Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I appreciate that this hotel is far enough away from the crazy tourist traffic, but it's still convenient enough to everything.
Cons: I wish the walls were a little bit thicker, but that would include an entirely too costly building renovation I suppose.
Location: The sports complex is across the street. Downtown is a short drive along I-4 West. Altamonte Mall is nearby. Maitland Art Center is close as well.
As I was checking in, Quan was very friendly and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he was a smiling, happy employee. A good attitude goes a long way. I also enjoyed the comfort of the room. It was quite big for a single traveler. The kitchen area was nice and open, the desk was perfect for getting my work done, and the bathroom was clean and very up-to-date, which I really appreciated because run-down bathrooms are not a fun experience. There is a pool and fitness center. The Maitland area is great to run through [I'm a runner]. I will warn that if you plan on going down Maitland Blvd toward US 17-92 during rush hour [starting around 4], it is very wise to leave the hotel early because traffic does back up down that road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Love seat could be replaced - pretty dirty
Nice inexpensive place to stay with close highway access. I didn't take advantage of kitchenette but it would be a great advantage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quick stay !

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Everything was great. However, it is just sad that they could not print an important document for me. ! IT was just 2 pages, but they said the management has ordered not to ! I had to go to a close by walmart to print just 2 pages . ! Other hotels ( all that i have stayed at all these years, are happy to help with a simple print out ! ) other than that - everything was great. ! i wouldnt give a bad rating -because everything looked great. but i really hope the printing situation would improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Pleasant!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was patient and nice, hotel was for the most part very quiet and it was very clean.
Cons: Parking was a little restricted. If we went to a late dinner, when we returned it was difficult to find a spot near the entrance.
Location: Only about 15 minutes from downtown Orlando and there are a few restaurants in the surrounding area.
I was very cautious about booking a hotel, as it was my first time being solely in charge of booking the hotel. I saw that this one had great reviews and it was the right price to stay within my budget. My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights and were very comfortable-the kitchen was functional, and the room was clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will most likely use this hotel for any of my trips to Orlando. Our only cons about the place was that parking was a little restricted-if we returned from a late dinner, we would have to park away from the main hotel and the entrance, but we always found a spot within the Extended Stay lots; the 'grab-and-go' breakfast was less than you would expect, the coffee was great, but there was only really fruit, oatmeal that you could make and a few oatmeal/chewy bars and packaged muffins. There was not anything really hearty to get your day started off right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night before flight

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Excellent hotel and would recommend to anyone who needs a longer hotel reservation. We stayed one night only but worked out perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob & Juying from Maitland/Orlando

Very nice and we've used this hotel before

Posted Feb 25, 2014
This is a great alternative to use for anyone doing business in or just taking a vacation in or around the Orlando, Florida area. You can find lower priced accommodations that are generally run down and roach infested places but the cleanliness and convenience of this facility can not be beat. We used it this time even though the site of our business meeting and trade show was almost 30 miles away. We felt the extra ride was a small price to pay for a safe and clean place to sleep and near the great Asian restaurants in Orlando.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Decent cheap hotel. Would not recommend. Hotel staff was not friendly and took 20 minutes to check me in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DF from Tampa

Close to venue I was attending

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and staff was pleasant. Breakfast not much to speak of but they tell you that upfront. The only issue that came up was a dirty washcloth with hair on it was in my room upon my arrival. That's the only reason I scored it low on cleanliness. Other than that the room was clean. I took it down to the desk and they apologized and gave me a new one. All in all I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie from Wise, VA

Convenience for Capital One Bowl

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I sent my parents to this hotel as a Christmas gift to them along with tickets to the Capital One Bowl. They said that the entire experience was wonderful, the room was spacious and comfortable, and they really enjoyed their stay there for two nights. The location to the Citrus Bowl Stadium was extremely convenient and the neighborhood is outside of the hustle and bustle of Orlando while still being close enough that the drive is short.