Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 22, 2014
For the price per night, we knew it wasn't going to be all that. First thing was that our bathroom tub was really dirty, no complimentary shampoo or conditioners. When they say breakfast included, it's not really breakfast. It's to go breakfast bars & muffins & apples & oranges. & coffee not really the kind of breakfast I'm trying to get on vacation. No housekeeping if you'll be staying for 8 nights or less. What I'm trying to say is I've paid less money & received better service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The Hotel was good for the money paid!!! We like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mary - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Value hotel -

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Front desk agents are very professional and helpful. Pricing for hotel rooms is economic and makes sense if you travel with a low budget
Cons: Laudry room equipment needs to be maintained. Don't allow your customers to be frustrated to find out a dryer is not drying.
Location: Location is strategic if you need to be a different places in the city. Close to convention center, international drive and universal.
the good: Hotel is location is convenient [has a walmart store across the street] and has basic accommodations. is quiet at night and kitchen accessories are available at front desk which I should add has very professional and friendly agents willing to assist you with any request. The bad: Laundry room equipment is faulty and needs to be maintained or simply shutdown. Wasted time and some coins finding out some equipment was faulty and that soap dispenser was out of order. Front desk indicated hotel was not responsible as a 3rd party vendor was maintaining the laundry room facility. Breakfast is to go in a little room next to front desk. Found only coffee and a muffin, and if you are lucky will find apples or oranges. I saw also power bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Bugs!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We woke up to bugs crawling on our pillows and moldy towels with more bugs in the bathroom. Not clean at all!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: room size
Location: 5 miles from Universal
Decent size room, no in house staff at night, well located, restaurants and shopping across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you found your room to be spacious and that you enjoyed our location; however, I am sorry to read that you were unable to access my staff at night. We do have an associate at our hotel at all times, and I will work with my staff to ensure that we are more accessible during late hours. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara,

Feel like just move in for good!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Like I said above,
Cons: Can t think of any,
Location: Plenty of food places,
I only stay one night, I had to catch a plane the next morning. I can tell you that for the money it was the best in term of space and practicality. Much more of what I needed for the one night I was there. Because of the kitchen and details like hair dryer, ironing board, etc,...I think, I felt like to just stay a few weeks or so...For the price, it was very good, excellent. Thanks you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you were happy with your stay and that you found your room to be spacious and practical. We are so glad to know that you found our hotel and amenities to be so welcoming and convenient. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotels for less

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: The whole building
Location:
I've stayed at better hotels for less. The floor we stayed on (2nd) smelled like strong cleaning products and old musty carpet. The carpets needed a serious cleaning. Breakfast consisted of coffee, some granola bars and fruit. The beds were hard as boards. Do yourself s favor and fork over an extra 10 bucks and stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was an unpleasant odor on your floor and that our carpet was not clean and fresh. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to avoid such odors caused by cleaning chemicals. I will also be working with them to conduct a deep cleaning of our carpet. I will also be sharing your feedback on your bed and our grab-and-go breakfast with upper management. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York, ny

Just what we were looking for

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Everything was great but the extreme ant problem we had in the kitchen. I spoke the front desk about it but no one ever came up to address it. We just made sure we left no food out on the counters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for what you get

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: The carpets in the hallway, The smell needs to go away.
Location: Location was great, only 5 mins to international drive.
I guess when you go cheap you can't expect too much. Felt like I was in the Ghetto. Did not understand why they had a new hotel right beside and old one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an odor in our hallway during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to shampoo our carpets so that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if you have a car

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It smelled of curry, but another than that I really enjoyed my stay. The pool should be opened longer. The staff was great, very pleasant.