Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee & U.K.

Very convenient for Conference Center. Will stay a

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient, rooms where clean.
Cons: some of the staff needed an attitude adjustment.
a good hotel for the price. Some of the staff where not pleasing and a bit unfriendly. I Particularly did not like some of the staff that would stand around outside the front door smoking. The parking lot needed trash and buts picking up.from dirty guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Mediocre and Overpriced

Posted Feb 21, 2015
This hotel is very deceiving when you drive up. There is a much better looking extended stay directly in front of this hotel. Check-in went pretty easy they did require a CC for any extra charges. We get to the room and the bed is just a little bit bigger than a full not a real queen. I know because I brought my own sheets. Good thing I did because there were obvious stains on the linen from being old. Went to use the bathroom and the door handle fell off lucky I was able to pop it open we just had to make sure not to close it after that. The towels and washcloths were like sand paper. I went and bought new ones. Overall cleanliness other than the old linens was pretty good the carpet looked clean and it had a decent chair. The breakfast on the other hand was sad. For the rate we paid I was a little upset for what I got. I would not stay or recommend this hotel unless the rate was less than $50. Don't forget to bring your sheets and towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated from the Convention area and activities

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It was semi close to the West Hall Convention Center where I could walk to. Be warned, there's a lot of walking!
Cons: Hotel needs to be cleaner. rooms have a musty smell. smells like at one point smoking was allowed. It's a hotel with just the basics, no frills at all
The front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Hotel itself....nothing to right home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Homestead, FL

Pleased with our stay -- great location!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to International Drive and SeaWorld.
Cons: Needs an ice maker.
Location: All Orlando attractions
We stayed here on a recent trip to SeaWorld which was less than a mile away. The hotel is a typical Extended Stay America and was a great value. There are minimal services available: Breakfast was bread, cereal and coffee (no yogurt or fruit). No ice machines available -- fortunately they leave you trays in the fridge and the freezer was cold enough to make ice in about an hour... but I still would have appreciated an ice maker. Staff were courteous and helpful, but not overly friendly. Only one elevator, but it wasn't busy when we were there. As for the rooms, we had double beds which were small for two adults, but were comfortable. Linens and towels were clean. Bathroom could've used a steam clean as there was some mold and there were some stains on the carpet, but overall it was good. There were no utensils in the kitchen area but apparently they are available on request. TV was decent, but we weren't in the room much. The front desk was only open from 7am - 11p. Outside of those hours you can access the lobby with your key card or you have to call a number to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool uk

Terrible stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok
This hotel is the worst place we have stayed in Orlando. This was an annex behind the main hotel, which looked a lot nicer. The place was awkward to find, dirty, dated, and in major need of refurbishment . I Would rate it at 1 star at best. Choose somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very basic, breakfast is awful and stale

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: It has a roof.
Cons: everything
Not a great experience. Basic mid to low range lodging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: That there's no room service and extras for preparing your own meals is provided if requested
Cons: Nothing, I stayed at an ESA in Atlanta and it was perfect for the group I was with so always look out for one when reasonably priced.
Location: The location is perfect, just a minute from the I4, International Drive, Florida Mall and Premium Outlets.
I arrived late and this was not a problem as staff are available. They were friendly and helpful as I am a disabled person who was travelling alone. The location is perfect, just a minute from the I4, International Drive, Florida Mall and Premium Outlets. Also, being so close to the I4 you are a 20 minute drive from Downtown Orlando for clubs and bars. This location is great because although everything is close you it is down a quiet road out the way which to me is perfect. Not having early morning interruptions from housekeeping is also a bonus and having the kitchen facilities means you can save a lot on eating out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. I really appreciate your comments about our staff and available amenities. The staff and I are so proud to have provided you with such a convenient room at a great location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusing finding hotal, no proper address

Posted Dec 30, 2014
No service Horrible breakfast Poor service zero cleaniness Totally worthless even $1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence

Pleasantville

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Great staff, great rate, very enjoyable. Location near all attractions and quiet area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very nice place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The location, cleaness and efficiency of the staff.
Cons: The size of the bathtub and bathroom
Location: Places are easy to get to from the hotel
Was very good and I would return and recommend this place to everyone including my prime minister.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joseph - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our staff, our location and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.