Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parts of hotel are dirty/smell

Posted Apr 15, 2014
When I checked into this hotel, the first staff member who assisted me was very kind and helpful. I figured my hotel stay had already got off to a positive start. However, my microwave wasn't working and the bathroom flooded. I called the front desk for help and the girl offered to move my room, which I figured was a good idea.... NOT!!!! If you stay here please DON'T STAY ON THE 2nd FLOOR! It had the most unpleasant odor you could imagine and just seemed unsanitary. I actually requested my old room back because it didn't seem as bad as staying in the new room. So the employee offers me extra towels to clean the flood on my own, which I thought was ridiculous. Then, when it was time to check out I asked the employee if there were any luggage carts available. She replied that if I didn't see any then they were being used and that "she doesn't have trackers on them." I realized that the maintenance crew was using one for their supplies. Overall, my experience was TERRIBLE at this hotel and I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Elgin, IL

Everything I expected

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Better TV channel selection
Location: Right across the street from a huge shopping center with a Super WalMart, a Logan's Roadhouse, Wendy's, BK, McDonald's, etc., and close to I-Drive.
Extended Stays are my preferred hotel as I appreciate the ability to cook at least breakfast on my own when traveling for business or pleasure. This Extended Stay met all my expectations. It was clean and quiet and had all the necessary amenities. Remember people, when you stay at an Extended Stay you do not get daily maid service unless you pay for it. Don't want to run to the front desk for fresh towels or TP? Wait until you see a housekeeper on your floor and ask for them from her,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Decent enough.Walmart is across the street - very convenient. Small but decent pool
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner. Carpet definitely could use some shampooing.
Location: Good location, as it is away form the tourist crazy International Drive, but close enough to all parks if you have a car rental.
Room carpet was very dirty, like it hadn't been vacuumed. But I complained to the reception desk and they had someone clean room up, no problem. It was an OK hotel, for a vacation on a budget. We were only in the room to sleep, as we were out all day anyway. Beds were comfortable. Little kitchen with regular size fridge is a big plus, specially when traveling with children. Overall, I think it was very decent and I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Baltimore

Good for the price

Posted Apr 5, 2014
If you're looking for luxury, then this is not the place you want. If you simply want a clean place to lay your head while on business or vacation, then this is it. Can't really beat the price. There is no pool and TV channels are limited. It is a small distance from attractions but a short drive will put you anywhere of importance. Plenty of food spots nearby including a Super Walmart. Then only real problem I had was noise. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything. Staff (Nina) was as wonderful as she was cute. Extremely helpful. Overall, not a bad hotel for the price. Not luxurious but serves it's purpose:sleep
3 out of 5
by Rajai

Close to everything and the airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I stayed in other extended stay and rooms were bigger
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Your feedback regarding our rooms will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The staff were very friendly and courteous. Always ready to help in any way. The room was comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay Orlando review.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.The pool area was very pleasant and the room was over all okay.
Cons: Details to the bathroon sink drain needs a little attention and the water in the shower drained very slow. And a better mattress would be nice.
Location: Leu Gardens/Outlet Malls/Florida Mall/Tons of Restaurants & Attractions.
Just a short get-a-away from Tampa for one night. Went to a large plant show at Leu Gardens and the grounds there are beautiful. The hotel was fine and everyone at the front desk was very pleasant. I would consider staying again.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback regarding our bathrooms and hotel bedding will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by Nelson from New York

Disappointing!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Not much... only the staff.
Cons: It needs to be cleaned from top to bottom.
Location: It's near a few restaurants and fast food places.
Although the staff was accommodating, the rooms were dirty even though it was just "cleaned". The entrance and all of the hallways on our way to the room smelled of cigarettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haydee from Miami, FL

Clean...Staff could be more friendly....

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and cable tv. Full kitchen available. I travel to Orlando about 7 times a year....Based solely on front desk staff attitudes I wouldn't go back.
Cons: Room could offer toiletries. I guess housekeeping had forgot to leave some after cleaning the room. Kleenex not available as well and no paper towels
Location: nothing much. Disney attractions a good drive away
Room was clean. Breakfast is more like no breakfast....needs more variety. Front desk staff not friendly at all..won't even look you in the eyes. Both girls seem to be in bad moods and acted annoyed. I was the one who always had to greet them first in both circumstances both girls seems more entertained on their cell phones instead of the guests. I asked to stay an extra night and pay for it there and was told that she couldn't help me, that I had to do it through expedia myself.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Haydee - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean hotel and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will review your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, please know that toiletries are always available at the front desk, should you need them in the future. Thank you again for your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice outside poor inside

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Not the best room. We were expecting more out of this hotel. Loud noises during the whole night.