Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Ease of check-in/out
Cons: Breakfast, it was accommodating but could be expanded upon.
Location: Not sure, I just needed a place to stay for the night and didn't explore.
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK for short stays while on business.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: It was really close to my business destination.
Cons: The room had a STRONG smoke odor. Especially in the restroom... Really STRONG!!!
Location: None
I did stay before in this hotel. It is a nice place in general to stay for a couple of days while in a business trip. Rooms have a good size and a "full" kitchen. After 11:00PM the staff at the front desk is gone. Don't know what happens if you lose your room key at 11:05 PM.... The room is not going to get done during the length of your stay (up to 3 days) or maybe if you ask for it (I didn't need it). On this trip though, there was a REALLY STRONG smoke odor coming from the restroom. Even though there is a little sign in the rooms "Thank you for not smoking". I guess smokers just go into the restroom to light them up. It sure bother me enough to write my 1st hotel review online. Maybe it wont bother smokers...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that we were able to accommodate your business trip, and hopefully in the future you stay with us for leisure travel. Still, I would like to apologize that your room had a smoke odor. I will be working with my staff to better monitor our hotel for smoking, and ensuring that we are better deodorizing rooms that have been smoked in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Convenient but not worth the money

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Over all i gave it a pretty good rating simply because it was convenient with the mini kitchen and the fact that it was the only "nice" hotel that allowed us to have our dog, however, all you get is a roof over your head for more money than its worth and if you stay a month the daily rate is 40 dollars but if you stay a week it's 80 dollars a day. Their "to go" breakfast they offer is coffee, stale muffins, unripe oranges, over ripe apples and oat meal packets (no bowls, or hot water), no juice or milk. The fitness room consists of 3 pieces or equipment that doesn't work properly. The washer and dryers are 2 dollars a piece, again convenient but expensive. The over night staff doesn't understand English so it's very hard to communicate with him. I was thankful for the room but not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our full size kitchen are much appreciated, and we are very pleased that you were able to bring your pet along; yet, I was disheartened to read that the price for the room was higher than you expected, and that our grab-and-go breakfast was below your standards. In response to your feedback, I am inspecting all of our breakfast items to be sure there are no bad items. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. As well, I apologize that our fitness equipment was not working properly. I will share your feedback with our maintenance staff so that we can have these repaired. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large size room, smells like food, hard bed

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Good: decent staff, large size room Not good: bedroom smelled very strongly like food, worst thing: sofa bed so uncomfortable feel the springs, unsleepable. King bed mattress too hard. Couch pillows have spots on it. Carpets also have spots in hallways and in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the size of your room; however, I apologize that you were not pleased with the odor in your room, as well as the comfort of your bed. I will be meeting with our staff to discuss these issues to ensure they are not repeated in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

convenience

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Recommended only for business travelers with short stay because you're out most of time, and the convenience of the location. The carpet is old but the price is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Clean, nice breakfast, good price, comfortable beds. We'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray Ramnath

Best location for all venues

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room. Excellent service at front desk service. Ms Luda is a very professional and pleasant person to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased, large rooms, nice staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa Cooperfrom Indian Trail, NC

good place to overnight

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine for an overnight stay. Don't expect much for breakfast. All that was available was granola bars, cereal bars, instant oatmeal, apples, tea, coffee and hot chocolate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your room met your needs; however, I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.