Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great staff. Terrible building.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the staff's eagerness to accommodate guests.
Cons: The entire building could benefit from some renovations.
Location: There is a sports center across the street. Downtown is a short drive away. There is fast food right across the street.
I feel like this hotel is in need of some serious renovations. The walls are incredibly thin. The bathroom is rundown. It's not comfortable at all. The thermostat was stuck on freezing. The room felt very static. Despite all of this, I would like commend the staff. They were beyond friendly, trying to be accommodating, helpful, engaging, nice, and smiling. I really appreciated this aspect of my visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ashley - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will be working to improve our rooms and address the thermostat issue in your room. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Complimentary breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location and space
Cons: breakfast
A lot of space for the $$. When this hotel advertises free breakfast I don't agree. Coffee, store bought muffins, apples, oranges and granola bars. I wouldn't say that's free breakfast. No juice, yogurt, waffles, eggs, etc. Kind of odd you go to the front desk for change of towels. No room service to make beds when staying multi days either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those, who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: carpets need cleaning, it smells. mattress was hard as a rock
If the room would have been in good shape, the carpets not torn, the tub not dirty, the carpets smelling like burned food - to the point that I had to buy a bottle of Febreeze, it may have been an ok room, but it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the condition and cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run....

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Everything..cleaning and upkept of the hotel
Location: Maitland, FL
The room was filthy! Black stick stuff in the carpet, rust in the bath tub and the bed was so noisy that every time you moved it started to creek. I went to Walmart brought a twin sheet and rolled up init to sleep, slept in my shoes and didn't take a shower. I checked out early..it was horrible!
1 out of 5
by anonymous from Anonymous

It was 2 stars out of 5

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It was clean, the only thing that was an issue, is when we stepped out our key cards did not work and we had to go all the way back to the front and if it was after 11:00 we would have been stuck, not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by u of l fan from in town for Russell Athletic Bowl

Would've stayed longer if time allowed

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Clean, large, well-stocked room. Comfortable beds. Would reccommend this facility for one night or one week.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Needs updating/remodeling & in extreme need of new carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from orlando

Family with little boy

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Good hotel the only thing is that it has a bad smell on the second floor.