Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
it's good hotel with nice location. comparing with the price the hotel is great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2014
They do not get many stations which is bad, the hallways smell bad. But room was adequate for the price offered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
hallways smelled like smoke, and there was suppose to be non-smoking rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

The hotel was "ok".

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: *deodorize rooms designated for smokers *promptness of room availability at 3:00 as stated on the website *water/juice option at the breakfast
Location: Off sandlake road near Walmart, Restaurants, and gas stations
My room was not ready upon arrival at 3:30pm. I had to wait for a little which was not expected since I drove from out of town to the city in addition, my schedule was tight. I accidently chose a smoking room and when asked for a nonsmoking there were not any available (my fault) but GOODNESS the room smelt horrible! A room spray may help. The grab and go breakfast is just that grab a fruit or snack and go; juices and water selection would have been nice since I am not a coffee drinker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel no clean

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Carpet so dirty, and room smell bad no clean:( no good breakfast :( and hotel very dirty smell really bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Posted Jun 23, 2014
everything was ok but we never had the room clean..
3 out of 5
by Karen from Colombia

I prefer a regular hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near by premium outlets and seaworld
When I booked this hotel did not know I will not have amenities nor someone to clean my room every day, I had to deal whit he trash every day. If you are going to saty in this hotel for less than 8 days, take another, maybe this hotel works fine for a family for several days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by From paradise from B

Excellent staff and great location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Across the street from Walmart and many stores but still peaceful neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parts of hotel are dirty/smell

Posted Apr 15, 2014
When I checked into this hotel, the first staff member who assisted me was very kind and helpful. I figured my hotel stay had already got off to a positive start. However, my microwave wasn't working and the bathroom flooded. I called the front desk for help and the girl offered to move my room, which I figured was a good idea.... NOT!!!! If you stay here please DON'T STAY ON THE 2nd FLOOR! It had the most unpleasant odor you could imagine and just seemed unsanitary. I actually requested my old room back because it didn't seem as bad as staying in the new room. So the employee offers me extra towels to clean the flood on my own, which I thought was ridiculous. Then, when it was time to check out I asked the employee if there were any luggage carts available. She replied that if I didn't see any then they were being used and that "she doesn't have trackers on them." I realized that the maintenance crew was using one for their supplies. Overall, my experience was TERRIBLE at this hotel and I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the maintenance issues, odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Elgin, IL

Everything I expected

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Better TV channel selection
Location: Right across the street from a huge shopping center with a Super WalMart, a Logan's Roadhouse, Wendy's, BK, McDonald's, etc., and close to I-Drive.
Extended Stays are my preferred hotel as I appreciate the ability to cook at least breakfast on my own when traveling for business or pleasure. This Extended Stay met all my expectations. It was clean and quiet and had all the necessary amenities. Remember people, when you stay at an Extended Stay you do not get daily maid service unless you pay for it. Don't want to run to the front desk for fresh towels or TP? Wait until you see a housekeeper on your floor and ask for them from her,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback regarding our TV channel lineup will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.