Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to work site

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: This time I was given a suite, it was very nice. I have stayed at this hotel before.
Cons: The elevator could be working.
Location: I really couldn't tell, I went to work early in the morning and came back late. The only thing that I know is there are plenty of places to eat.
I was very happy with my room the hotel is very nice and it it clean. The first night I was there the alarm went off at 2:00am in my room. I did ask at the desk the next day, they told me it may have been a glitch in the system. That was the only night that happen. The elevator did not work the days I stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Disappointing

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Good location, fridge
Cons: Stock rooms; we did after all reserved a kitchen unit so we will need all things that make a KITCHEN.
Location: Central location to all things; beach (1 hour), Disney & attractions (20 minutes) & Sanford (restaurants, zoo) 5 minutes.
Room reserved: not available. Upgrade instead: GREAT! Elevator out when room's on 3rd floor? Not so great! Kitchen not really a kitchen; 2 burners & a fridge. All service-ware, toaster, coffeemaker had to be requested, not in room. Air conditioner wall mount in main area doesn't cool bedroom. Sheets, blankets & comforter very cheap manufacture.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Hotel Stay from 25th through 29th November, 2014.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The surrounding was away from the street noise, quite place to rest and relax. The floors were clean except few spotted areas on steps. Staff great.
Cons: Working elevator, more equipment in exercise room, more variety of breakfast. House-keeping to make sure they clean rooms and change linen.
Location: The Location was wonderful, quite, peaceful and relaxing. I did not have much to do around the neighborhood but I think it is ok.
This is not a complain but experience about my stay as mentioned above. First of all I commend the front desk staff for their politeness or courtesy to customers. My room was never clean for the three nights that I slept there. The phone was not working for the first day, I have to come down stairs to talk to the receptionist and the elevator was out of order for all the days I was there. The breakfast had fewer choices. Limited to what channels to watch on the TV. Had to come ask for soap for shower ended up buying my own soap from Wal-Mart. For the most part the residents were all respectful. kept down the volume and the children were under control. I was told by Expedia Representative that there was hot tub, sauna and a pool;. Only outside pool which I never used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to provide you with a home away from home experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our staff to engage with our guests to provide a better and clearer understanding of our amenities and housekeeping services. I also want to take the time to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the elevator. We are working to get this issue resolved right away. Your comments in regards to our hotel staff and location are greatly appreciated as we strive for great service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
excellent location, well maintained hotel courteous staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location of our hotel. Also, I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel as well as our courteous staff. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

is that a bed?

Posted Nov 25, 2014
everything was lovely except that the mattress felt like a piece of plywood with sheets on it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that your bed was uncomfortable. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us overall. Your feedback on the comfort of your bed will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by williamfrom Jacksonville

Hidden Woodpeckers

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No ice machine so one uses an ice tray in the freezer of the refrigerator in the room. When the ice maker is working, it has a subtle noise like a woodpecker hacking at a tree. This kept me awake most of Friday night. I figured it out Saturday and shut the icemaker off. Slept quite soundly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Lake City

A Bit Disappointing

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was clean and comfortable. My only complaint - It was supposed to be a studio equipped with everything you,d need to make your own simple meals right in your rooms. but there wasn't aglass,cup,dish spoon, pan or anything in our room. When we asked we ere told we could check out those items at the front desk. We found this to be inconvenient and annoying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robertfrom Bristol, TN

While visiting family and grandkids.....

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A simple, nice, clean and comfortable one bed studio room for us, the grandparents could stay. Very good value for the price. Pool included. Improvements could be: have newspaper available, nor extra pillow available in room. No other suggestions. I probably could have gotten an extra pillow at the front desk, though I didn't ask. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not coles to UCF

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel was fine, but I booked nased on the description of being 0.9 miles from UCF. Actually was over 20 miles. Not good for me at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
​Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to accommodate you with a closer location to UCF. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with great service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.