Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The room had a weird smell and the sheet was not cleaned. The location is convenient as it is closed to a 24 hr Walmart and approximately a half hour drive to Disney.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brasil

Não tivemos informação prévia de limpeza semanal

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Localizacao
Cons: Limpeza e café da manhã ridiculo . Não da nem para considerar .
Location: Ótima
Café da manhã em pé e quase sem opção , sem higiene diária , sem troca de toalhas . Essas tinham que pedir para trocar . E sem amenidades de banho . Se fizemos um contrato de 9 dias e a limpeza seria de 7 em 7 o hotel deveria fornecer para 7 dias shampoo , sabonete , toalhas e papel higiênico correspondente a quantidade de pessoas e dias contratados
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little rough around the edges

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Checking out
Cons: The facility is due for a renovation and/or cleaning along with the beds.
We had a late check-in due to a late flight, when we arrived the doors were locked which is understandable for a late night but the phone extension we were required to call for assistance only went to voicemail or was busy. After several attempts to call the front desk we then proceeded to knock on the front doors in hopes of someone working at the hotel would hear us to check us in, when they finally did and buzzed us in we were greeted with a less than pleasant personality checking us in. The corridors and room itself were very old and rundown, the beds were very worn out as well and the AC unit only worked at extreme cold or hot and nothing comfortable in-between. The room had a strong odor of many burnt foods. The bathroom was very unclean with lots of hair on the floor and bathtub. We were greeted with a very nice person in the morning to check us out which was a change of pace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am disappointment that you had such difficulty checking in to our hotel. It is unacceptable that you were unable to get in contact with the front desk, and that you received such poor service from them overall. In response to your review, I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that we are more attentive to arriving guests. I would also like to apologize that your room had an unpleasant odor and cleanliness issues, and that your air conditioning unit was not working properly. I will work with my housekeeping staff and maintenance engineer to review our cleanliness standards and to ensure that we are performing proper inspections and repairs on our air conditioning units. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty carpet

Posted Nov 24, 2014
the carpet is sticky and smells so bad. i was thinking to get one for five months, but when i stayed at it, it was so bad. they allow dogs to enter the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Little ants running around

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: it's a good location to my office , 5 minutes to work and easy to get food / office supply from opposite shopping mall where they have retails around
Cons: cleaning have to do a better job as people are cooking in the room . a lot of food is going to spill on the floor or hidden in the corners
Location: close to the parks.
I hv found ants running around ,so called the on duty staff, said yes, wl do some pest control next day, next evening, return still see ants around, complain again and even ask the on duty staff to see with his eyes the ants running around, yes, wl ask pest control to come.. in the evening , still see ants around. The cleaning lady eventually come 5 days after I check it ( it's an extended stay ) and I complain again she said she wl hv pest control to do something, still see ants running around that night when I return... I stay for over a week, the last day I check out, I did not see the ants...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointment that you had a pest issue during your stay that went unresolved. In response to your feedback, I have scheduled an appointment with our pest control company to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I will also be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent future pest issues. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Construction in the room next to us we got woken up at 7 am every morning.. Never staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not able to have a restful stay with us. We are working to improve the flooring in our rooms. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again in the future so we can provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to shopping plaza, rooms are kept decently.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Rooms could be a bit cleaner, but for what your paying for you get a pretty good deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SS

Why did I stay there!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Not good experience. Too far from the airport WITH NO bus service. Taxi costs 35 USD there and 35 USD back to the airport Do not make the same mistake. For a few sellers more stay at Holliday inn, and it would have saved. At lest 50USD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize the inconvenience you experienced. While we do not offer transportation to and from the airport, we do have certain hotels in this area that offer shuttles to the Disney and Universal theme parks. In addition to sharing your suggestion with my supervisor, I have coached my staff on the importance of communicating our amenities and services to our guests. Thank you again for allowing us this opportunity and providing valuable feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável

Posted Nov 9, 2014
O hotel é bom para quem procura um lugar barato e de boa localização! O serviço de limpeza não é incluído na tarifa do quarto, caso precise pode-se pagar uma taxa extra para o serviço. Staff nada agradável, tive que solicitar os utensílios de cozinha, que não ficam no quarto, por diversas vezes até eles entregarem. No mais, o hotel atendeu as minhas necessidades. Recomendo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
room smelled like cigarrete, customer service was horrible wont stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your room had a smoke odor and that your received such poor service from our staff. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my staff to better deodorize our rooms for incoming guests so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will meet with my team to review our customer service standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.