchen. There were flood lights right outside the window so the black-out curtains were a must. Breakfast was dismal - but there is a great little Mom and Pop restaurant a quarter of a mile down the street that makes up for that. All in all, I wouldn't choose this hotel if the Best Western a block away was available, but in a pinch, it was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2014
Your review was brought to my attention, and I wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your arrival is unfortunate. Due to the renovation, we have been experiencing issues with overbooking. Still, we are glad that we were able to provide you with accommodations in our sister property. To ensure this does not keep happening, our staff is working to improve our reservation and check-in procedures. Still, I am glad that you liked your room overall. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from Orlando

Dismayed and disappointed

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When checking in at 7:30 pm with a confirmed reservation of almost 30 days , I was informed that the hotel was overbooked no room and I was to stay in another hotel. No manager accessible ..no refund... Take it or leave it. I was able to chat with management the next day as my concern was as a woman traveling alone, I have travelled the world and have meetings in Orlando many times a year and this is the FIRST time ever not having a reservation honored. I have requested a refund but will use another website and hotel to stay in from here on. I hope this has been helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Helen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our hotel was overbooked when you arrived. I apologize that we had to relocate you to another hotel. Your feedback will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Miami

Reservation Surprise

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had book a two night stay at the hotel. Because of weather related conditions I was not able to make it to the hotel on the first night. I was charged for the first night which I expected. But the second night was cancel and I already had paid for both nights. I was told I was going to have to pay a higher price if I wanted a room for the night. I have stayed here several times in the past. I believe I will stay somewhere else when I come back to town. Good business is taking care of your customer, especially a repeat customer. Their loss!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced upon checking in. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ocv@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

Great stay. Very good value

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canela90 from Tampa, FL

Hotel close to Seaworld

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Seaworld
We stayed at the hotel for one night on New Year's Eve. Check-in was pretty quick and easy. The hotel was clean and close to SeaWorld (about a 6 min drive). However, two of the fleece sheets and one of blackout curtains had holes in them. The bathroom and the front door would get stuck every time we tried to open it. We also were able to hear the people use the faucet in the room next to us and the people walking above us. The only toiletries that was provided was a bar of soap. The towels were not soft at all. They felt scratchy. Overall, it was okay for a one night stay but I don't think I would stay there longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and your clean room. Still, I am disappointed to hear about the condition of the linens and other items in your room. Please know, we are currently working to enhance our offerings and are in the process of being upgraded. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will come to visit us again on your next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and your clean room. Still, I am disappointed to hear about the condition of the linens and other items in your room. Please know, we are currently working to enhance our offerings and are in the process of being upgraded. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will come to visit us again on your next trip.