Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

From Bad to Worse

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The motel needs to hold the room that you book and pay for. Secondly, this fleabag motel needs to remodel or start demolition.
Location: N/A
I had booked two rooms with two double beds in each room. The motel staff got only half of it right. We had to take one room with two double beds and one king room. The motel clerk said that we would have to take the other room with the king size bed or nothing. We had three people in the room with one bed. The motel said there was no cots or rollaway bed for us to use. So it was late check and Daytona 500 race weekend with no other choices. Then we saw the room, the couch in the room was badly stained, the carpet was tattered and torn, and the bathtub had rust in the bottom of the tub. We paid a premium price for this room and now realized that we would have been better off in a tent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The location, the price, the size of the room, and the staff.
Cons: Housekeeping definitely needs work, though. They should have reported the slow drain to maintenance and cleaned the shower thoroughly.
This one seemed like a good idea at the time. The price was right. A nice large room. Yikes! No insulation in the walls. At 4:30 in the morning, both mornings I was there, the people in the room above got up and got ready for work. 45 minutes later it got quiet. At 6:00 in the morning, barely an hour later, the room on the left got up to go to work. The tub drain was very slow, but the staff took care of the problem quickly, efficiently, and courteously. The shower enclosure was black with mildew, but, again, the staff was very courteous and efficient. I would definitely not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Good for a short stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Lot of improvements required in the hotel and room.every request has to be made in person. Areas of improvement: Follow up with customer on issues or requests. Breakfast Options housekeeping on every couple of days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vergara

Getting old

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It was OK but the hotel need a renovation quick is in bad condition and the equipment is old and damage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

nice Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: I asked for none smoking room, I liked that the other rooms didn't smoke either,.
Cons: i tried to find a hotel that allowed large dogs 95+ allow large dogs.
Location: My son goes to college about 20 minutes away that's the reason for picking this location.
Nice place to stay when your not home,found kitchen to be clean no problems with the rooms,beds and bathroom, were separated from the kitchen and living area which I liked,stayed only five nights, so we didn't have room service which is also fine with me, you can regulate the temperature in each room,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are excited to know that we accomplished our goal by providing you a home away from home during your visit to your son. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

It is a nice place

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Staff members were friendly, rooms were comfortable and clean
Cons: Yes, better breakfast and a means of transportation as the hotel is far from tourism attractions
Location: Nothing much, things are far from the hotel. Winter park was nice and the Altamonte mall
I liked the hotel in general. Staff members are friendly and helpful. It says they have a shuttle but there were none. Transportation fare was expensive as a result. Also, I thought the breakfast was going to entail eggs, pancakes, sausages but there were only muffins, coffee and granula bars. The rooms were really comfortable and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the miscommunication regarding a shuttle and hot breakfast. Still, we are very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and our rooms to be clean and comfortable. As this hotel's manager, I will work to ensure that our amenities are being communicated correctly to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach

Staff and management are children

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My stay was ruined before I could get to my room. The check in staff and management treated us with disrespect and that we should be grateful they let us stay in their hotel. They were smug and not hospitable at all. JC the clerk, rolled his eyes and was condescending. Jane the manager knows nothing about hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I remember speaking to you on this occurrence and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your check in and the miscommunication prior to your arrival. Reservations made through Expedia do not provide confidential information to third parties to protect their clients privacy, therefore, we were not able to verify cardholder information in order to make the changes you requested. I definitely understand your frustration to be given incorrect information. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure our staff have the correct information moving forward. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forida

Good value with easy road access

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: price and convenient road access
Cons: the "complimentary breakfast" which consisted mostly of rolls and power bars during our stay
Location: It is away from the Orlando Theme parks and I-4 can be packed with cars but you can easily circle West to the 429 Toll road to avoid the traffic
Nicely done hotel with good room setup and it was very quiet. For a value hotel this is a good choice for those who want a clean room in a quiet setting yet right near a major connector road. Good choice for a long time stay. It is away from the Orlando Theme parks and I-4 can be packed with cars but you can easily circle West to the 429 Toll road to avoid the traffic. Only downside was the "complimentary breakfast" which consisted mostly of rolls and power bars during our stay. Yet there are great breakfast restaurants a few miles East in Maitland. Summary: For what you save on the cost of the room, you can justify the drive for food or Theme Parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our location was convenient for your recent travels in Orlando. I am also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and your fully equipped kitchen. As well, it is so wonderful to read that you found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: The breakfast was bad and could offer more to guests
The room was not what I expected and in need of repair and updates.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonardfrom Gainesville

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and fixtures were old. The breakfast is very limited. The building was noisy and the elevator was really small, making it hard to push a luggage cart in.