Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very dirty, stained carpet throughout the hotel, dated bathroom,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando,fl

Not clean at all

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The bathroom was dirty and the towels had stains on them. When I went to check in the employees continued with their personal conversations and ignored us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness and service issues during your stay with us. I am highly concerned about these issues and will be using your review as a training tool for my staff in order to provide a better guest experience. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Horrible & Sickening!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I was looking for a one night stay before we changed over to our hotel at Universal Studios for the week. This wasn't even the best rate hotel and it wasn't worth $29.99 let alone $89.99. The hotel was dirty, smelled and the room was disgusting. Needless to say I will never ever stay at this hotel or any other from this chain again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice location, but was expecting better.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds weren't very comfortable and the TV needs a major upgrade.
Location: Shopping, dining, and a short drive to Universal Studios.
The hotel was OK. The price was good, but nothing too special. It was okay since we spent most of the day out. Upon entry, it was decent, but once we went upstairs it felt like we were in a hallway of a cheap hotel. The hallways definitely need some renovation! The room itself was alright. It was spacious (but we only had two 2 people), carpet is old and bed isn't too comfortable. The pictures look much better than what it really was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad that our staff was friendly and helpful; however, I am sorry that you found our hotel to be outdated. Your feedback on your bed, carpet, and the state of our hallway will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for Non-Smokers

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Start from scratch!!!!
You cannot have a non-smoking room next to or across the hall from a smoking room. We woke with our room full of cigarette smoke. Requested to be moved the furtherst away from an occupied smoking room and we were moved to a different floor, but same "section". (All of the smoking rooms at the end of each floor) So we went from 306 to 106 which made absolutely NO SENSE. As soon as we were walking toward the relocated room, the hallway was full of cigarette smoke. We checked out a day early and will not be back to this location. The manager of this location called me the next day and was very nice and apologetic, but this hotel has not been remodeled/updated in any way shape or form since it changed hands from another company. That includes, changing all of the smoking rooms to one designated floor to truely have separation. Our room was very run down and the bathroom had hair in the tub, sink and floor from the previous guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cigarette odor you encountered during your visit. As well, I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst extended stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Guest services need to be retrained in customer service. Carpets on the hallway so nasty. They dont clean rooms everyday and dont collect trash. Outside look of the hotel good looking and nice paint but inside need to think couple of times before checking in. These hotel needs a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel and the service provided by our staff. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville fl

STAY AWAY!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
To whom this may concern: I write this review not because I'm bitter or hateful by any means, I just want others to be aware of the practices of this hotel and how utterly terrible my experience was at this Extended stay America on equity row. First I arrived at 6pm after a 3 hour drive only to find my room was uncleaned and not ready. the associate took over 20 minutes and then he finally told me to leave and come back later so he could get the cleaning lady to take care of the room. Already exhausted and frustrated I agreed to just come back later. When I came back to my room it was ready but there was a pungent odor coming from the room... Tired, I decided to ignore the smell and just get some sleep but then I noticed a big problem with the bathroom toilet. It seems the toilet was continually running and running. It would come and go in spurts turning on for 45 seconds then it would stop. This went on through out the entire night until I had enough... I then called the front desk only to find that no one was there at all. I tried calling the after hours number as well, yet again no one answered. so my night of rest never happened unfortunately. I reached out to the manager in the morning and she was very short and unapologetic. She briefly told me to call Expedia to rectify the situation because there was nothing she could do. I will NEVER IN MY LIFE return to this hotel nor will I or any of my family or friends be using expedias services ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to read again about the noise issue you had with your toilet. In response to your feedback, I am working with our maintenance engineer to repair your toilet and inspect all of our toilets for similar issues. As well, I am sorry to read that your room was not ready upon your arrival. I will review our housekeeping staff's scheduled to ensure that we are properly cleaning rooms so that they are ready by check-in time. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom RIdgeland, SC

Okay for a cheap price but not very comfy

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was friendly and we were able to book the room last minute. Checking in after midnight was not an issue. Overall it was okay for the price but our biggest complaint was the bed. It was like sleeping on a rock. So uncomfortable and really not refreshing at all. I think they could spare the expense and get a bit more comfy of a bed and then it would be worth the price. I expected a bit more from an Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
William - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with a late check-in. Still, I apologize that you found your room to be uncomfortable during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SUELIfrom São Paulo

Atendeu perfeitamente minhas necessidades

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gosto da comodidade de ter cozinha. A limpeza ser somente semanal não é problema prá mim, já que sou organizada. Os funcionários, de forma geral, são gentis e prestativos. A localização é conveniente, perto de tudo sem a agitação dos "points". A limpeza do carpete foi a única ressalva negativa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The room had a weird smell and the sheet was not cleaned. The location is convenient as it is closed to a 24 hr Walmart and approximately a half hour drive to Disney.