Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Good, but not a great hotel.

Posted May 25, 2015
The staff was very nice but they just didn't look as professional as I hoped. The outside of the building looks nice but the inside isn't as kept up as it needs to be. The rooms were great! No complaints whatsoever. Overall, its a good hotel with a lot of potential. Just a little over priced for the quality it is now. With a more reformed management this hotel could easily be a 4-star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Dirty, smelly room. No chambermaid service. Worst hotel I've every stayed in. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our hotel’s cleanliness did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I will make sure our front desk staff clearly communicates our services to guests at check-in. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent hotel employees

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Never could get a straight answer to anything. We had packages sent to the hotel and for two days they couldn't locate them. It turned out they were right there behind the counter the entire time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected. In response to your feedback, we will work to fulfill guest requests in a timely manner. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Our second time staying here and just as the first, the room was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The next time we travel to Orlando, we will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and that you had a pleasant stay. It is also great to hear that our staff was very courteous and helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Medina, OH

Location wise, it is closed to Convention Center.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: You can cook, your own food.
Cons: Be client centric and service oriented. They are not.
Location: I went for NPE-2015 Conference and exhibition. I did that well, and did not do anything else. So, I can not say much.
I arrived at about 2-30 pm. At the reception they made it clear that check in is at 3 pm, and asked me to wait outside, as they do not have any Lobby. It was just terrible after about 6 hrs travel from NYC, and starting at 5 am. I checked in after 3 pm, the room had NO Shampoo, and no utensils. TV - remote was broken, repaired with aTape, sometime works and sometime does not. Toilet had Yellow marks. I did not make any complains about any of these - after "Bad reception I received right at start when I arrived at the hotel".
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not inform you about the amenities we offer here and that you did not receive professional service. Dishes are no longer kept in guest rooms; however these items are available at the front desk. This allows each guest to have fully cleaned and sanitized dishes that they can customize to fit their kitchen needs. We also provide additional toiletries to guests upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our front desk staff clearly explains the amenities we offer and treats each guest with respect. We will also be going over our check-in process to prevent future inconveniences. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very dirty, stained carpet throughout the hotel, dated bathroom,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will be making sure all rooms are thoroughly inspected before guest arrivals so each guest has a clean and comfortable experience. I am pleased to let you know that our hotel will be having new carpet installed in the near future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Franklin, TN

Not a pleasant stay.....

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
We reserved a non-smoking room. The "non-smoking" room smelled like the last occupants smoked cigars in there. They were booked so they had no other rooms and no alternatives for us. There were stains on the carpet. The bed was hard as a rock. There is no cleaning service until after you check out apparently.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, we are a smoking hotel so at times the smoking smell does linger. Our staff will be making sure each room is fresh and clean upon guest check-in. In regards to our housekeeping services, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando,fl

Not clean at all

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The bathroom was dirty and the towels had stains on them. When I went to check in the employees continued with their personal conversations and ignored us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness and service issues during your stay with us. I am highly concerned about these issues and will be using your review as a training tool for my staff in order to provide a better guest experience. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAFAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom kissimmee

fair 2 stars

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
room was pretty warm which is a plus but the hall way carpet very filty and the breakfast was pretty poor not enough item to start the day overall is fair!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast and that you experienced cleanliness issues. In response to your feedback, I am excited to say we will be getting new hallway carpeting done before the end of this year. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.