Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Do Not Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
If you need an apartment to stay at that isn't clean, stay here! Bedding is changed when you leave. Take your dirty towels to front desk to get new ones. Bathroom had stains on the sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Nice hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: the Carb and go Breckfast
Location: Close to Universal
The hotel is close to Universal studios even you can go walking there. The Breckfast crab and go is very compleate and the rooms are very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Florida

First floor stay was most disappointing

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable and shower was excellent.
Cons: Staff was one young lady who was not customer service oriented.
Location: Location is perfect. We stayed only because we were there to see a show at the Hard Rock Live. Perfect for passing through.
We stayed in room 106 on first floor. Although it was very convenient to parking, the sound of doors slamming continued all night. At 3:45 in the morning, we called the front desk to let them know we had listened to the carousing next door long enough--the walls are thin. Note: The office was vacant when we arrived and when the girl came in she looked distracted by packages and talking to someone on the phone. We were an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reston, VA

Would choose someplace else next time

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Although the hotel is in walking distance (1 mile) of Universal Studios, the negatives aren't worth staying there for the convenience. The hotel itself is old, our room was musty, had duck tape on the cabinets, bed and pillows were uncomfortable and walls were thin. I'll pay a little more and stay across the street at the Holiday Inn next time. Continental breakfast was sparse.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waldo

supposed to have a kitchen but had no oven or pans

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This place has gone down hill. They do not have enough staff and it is not a good value. The kitchen had no dishes or oven, the exercise room and pool were down the street, in a different hotel. We had to go to the desk for shampoo, soap and dishes. Our friend's room had no toilet paper.... there is no housekeeping because there is only one employee there to run everything. Go anywhere else, it was not the special event we planned for, and not cheap, either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

cerca de universal

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Buen hotel para pasar una noche o bien alojarse cerca de Universal o de Premiun Outlet ( uno de los dos)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Very convenient location.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: You get what you pay for. It was sufficient for what I needed to cook my own meals. Friendly staff.
Cons: Clean all the carpets and wash down the stairwells to clean up the smell. Have basic amenities in kitchen already. An oven would have been great.
Location: Convenient location to Universal studies and Outlet Mall.
A bit of a pain to have to take your dishes, cutlery, coffee pot, pans up to your room separately. Had to ask for a dish cloth and tea towel. Bed was comfortable. Could hear the people on the other side of the walls a little too clearly. The smell in the halls and stairwells was not pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Bad hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Shower did not have shampoo, and there was hair and dried up soap on the shower, clearly it was not cleaned. When we checked in, lady said that we could get a late check out since its not busy, when we called in the morning lady said that we had to check out at 11 and could not give us a late check out because we booked through Expedia. Will not go back there ever!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with a clean room nor quality service during your visit. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will review our room cleaning and late check-out processes to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This hotel was very nice with friendly staff, clean rooms and located very close to Universal. There were also shops and restaurants close by I recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. My staff and I are very happy that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room and great customer service. It also give us great pleasure to know that you will be returning to our hotel and recommended us to your family and friends. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Frills Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The rate was affordable and only a $7 ride to Universal Studios.
Location: The location was ok. A little further than the description said to entrance of Universal Studios and tucked away from road. Not much around hotel.
Our stay at the Extended Stay America - Orlando was ok. I was expecting the hotel to be closer to the entrance of Universal Studios than it was. It is a good mile and a half to the entrance and then another good walk to the actual park. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not a bad place to stay when you want an inexpensive hotel. If our stay was anything than overnight, I would have chosen another hotel that had more amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am very happy that we were able to provide this convenience with our clean room and economical price during your stay. Still, I am sorry to hear that distance of our hotel to the theme park was not convenient for you. I will work with our corporate office to ensure that we are conveying our location accurately during the reservation process. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.