Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Bugs!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We woke up to bugs crawling on our pillows and moldy towels with more bugs in the bathroom. Not clean at all!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: room size
Location: 5 miles from Universal
Decent size room, no in house staff at night, well located, restaurants and shopping across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you found your room to be spacious and that you enjoyed our location; however, I am sorry to read that you were unable to access my staff at night. We do have an associate at our hotel at all times, and I will work with my staff to ensure that we are more accessible during late hours. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara,

Feel like just move in for good!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Like I said above,
Cons: Can t think of any,
Location: Plenty of food places,
I only stay one night, I had to catch a plane the next morning. I can tell you that for the money it was the best in term of space and practicality. Much more of what I needed for the one night I was there. Because of the kitchen and details like hair dryer, ironing board, etc,...I think, I felt like to just stay a few weeks or so...For the price, it was very good, excellent. Thanks you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you were happy with your stay and that you found your room to be spacious and practical. We are so glad to know that you found our hotel and amenities to be so welcoming and convenient. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotels for less

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: The whole building
Location:
I've stayed at better hotels for less. The floor we stayed on (2nd) smelled like strong cleaning products and old musty carpet. The carpets needed a serious cleaning. Breakfast consisted of coffee, some granola bars and fruit. The beds were hard as boards. Do yourself s favor and fork over an extra 10 bucks and stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was an unpleasant odor on your floor and that our carpet was not clean and fresh. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to avoid such odors caused by cleaning chemicals. I will also be working with them to conduct a deep cleaning of our carpet. I will also be sharing your feedback on your bed and our grab-and-go breakfast with upper management. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York, ny

Just what we were looking for

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Everything was great but the extreme ant problem we had in the kitchen. I spoke the front desk about it but no one ever came up to address it. We just made sure we left no food out on the counters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for what you get

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: The carpets in the hallway, The smell needs to go away.
Location: Location was great, only 5 mins to international drive.
I guess when you go cheap you can't expect too much. Felt like I was in the Ghetto. Did not understand why they had a new hotel right beside and old one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an odor in our hallway during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to shampoo our carpets so that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if you have a car

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It smelled of curry, but another than that I really enjoyed my stay. The pool should be opened longer. The staff was great, very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The carpet sucks and the hallway smells! Apart form that things are fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José, C.R.

Excellent hotel for a good price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: good location and fully kitchen
This hotel is excellent, small, but great location, close to the airport, walmart, outlets malls, The International Drive, thematic park, that will take 5 o 10 minutes to arrive it (less than 10 miles to each one). Offers a nice room, fully kitchen, a.c., nice and confortable bed, sofá, iron, flat tv, pool, laundry guest, most to pay 4 dollars to use tha washing machine and dryer. Good staff, they always are present to help you. About the hotel, have three floors in good conditions, free parking, free wi fi with good speed. The hotel Offer the option to buy online (amazon, ebay, etc), and they keep your package in reception desk for free. Finally about the breakfast, is just coffee, some muffings, orange and Apple, but you are paying a cheap Price, so I certainly will back to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a write a review of your stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that our location and amenities met your needs, and that you received helpful service from my staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smith

Great Price!!!! GREAT LOCATION!!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very affordable staff is excellent rooms are a little small but also located close to theme parks........