Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

It Depends. ..

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Staff was very pleasant. Coveniently located near I-4. Breakfast was super basic: coffee, tea, packet hot chocolate, Packaged muffins, packet oatmeal, apples oranges and breakfast bars. Having a full kitchen was helpful as we were in town for an intense conference a lunch was not an option. Cleanliness: Damp smell in room. Purchased a can of Lysol, sprayed everything down. Shazam..smell gone. My daughter rubbed her fingers on the floor and they were black. No fix for that except carpet cleaning. Found trash and shoes under the bed. Not cool! Maintenance : Towel rack was broken in the bathroom, toilet seat has portions of the finish removed and the dishes had detergent spots. Mainte
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our amenities, our friendly staff, and convenient location; however, I am sorry to hear that there were cleanliness and maintenance issues in your room. I will work with my housekeeping staff to deep clean our rooms and carpets to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will be reviewing our inspection procedures with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that this situation does not happen again. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to improve our guest's experience. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Stayed here for New Years eve and its a great location for downtown Orlando! Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our location was ideal and that you found your bed to be so comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Fl

Very pleased

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I was pleased with my hotel stay. The staff was friendly and helpful with questions I had about the area. My room came with a full sized refrigerator, microwave, and two burner stove. The room was clean and comfortable. I even managed to get in a mid-day nap (which is rare for me).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great staff, mediocre rooms

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Dennis at the front desk did a great job checking me in, and was very cordial.
Cons: Please make sure not to check someone into a handicapped room if they never requested one (nor needed it)! This was a surprise!
I am a very healthy guy who for some reason was booked into a handicapped room. I obviously did not ask for this type of room, but that was the room they had given me. Also, there were no paper towels or toilet paper in the room. Never having stayed at an "Extended Stay" before, perhaps this is standard? The bed was comfortable though, and I have no complaints about the other features in the room (a/c, cable, fridge, etc.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you received great service from our staff. We appreciate you letting us know about the handicap room type. We apologize for the surprise, but it seems that we did not have a standard queen room available at the time you checked in, therefore you were provided with the alternative. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was OK it took an hour just to get checked in and then they sent me to a room that was already occupied by people which was embarassing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the length of check-in after hours and for the clerical error of checking you into a room that was already occupied. I discussed your comments with our staff and we are working to ensure a situation like this does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean hotel close to fairgrounds

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I booked a room here for just one night so I wouldn't have to drive 3 hours after the Kink music festival at the central Florida fairgrounds. I have no complaints except our toilet clogged after one use, and instead of giving us a plunger to fix it as requested they just gave us a new room, which while not particularly inconvenient seemed a bit odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that our hotel provided convenience for your trip. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issue with your toilet. We are sorry for the plunger issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with another room instead. I will be working with my staff to better inspect our rooms moving forward to prevent guests from having to deal with such maintenance issues in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No good for me

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a good option to stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BERNIEfrom coconut creek

horrible

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
horrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BERNIEfrom coconut creek,fl

lousy hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
this has to be one of the worst places I have ever stayed in. we asked for non smoking but the rooms stunk of smoke. also the halls. there was nothing in the room except some towels. no cleanup service, no nothing. my friends asked to change their room and they had nothing but one room with single beds. I was disgusted with the whole thing. I think we should be monetarily compensated for these rooms. await to hear from you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bernie - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that you experienced a smoke odor and were not informed of our available kitchenware and toiletries. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our hotel smells fresh at all times. We will also review your feedback with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities at check-in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefffrom Melbourne, FL

Weekend get away

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, enjoyed our stay