Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Dirty, smelly room. No chambermaid service. Worst hotel I've every stayed in. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our hotel’s cleanliness did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I will make sure our front desk staff clearly communicates our services to guests at check-in. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent hotel employees

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Never could get a straight answer to anything. We had packages sent to the hotel and for two days they couldn't locate them. It turned out they were right there behind the counter the entire time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected. In response to your feedback, we will work to fulfill guest requests in a timely manner. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Our second time staying here and just as the first, the room was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The next time we travel to Orlando, we will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and that you had a pleasant stay. It is also great to hear that our staff was very courteous and helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Medina, OH

Location wise, it is closed to Convention Center.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: You can cook, your own food.
Cons: Be client centric and service oriented. They are not.
Location: I went for NPE-2015 Conference and exhibition. I did that well, and did not do anything else. So, I can not say much.
I arrived at about 2-30 pm. At the reception they made it clear that check in is at 3 pm, and asked me to wait outside, as they do not have any Lobby. It was just terrible after about 6 hrs travel from NYC, and starting at 5 am. I checked in after 3 pm, the room had NO Shampoo, and no utensils. TV - remote was broken, repaired with aTape, sometime works and sometime does not. Toilet had Yellow marks. I did not make any complains about any of these - after "Bad reception I received right at start when I arrived at the hotel".
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not inform you about the amenities we offer here and that you did not receive professional service. Dishes are no longer kept in guest rooms; however these items are available at the front desk. This allows each guest to have fully cleaned and sanitized dishes that they can customize to fit their kitchen needs. We also provide additional toiletries to guests upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our front desk staff clearly explains the amenities we offer and treats each guest with respect. We will also be going over our check-in process to prevent future inconveniences. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very dirty, stained carpet throughout the hotel, dated bathroom,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will be making sure all rooms are thoroughly inspected before guest arrivals so each guest has a clean and comfortable experience. I am pleased to let you know that our hotel will be having new carpet installed in the near future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando,fl

Not clean at all

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The bathroom was dirty and the towels had stains on them. When I went to check in the employees continued with their personal conversations and ignored us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness and service issues during your stay with us. I am highly concerned about these issues and will be using your review as a training tool for my staff in order to provide a better guest experience. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Horrible & Sickening!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I was looking for a one night stay before we changed over to our hotel at Universal Studios for the week. This wasn't even the best rate hotel and it wasn't worth $29.99 let alone $89.99. The hotel was dirty, smelled and the room was disgusting. Needless to say I will never ever stay at this hotel or any other from this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your stay with us. I am concerned about the issues you described in your room. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be making sure our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice location, but was expecting better.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds weren't very comfortable and the TV needs a major upgrade.
Location: Shopping, dining, and a short drive to Universal Studios.
The hotel was OK. The price was good, but nothing too special. It was okay since we spent most of the day out. Upon entry, it was decent, but once we went upstairs it felt like we were in a hallway of a cheap hotel. The hallways definitely need some renovation! The room itself was alright. It was spacious (but we only had two 2 people), carpet is old and bed isn't too comfortable. The pictures look much better than what it really was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad that our staff was friendly and helpful; however, I am sorry that you found our hotel to be outdated. Your feedback on your bed, carpet, and the state of our hallway will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for Non-Smokers

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Start from scratch!!!!
You cannot have a non-smoking room next to or across the hall from a smoking room. We woke with our room full of cigarette smoke. Requested to be moved the furtherst away from an occupied smoking room and we were moved to a different floor, but same "section". (All of the smoking rooms at the end of each floor) So we went from 306 to 106 which made absolutely NO SENSE. As soon as we were walking toward the relocated room, the hallway was full of cigarette smoke. We checked out a day early and will not be back to this location. The manager of this location called me the next day and was very nice and apologetic, but this hotel has not been remodeled/updated in any way shape or form since it changed hands from another company. That includes, changing all of the smoking rooms to one designated floor to truely have separation. Our room was very run down and the bathroom had hair in the tub, sink and floor from the previous guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cigarette odor you encountered during your visit. As well, I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst extended stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Guest services need to be retrained in customer service. Carpets on the hallway so nasty. They dont clean rooms everyday and dont collect trash. Outside look of the hotel good looking and nice paint but inside need to think couple of times before checking in. These hotel needs a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel and the service provided by our staff. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.