Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

convenience

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Recommended only for business travelers with short stay because you're out most of time, and the convenience of the location. The carpet is old but the price is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Clean, nice breakfast, good price, comfortable beds. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I appreciate that this hotel is far enough away from the crazy tourist traffic, but it's still convenient enough to everything.
Cons: I wish the walls were a little bit thicker, but that would include an entirely too costly building renovation I suppose.
Location: The sports complex is across the street. Downtown is a short drive along I-4 West. Altamonte Mall is nearby. Maitland Art Center is close as well.
As I was checking in, Quan was very friendly and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he was a smiling, happy employee. A good attitude goes a long way. I also enjoyed the comfort of the room. It was quite big for a single traveler. The kitchen area was nice and open, the desk was perfect for getting my work done, and the bathroom was clean and very up-to-date, which I really appreciated because run-down bathrooms are not a fun experience. There is a pool and fitness center. The Maitland area is great to run through [I'm a runner]. I will warn that if you plan on going down Maitland Blvd toward US 17-92 during rush hour [starting around 4], it is very wise to leave the hotel early because traffic does back up down that road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Love seat could be replaced - pretty dirty
Nice inexpensive place to stay with close highway access. I didn't take advantage of kitchenette but it would be a great advantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from West Palm Beach

Great service, friendly staff!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located right off I-4 which made it very convenient to get around. The staff was always smiling and friendly any time we interacted with them, even the cleanning crew. We had a very clean room and everything we expected was perfect. Would stay there for sure again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great- I went to take a shower and notice no soap, shampoo or conditioner. I had to go back to my car to get my backup. Normally, I don't need to bring these items in with me to these type of hotels because, its always available
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was strange that the room didn't have dressers, it could use some updates. It was nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect and hotel was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melvin from Atlanta

Our visit

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com