Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BR from Orlando

Great staff

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Front desk people very helpful and pleasant They are polite and eager to make your stay great
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The stay was great, no breakfast not good.over all I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a good stay and that the staff took good care of you. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom from South Florida

close to sea world

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Very close to sea world, within 5 minutes. The room was typical but could use some updating. Our bathroom door would not close at all and part of the side of a kitchen cabinet was coming off. There is also another extended stay America right in front of it, and it is hard to find at first, there should be something in the hotel description that states it is the rear hotel, it was very annoying to get out and unpacked from the car to only learn you are at the wrong hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quit stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
The staff was good. The breakfast option is good but can be improved as I have visited better places with very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was decent for its purpose of use

Posted Mar 9, 2014
the room needs to be cleaned on a daily basis. Surfaces need to be cleaned thoroughly. Bed linens need to be laundered better.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
The feedback you provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned to your satisfaction. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. As well, I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. Please know that housekeeping services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merrick

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Was surprised by this hotel and the room was very nice, would recommend it to anyone that needs to stay for a week
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by florida trip from UK

Value for money

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Great location for all the theme parks particularly universal, sea world and aquatica. Just off the busy international drive so also close to the outlet malls. No pool but that didn't bother us as we were out all day. Room was very clean and comfortable as just been refurbished, kitchen with fridge. Much much better than a best western and a third of the price. You won't be disappointed and will have plenty of money left for shopping.
1 out of 5
by Pat from Ormond Beach

Absolutely no advantage to staying at this hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Knowledgeable and useable check-in system. Should make known check-in is required by 9:30pm due to audits required at prime time.
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
Late check-in is not possible due to audits and desk closes at 11:00pm. Staff appears locked in to a poor management system. Check-in two hours even though hotel 1/4 capacity. Breakfast items and availability poor. Had never utilized this type chain before and will not in future. More a long-term stay facility. Difficult to find as sits behind another Extended Stay Hotel. No restaurants and Convention Center NOT within walking distance due to interstate highway. Not best clientele while we were there. Room service and toiletries extra. Fairly clean. Although advertised as a non-smoking faclity areas smelled like smoke. Trash not removed routinely. Many other facilities to choose from in the area. Would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by Pat from Daytona Beach

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Should not be listed as a "hotel". Geared towards apartment living.
Location: Difficult location to find as behind another hotel. Description of location misleadng. Sits next to major interstate.
Worst experience in 35 years of travelling. To begin with it took 2 hours to check. First, front desk is closed from 11pm to 7am routinely and a "night audit" is required at 10:00pm which can take anywhere from 10 min. to 1 hour. Had booked two rooms and I checked in at 8:00pm and verified that a second room was reserved and verified the second party arrival. When my guest attempted to check in at 9:30 was told an "audit" was in progress. At 10:30pm they attempted to register again and was given a room key which resulted in other people already in the room! Obviously embarassng for my guest. Returned to the desk and given a second room which resulted in the key not working. The third room was provided after much confusion and uncertainly because my then the front desk was technicaly "closed". Two front desk staff together seemed totally confused on how to correct entries. Room service is an additional fee. Be sure to bring own toiletries as none provided unless go to front desk and ask. Washcloths also have to be asked for at front desk. Breakfast does not exist after 8:00 a.m. as nothing is replenished. Reserved because it was listed as 1/2 mile from Convention Center, but would require walking across a major interstate. Non smoking room, but outside smoking area was just outside downstairs window. Stayed two nights and smell of hallways was like infant diapers. Difficult to find off major highway as it sits behind another hotel. Go someplace else-lots to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from FL

Clean and good for the price

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Just a one night stay. There are two extended stay next to each other's and it seems the GPS send you to the wrong one. This one is located behind the one you see from the road