Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gulf shores al

Nice & clean

Posted Jun 19, 2015
About 20 mins to park.. Would stay again and would tell other to stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very convenient 5-day stay with no surprises

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, kitchen. We saved a lot of money with the hotel which allowed us to invest in family activities.
Cons: For the money we paid it was perfect and to the point.
Location: Very closed to Universal, we literally walked to the park every day. Disney is 15 miles away. Publix, Walmart, Walgreens, restaurants & malls.
We wanted to pay a good price for a hotel to stay while visiting the parks and this is perfect. Located within walking distance of Universal and only 15 miles from Disney, this hotel provided a safe, convenient environment with a clean room to crash. The breakfast was what i would call an "enhanced" continental. We enjoyed two types of Bagels, toast, three types of cereal, apples, granola bars, coffee and tea. Staff was good and the times we were missing an item they responded promptly. The room where breakfast was served seemed small at first but hotel guests were there for a purpose: eat and get going. The tables rotated quickly and i never saw anybody standing up or waiting. The kitchen was very convenient as it allowed us to prepare our dinner and we actually cooked. We requested the utensils at the front desk and they gave us a good variety of pots and pans plus dishes, cups and silverware, plus a coffee maker and a toaster. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. The front desk staff was helpful and to the point, we met Heather at check in and check out but mostly dealt with Jessica during the 5 days we were there. I had read a lot of "mixed" reviews on Trip Advisor about this hotel but after our stay i can say it is all about expectations. If you adjust your standard to the product you are paying for this hotel is perfect, if you expect Ritz Carlton service for $70 a night you are definitely in the wrong place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive comments about our hotel and our amenities. I appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and the service we provided. I am thrilled you had a great stay and our location was convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel just a walk away from Universal Studios

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: *Free breakfast was great *Affordable, clean rooms
Location: Universal Studios is about a 15 minute wakl There's a Waffle House, McDonalds, Wendy's, and TGIFriday's also nearby.
This hotel was SUCH a steal. Super affordable and just a 15 minute walk away from Universal Studios so we didn't have to spend money on a cab. Also there's a kitchen in your room if you're on a budget and staying for several days -- a great way to curb on cash is to just make meals in the room kitchen. Other info: *No pool which was kind of a bummer, but if you're spending most of your time at the parks this won't matter to you anyway because you'll be super tired. *FREE BREAKFAST is great! Coffee, cereal, fruit, bagels, muffins, granola bars. This is a sweet perk especially if you're on the go and leaving early in the morning to get to a theme park. *Remember that there is no housekeeping service unless you are staying for at least 7 days so keep your room in order if you can.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your recent visit with us. I am glad to read that you were very pleased with the service and accommodations we offered. Our main goal and focus is to always provide exceptional services for all of our guests and we are very thrilled that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We are also happy to hear that the location of our hotel was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel that is affordable across from Universa

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Everything here was "OK". Nothing bad that I can really report but there was also nothing really GREAT about it either. The one thing that I do wish I knew before booking was that the hotel is split into two different locations and only one has the pool...mine did not... which was a bit deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay with us; however we are very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. I apologize for the confusion regarding the amenities our hotel offers. In response to your feedback, I will be making sure we are relaying correct information about our hotel during the reservation and check-in process. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to universal

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We had a great time. The room was perfect and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for having us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great time staying with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wanda from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel conforme o anúncio

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ao lado da Universal e bem pertinho da Internetional Drive. Atendentes super receptivos e prestativos. Café da manhã simples, mas bom. Quarto bem limpo e a mini cozinha realmente é ótima para refeições simples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland maine

No amenities.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
One has to request dishes and silverware. They charge $5 for housekeeping. Breakfast is basically non existent. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michael - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the amenities we provide. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Felisha from Jacksonville

Might be worth another stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had a ground floor room, upstairs guests were very noisy most of the night, very heavy footed. breakfast was pretty decent, basic but good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Little Hotel close to Universal Orlando

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Only one front desk girl, very helpful, you can see her disappointment when she has to say "Sorry, Hotel Rules or We don't have that service"
Cons: Pick the garbage everyday,
Location: closed to Universal Orlando and TGF restaurant
If you are looking for a place to sleep this is it. But if you are looking for a full service don't count it. Everything that you need you have to ask, (Soap, shampoo, coffee maker and coffee, clean towels, etc) is annoying when you are tire in your room and need to go again to front desk. You have access a slow internet if you need high-speed need to pay extra. There is no computer or printer service for guess, no pool or gym facilities either. Breakfast is only cereal and bread. NO eggs or bacon. NO cleaning services, I put together a garbage bag on the entrance of my room, they didn't take it, I have to put it on the hallway, next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the amenities offered by our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience this may have caused. Also, we are sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. To uphold our company's high standards, we will forward your feedback and concerns to our corporate division to ensure these issues are properly addressed. I am very happy that you were pleased with the location of our hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
GOOD