Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I have stayed at many Extended Stay Americas before and I would say this was by far the worst. Poor quality of rooms, No Shampoo or conditioner, No water bottles to buy, Horrible breakfast quality. Would never stay there again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We provide additional toiletries, such as shampoo, upon request at the front desk and I apologize you were not informed of this when you checked in. In response to your feedback, I am going to share your review with the rest of my staff so we can make sure an experience like this does not happen again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I knew what I was getting, I just coukdnt get used to the smell in thee room. It was clean though. You have to request shampoo. Also, housekeeping comes every few days or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
we had a good time the ice machine was brocken
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am sorry about any inconvenience the ice machine may have caused but I'm glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bloomington, IL

Nice and Clean Hotel with a catch

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Well, its near to most restaurant
Cons: Housekeeping, Basic amenities like soap, shampoo etc., plates, ice tray
This is a nice hotel near most of the popular theme parks, The staff is very friendly and help people. Only thing I don't like is they don't have daily housekeeping, Basic things like pots and plates, coffee maker, soap etc. are not provided and you have to go to reception and get it. I hated going to reception and asking for small little things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that our housekeeping services were not what you expected. Still, I am very pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be accommodating overall and that our staff provided you with great service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Smells terrible

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms need to be updated, the refrigerator runs constantly, the counter top was falling apart, the bathroom had mildew everywhere.
Location: The location is fine.
When we entered our room it smelled awful, the next day I talked to the receptionist on duty and she told me that it was probably the heater because it had not been used for so long, she told me that she would have a maintenance person check it out. The heater was off the entire time of our stay, the smell never went away, and nobody ever came to check it out. The attendant told us that she did not have any other rooms that she could put us in and that was it we were stuck. I know I was not the only one with the stink problem, as I passed down the hall on the third floor I saw other rooms with the door held open and the fan on to move the air. This hotel should be closed and renovated, I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize about the maintenance issues you encountered during your visit with us. We strive to provide exceptional customer service to every guest as well as clean hotel and I apologize that we failed at that mission during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be inspecting our arrival rooms moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katherine A.from Chattanooga

Combined Business and Fun Trip

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in fair condition. Air conditioner, refrigerator and microwave worked great, bedding/pillow very nice. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Grab and Go breakfast on the lean side, could've thrown in bagels and hard boiled eggs for little money and alot more bang. Grills outside were great. Only complaint was the shuttle. 1.5 hours to come home from 15 minutes away. Worth the parking fee to drive to amusement parks! Overall I would stay there again - nearby restaurants, bars, drug store and Walmart a short 3 minute drive away. Very convenient. Walking distance to convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our location, friendly staff and that you found our hotel accommodating; however, we apologize for the inconvenience with the shuttle service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guter Standard in perfekter Lage

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: Zw. Universal Blvd und International Dr, viele Shops und Restaurants in Laufnähe. Die Vergnügungsparks sind motorisiert in wenigen Minuten erreichbar.
Die Zimmer sind mehr als nur ein Hotelzimmer, es sind kleine Apartments mit einer Küchenzeile und einem kleinen Esstisch. Neben dem regulären Bett gibt es noch ein Couchbett, so dass rein theoretisch 4 Personen in dem Raum schlafen können. Für eine Familie für ein paar Tage sicher ok, zwei Pärchen wäre sicher nicht so geeignet. Da muss man sich schon sehr gern haben ;) Mein Zimmer war sauber, gepflegt, die Möbel machten einen neuen Eindruck, verwohnt war hier nichts. Das Bad ist "zweigeteilt", vorne ist das Waschbecken, hinten - durch eine Tür abgeteilt - Klo und Badewanne. Das Bad hat kein Fenster, nur eine Abluftanlage. Apropos Fenster: mein Raum hatte zwar ein Fenster, allerdings war auf Grund des Grundrisses des Gebäudes (Eckzimmer) unmittelbar gegenüber in etwas mehr als einem Meter Entfernung bereits die Hauswand. Seitlich konnte man einen Blick zum Pool erhaschen, ansonsten starrt man auf eine Wand. War für mich jetzt kein Drama, hab den Raum ohnehin quasi nur zum Schlafen genutzt. Für manch anderen aber sicher ein wichtiges Argument gegen das Zimmer. Ansonsten liegt das Hotel in der Parallelstrasse zum International Drive direkt an der weitaus weniger befahrenen Universal Blvd. Der Int'l Drive mit seinen Shops und Restaurants ist aber buchstäblich in wenigen Schritten erreichbar. Der Pool ist nicht riesig, aber völlig ausreichend. Das Frühstück ist selbst für amerikanische Verhältnisse ein Witz - dafür aber kostenlos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smoke smelled room

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
My room smelled like it was a smoker’s room for many years and therefore smelled like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. Although I was happy to read that we met your expectations in some areas, I was sorry to learn that we disappointed you in others. All of our rooms are 100% smoke free and we do our very best to reinforce our non-smoking policy. Unfortunately, it appears that the previous guest may have smoked in the room and I sincerely apologize for that. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Canada

Not bad - but not amazing.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in with our taekwondo team for the US Open - and won 4 medals ;) We fit 5 people in each of two rooms fairly comfortably. The two beds were a good size, but the pullout sofa was both short and narrow. You cannot sleep two comfortably on that. The full kitchen was great and we made good use of it. The breakfast downstairs is one of the worst I've ever seen. Literally all that was offered was cereal, toast and very limited amounts of fruit or yogurt. Nowadays, we come to expect free breakfasts that offer more selection. But you get what you pay for. This is a discount hotel that was just 'pretty good'. A step down from most others, but definitely acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast didn't exceed your expectations. I will speak with our staff about making sure our grab-and-go breakfast is fully stocked throughout the morning. I will also check to see if there is anything we can do about our pull out couches. With all that being said, I would like to congratulate you on winning 4 medals at the US Open during your time with us and would like to thank you for making us a part of your winning team. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.