Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I appreciate that this hotel is far enough away from the crazy tourist traffic, but it's still convenient enough to everything.
Cons: I wish the walls were a little bit thicker, but that would include an entirely too costly building renovation I suppose.
Location: The sports complex is across the street. Downtown is a short drive along I-4 West. Altamonte Mall is nearby. Maitland Art Center is close as well.
As I was checking in, Quan was very friendly and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he was a smiling, happy employee. A good attitude goes a long way. I also enjoyed the comfort of the room. It was quite big for a single traveler. The kitchen area was nice and open, the desk was perfect for getting my work done, and the bathroom was clean and very up-to-date, which I really appreciated because run-down bathrooms are not a fun experience. There is a pool and fitness center. The Maitland area is great to run through [I'm a runner]. I will warn that if you plan on going down Maitland Blvd toward US 17-92 during rush hour [starting around 4], it is very wise to leave the hotel early because traffic does back up down that road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Love seat could be replaced - pretty dirty
Nice inexpensive place to stay with close highway access. I didn't take advantage of kitchenette but it would be a great advantage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was strange that the room didn't have dressers, it could use some updates. It was nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect and hotel was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melvin from Atlanta

Our visit

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rose from Florida

Breakfast lacking

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room and building were well kept and clean. The sofa bed mattress was pretty thin, but that's predictable. We didn't use kitchen facilities, but noticed a cookbook in the room, which was a nice touch. The 'grab and go' breakfast didn't provide much to 'grab'. Lots of room for improvement there, but otherwise a comfortable place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived they tried to put us in a queen instead of a king size. Then the king size room we got was worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quick stay !

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Everything was great. However, it is just sad that they could not print an important document for me. ! IT was just 2 pages, but they said the management has ordered not to ! I had to go to a close by walmart to print just 2 pages . ! Other hotels ( all that i have stayed at all these years, are happy to help with a simple print out ! ) other than that - everything was great. ! i wouldnt give a bad rating -because everything looked great. but i really hope the printing situation would improve.