Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large size room, smells like food, hard bed

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Good: decent staff, large size room Not good: bedroom smelled very strongly like food, worst thing: sofa bed so uncomfortable feel the springs, unsleepable. King bed mattress too hard. Couch pillows have spots on it. Carpets also have spots in hallways and in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the size of your room; however, I apologize that you were not pleased with the odor in your room, as well as the comfort of your bed. I will be meeting with our staff to discuss these issues to ensure they are not repeated in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

convenience

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Recommended only for business travelers with short stay because you're out most of time, and the convenience of the location. The carpet is old but the price is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Clean, nice breakfast, good price, comfortable beds. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa Cooperfrom Indian Trail, NC

good place to overnight

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine for an overnight stay. Don't expect much for breakfast. All that was available was granola bars, cereal bars, instant oatmeal, apples, tea, coffee and hot chocolate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your room met your needs; however, I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lmhfrom FL

Good experience

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good facility, with a fair amount of amenities. Only comments: a tea kettle option (not just a coffee maker); an ice machine in the vending area, as it takes a fair amount of time to make ice cubes in the apartment; softer towels - they are coarse and very skimpy! But, staff was good, apartment was fine and well appointed,and the whole place was quiet and well maintained. Our second year of staying here (though last year was at the other building in the same complex) while visiting family for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best in Orlando

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't believe I didn't know about this property. Best I ever stayed at in Orlando. Close to everything and the staff was great! Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lmhfrom florida

like an apartment

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and comfortable. A little thing, but I wish they included a tea kettle for those of us who don't drink coffee. The coffee maker makes tea, but it always tastes like coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Won't stay here again. No place to put your luggage, only top shelf above your head...had to use the ironing board as I don't like my open bag on the tile. Nothing in the room now...you have to ask for everything...even small coffee maker. This should be called "Don't Extend Your Stay"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I appreciate that this hotel is far enough away from the crazy tourist traffic, but it's still convenient enough to everything.
Cons: I wish the walls were a little bit thicker, but that would include an entirely too costly building renovation I suppose.
Location: The sports complex is across the street. Downtown is a short drive along I-4 West. Altamonte Mall is nearby. Maitland Art Center is close as well.
As I was checking in, Quan was very friendly and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he was a smiling, happy employee. A good attitude goes a long way. I also enjoyed the comfort of the room. It was quite big for a single traveler. The kitchen area was nice and open, the desk was perfect for getting my work done, and the bathroom was clean and very up-to-date, which I really appreciated because run-down bathrooms are not a fun experience. There is a pool and fitness center. The Maitland area is great to run through [I'm a runner]. I will warn that if you plan on going down Maitland Blvd toward US 17-92 during rush hour [starting around 4], it is very wise to leave the hotel early because traffic does back up down that road.