Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom key west Fl

rating on hotel higher than what I experienced

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Front desk staff was pleasurable. Room was clean but smelled of animal urine while room was ambient. Had to run ac to kill smell. Stayed Friday through Sunday and left all day Saturday and no one came to empty trash or exchange towels. Called desk and they wanted us to bring the dirty towels to them. The main reason Im writing this review is because I dont feel this hotel deserves a 3.5 out of a possible 5. More like a 2.5. Also they lost they have a pool but they do not. You have to walk across road to sister hotel to use their pool and also wi fi was up and down all weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Terrible and bad managment

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole system needs to be changed
Location: orlando malls , attractions
The management is trying to save badly, one night person has to do everything , including laundry. first time l see pool close by 9 pm, no pool towels , very limited soap in the bathroom , you have to go ask them in the front .kitchen and glassware were taken from the room to the front even the coffee maker , every time you need something you need to go order it from the front , and return it. breakfast is cheap wrapped muffins .sink was cogged , they didn't care , path top faucet was dripping , I have been told tighten it .over all the whole stay not worth a dollar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Convenient, affordable.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to where I needed to be. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast availability.
Cons: Water & yogurt available for breakfast. Kitchenette stocked for use.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast should include yogurt and WATER! Nice to have breakfast available to start the morning. I was expecting the kitchenette to have dishes, skillets, silverware, etc to be there. What is the point of having a kitchenette if unable to use? Linoleum floors needed cleaning, sticky to walk on & apparent spots at edges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we didn't have certain items for breakfast and appreciate the suggestion. I apologize that our new dishware policy was not explained to you upon check-in. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms for cleanliness purposes; however, these items are available upon request from the front desk. Still, I am so happy to hear that our staff was helpful and great. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belle Glade, Florida

Book at your own risk

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel was mediocre. The staff was rude and lack customer service etiquette. The room cleanliness was poor. I stayed 5 nights without my room being cleaned. You have to ask for clean towels. The free breakfast is less than complimentary. I will not stay here again nor recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Johnson City, TN

Favorite Orlando vacation hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, good price, safe and quiet area yet very close to the attractions and shopping and dining areas.
Cons: They need to build a swimming pool so kids can enjoy splashing in the water.
Location: This hotel is close to the Orlando Convention Center, Sea World, International Drive and Universal Studios
The hotel is in a very good and quiet location but very near to the Orlando Convention Center, SeaWorld, International Drive shopping center and short driving distance to Universal Studios. Hotel rate is a big bargain even at its regular rate. The rooms are very clean and well painted new inside and outside. It has an HDTV, microwave oven, two burner stove, full size refrigerator in a mini kitchen. The staff was very friendly, hospitable, helpful and friendly. They have a free breakfast every morning. The beds are comfortable. This is my 3rd time staying in an Extended Stay hotel and always satisfied. You really get more for what you pay for. The only thing this hotel lacks is a swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, that was about all.
Cons: First and for most, your staff needs lessons on the customer service.
I was only there one evening, however, your staff was rude, I stood there at least 10 minutes before they even looked me in the eye and acknowledged that I was even there, twice, both Monday and Tuesday. The room smelled of smoke, there was no soap in the bathroom, there was no coffee pot. Really, I have not been in a hotel room for 15 years, that did not have a coffee pot in it. The floors were sticky. I would never go back to your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the service and cleanliness issues that occurred during your stay. Please accept our apology. Regarding dishware, we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms; however, these items are available upon request at the front desk. This allows our guests to customize their kitchens with fresh and clean utensils. In response to your feedback, I will be making sure all rooms are carefully inspected before guest arrivals as well coaching our front desk staff on providing professional service and fully explaining the amenities we offer. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't.... just, don't.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Staff extremely rude. Bed had other people's hair on it and there was a pizza box with uneaten pizza crusts under the bed. Cheap, but don't bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our staff to make sure each room is clean and comfortable and to make sure we provide professional customer service to every guest. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to the convention center.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: kitchen, location
Cons: information available to guests. It is an extend stay so they should know about laundry services or have some available on site.
Location: Good Italian steakhouse 1 block away. Right by the convention center and International Drive.
I booked on line to attend a trade show at the Orange County convention Center. When I got there I found out it is a very short and easy walk. So much better than paying for parking. The west ramp that goes into the centre is only a few feet away from the hotel. The only confusion is they have 2 hotels with the same name in the same spot. So many people go to the wrong reception desk. The reception staff were not always helpful. I over heard one guest ask for laundry. They simply said they didn't have any. The fact was there was a laundry one block away. Shame they didn't have any info and give it to the guest. Breakfast was minimal. I didn't bother with it. Good choice of TV channels available. Bring your own hair conditioner and extra shampoo if you are going to say a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you experienced some service issues during your stay. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a great location and convenient fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee & U.K.

Very convenient for Conference Center. Will stay a

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient, rooms where clean.
Cons: some of the staff needed an attitude adjustment.
a good hotel for the price. Some of the staff where not pleasing and a bit unfriendly. I Particularly did not like some of the staff that would stand around outside the front door smoking. The parking lot needed trash and buts picking up.from dirty guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that about the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are happy to read that we provided you with clean and comfortable room for your stay and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Mediocre and Overpriced

Posted Feb 21, 2015
This hotel is very deceiving when you drive up. There is a much better looking extended stay directly in front of this hotel. Check-in went pretty easy they did require a CC for any extra charges. We get to the room and the bed is just a little bit bigger than a full not a real queen. I know because I brought my own sheets. Good thing I did because there were obvious stains on the linen from being old. Went to use the bathroom and the door handle fell off lucky I was able to pop it open we just had to make sure not to close it after that. The towels and washcloths were like sand paper. I went and bought new ones. Overall cleanliness other than the old linens was pretty good the carpet looked clean and it had a decent chair. The breakfast on the other hand was sad. For the rate we paid I was a little upset for what I got. I would not stay or recommend this hotel unless the rate was less than $50. Don't forget to bring your sheets and towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay and that you experienced housekeeping issues. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we be retraining our housekeeping staff and will be making sure we do extra inspections for arrival rooms moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.