Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater FL

Nice surprise !!

Posted May 18, 2015
Our stay was great. We just stayed for two days and went to and got food from a local store and took full advantage of the Kitchen. Their breakfast is very limited so we made our own breakfast and dinner.... We saved a ton of money just on food. The staff is very friendly and helpful when it came to directions. Great stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Osteen FL

Easy to get to the Central Florida Fairgrounds!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet, nice pool,laundry facilities,grab and go breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy to I-4. Restaurants within walking distance, Universal Studios close by.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurants in close proximity, so is Universal Studios. It was a breeze to get to the Central FL Fairgrounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the great customer service they provided. I am so pleased to read that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: I've stayed in other hotels owned by the same company,never disappointed.
Cons: Give the customer what he paid for.
Location: Close to Disney and many restaurants.
I ordered a non-smoking room specifically because of allergies. The room they gave me smelled of stale tobacco, and they had used a horrible smelling spray. I IMMEDIATELY CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO GET ANOTHER ROOM, I WAS TOLD THEY WERE FULLY BOOKED AND COULD NOT CHANGE MY ROOM. I was aware of the cancellation policy, so I immediately called the front desk and told them I would have to leave the next morning, which I did. I asked for a receipt and she refused to give me one. Told me I didn't need it,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Close to Universal Orlando

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. The room was clean--no problems at all. Because this is an extended stay hotel, there's no cleaning service the first week, but that didn't bother us-we weren't terribly messy. Plus, the hotel staff was so nice. The light breakfast was packaged foods like oats bars, grits & muffins plus some fresh fruit. Very good for a trip to the park. Universal is right across the street, but it does take some time to get to the actual park entrance. It's a 2mi walk. Getting there was no problem, it was going home that was the killer. But, it was a nice room to come back to. The area of town was good & well-lit. We walked around at night and never felt unsafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive feedback about our hotel and staff. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and all the amenities our hotel offers. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Excellent location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
+ The hotel is in the middle of tourist paradise - 15 min. walking distance from Universal Studios and 10 min. by car from Premium Outlets shopping center. - Beware if you want to accommodate more than 2 persons in one room - all retracted second beds are with horrible mattresses!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: Walking distance to Universal is a plus
Be ready to make your own bed and hang up those towels if you are staying just a few nights. Room service does not kick in until after a week. Guess that's why they call it EXTENDED stay. lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping services were not explained to you upon check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Still, we are glad to read that you were pleased our hotel and your stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria IL

Convenient to Universal

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: We could walk to Universal.
Cons: The double beds are too small. The breakfast never changes and runs out of food.
Location: Universal is close by. There are a variety of fast food and regular restaurants within walking distance as well as Walgreens. The trolley is close.
The hotel is clean and the pool adequate. The beds are comfortable but cramped for two people. Breakfast is fast but the exact same everyday. The trolley picks up right outside the hotel and Universal is an easy walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our beds did not meet your expectations. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you and your family with a comfortable room. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The staff was friendly the room was extremely clean and was very comfortable to stay in. We had a great time by the pool area which was also very clean. We had absolutely no problems with our stay. Definatly would stay there again. Great price for a great place that was located less than 5 mins from every attraction orlando had to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downingtown PA

Good location to get to universal.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pretty good and quiet but drapes did not close. Sheer curtains were not enough to keep out parkibg lot lighting. We got creative and used a pants hanger ti close the decorative only drape panels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
did not make room when we left for the day. Stayed 4 day, not a day did they make my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping options were not explained to you upon check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To prevent this from happening again, my team is explaining the cleaning options to each guest at check-in. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.