Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Ok for the money

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The kitchen..
Cons: Hotel needs updating..
Location: location was great in the middle of everything.
We only booked this hotel for the price and a kitchen and that's what we had. There was dirt on the kitchen floor like it wasn't swept' The windows were dirty and had mold in the corners.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our company’s high standards. Still, we are glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to fix the cleanliness issues for you; however, I will talk to our housekeeping staff and make sure that this will not happen again. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape may nj

Great place

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff very friendly Overall all a nice place Nice pool
Location: Applebee's 7 eleven
Nice, clean, very friendly hotel staff. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your positive remarks about our hotel and staff. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff provided you with excellent customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Staff were not available when needed. We left and could not check out due to lack of assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were away from the front desk assisting another guest at your time of check-out. We strive to provide great service to each and every guest. In response to your feedback, we will coach our staff to minimize our time away from the desk. Again, our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

From Bad to Worse

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The motel needs to hold the room that you book and pay for. Secondly, this fleabag motel needs to remodel or start demolition.
Location: N/A
I had booked two rooms with two double beds in each room. The motel staff got only half of it right. We had to take one room with two double beds and one king room. The motel clerk said that we would have to take the other room with the king size bed or nothing. We had three people in the room with one bed. The motel said there was no cots or rollaway bed for us to use. So it was late check and Daytona 500 race weekend with no other choices. Then we saw the room, the couch in the room was badly stained, the carpet was tattered and torn, and the bathtub had rust in the bottom of the tub. We paid a premium price for this room and now realized that we would have been better off in a tent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that the room that you booked was not given to you and that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay with us. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure to fix the problems you mentioned and discuss with maintenance the issues in the room. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Jacksonville

OK

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that your stay was fine and you were provided with a clean and comfortable service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Tampa fl

Disappointed

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked 2 kings sized beds rooms and when we got to the hotel we had queen sized beds I was charged for kings! I was told they did not have any kings in the hotel We was very upset! We was really pressed for time because we had reservation at a restaurant so we stay I was very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the room type availability is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team will monitor our availability more closely so this issue does not happen again. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The location, the price, the size of the room, and the staff.
Cons: Housekeeping definitely needs work, though. They should have reported the slow drain to maintenance and cleaned the shower thoroughly.
This one seemed like a good idea at the time. The price was right. A nice large room. Yikes! No insulation in the walls. At 4:30 in the morning, both mornings I was there, the people in the room above got up and got ready for work. 45 minutes later it got quiet. At 6:00 in the morning, barely an hour later, the room on the left got up to go to work. The tub drain was very slow, but the staff took care of the problem quickly, efficiently, and courteously. The shower enclosure was black with mildew, but, again, the staff was very courteous and efficient. I would definitely not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am happy to read that our team was courteous and efficient in response to your requests to clean the shower and the slow tub drain. However, I am very sorry that these issues were not taken care of prior to your arrival. I met with the team and we will make sure these issues are reported beforehand to ensure that everything is in working order and this inconvenience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Tampa, Fl

NOT HAPPY, will not stay here again.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was disgusted with the cleanliness of the property let alone my room. I arrived late and was given my room. Upon walking in, the carpet was stained, room was standard and didnt expect much, but the bathroom was lightly cleaned and toilet seat had hairs on it. The overall room repair was sub par. I wouldve expected more for spending over $100.00 for the night. I travel with work and was very disapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by QUANfrom dover, fl

Mr

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nathanielfrom West Palm Beach, FL

clean spot for a pleasant night's stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice, cleanc cheap place with nice staff