Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Chose this hotel because it is pet friendly. Nice clean rooms for the price and close to many main attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your clean, pet-friendly room and our convenient location. Thank you again for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gulfport, fl

Nice hotel close to parks

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Checked in late very helpful my wife and granddaughter had to use yhe restroom lobby was out of order so they checked us in quickly to get us to our room so problem solved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that our lobby restroom was out of order, but are happy to read that we provided you with speedy service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent basic accommodation for Orlando visitors

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We were delighted with our stay. Amenities were just enough for comfort and convenience, and there was always the option to request more. We didn't have housekeeping during our stay (because it was less than 10 days) but who needs it daily, really? We also appreciated that we could request dishes and cutlery for our kitchenette, rather than trusting that the housekeeping staff - or the previous occupant - had cleaned it before we arrived. A coin-operated laundry was also handy--saved us a search. The staff were friendly and helpful, and it didn't really matter that there wasn't anybody at the desk after 11 - we just let ourselves in with our room key, very convenient. In all, a great base for exploring Orlando, Disney World and the Kennedy Space Center!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that our amenities met your needs. The staff and I are proud to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and convenient stay. As this hotel's manager, I am especially proud to read of the friendly service you received from my staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel with Bare Essentials

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Convention Centre
Cons: Room Cleanliness, having shampoo offered in room, Room cleaning as I was there 3 days and 2 nights there was no maid service or fresh towels or sheets
Location: Convention center only 10 minute walk
Room was not cleaned properly, there was no maid service for 3 days, called for kitchen utenesils and none were sent to room, air conditioning did not work well, Pool is in other hotel area and very small. It is okay for a basic stay but I would look at another hotel if I ever came back and would only stay here as a last resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room was not properly cleaned and that our staff did not take care of you in a timely manner. We will be retraining our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned properly. We will also be reviewing your feedback with our staff to make sure we are delivering our guest's customized kitchen packs immediately. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

False advertisement

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The pictures of the metropolitian "resort" in orlando on expedia website were beautiful but totally misleading. It didnt have an indoor pool (website said it did) dirty, holes in walls of room, elevator and hallways gross, no towels, and on paper showing us where our room was said make sure to keep your doors closed at all times. 2 channels on tv. Sad thing is i couldnt get a refund and it was late so me and my son slept there and got out asap! Trash overflowing in dumpster and all garbages around hotel. We pushed the couch against the door at night. I expect a refund, this hotel should be removed from expedia, it makes u look bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice and reasonable

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms very reasonable i will be visiting again to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we will be seeing you on your next visit to Orlando. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This is ok

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service is very poor. They ask you to check out at 11. If you are late by 10-15 mins, they charge extra day. People are rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to theme parks

Posted May 31, 2014
Nice clean entrance, hotel staff very nice with speedy service! Full kitchen in room and very clean! And offers shuttle service to most parks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com