Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by savy from FL

Convenient for long stays and with family

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The room was good for the price that I paid for. I just think it needs remodeling specially in the kitchen area. other than that, everything was good!
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close To universal is the only good for this hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Badddddd super bad condition, the cleaning was bad, the breakfast disgusting the manager and the staff doesn't have guest education in general everything was terrible I never recommend this hotel to anybody
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for the recent review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you appreciated our convenient location. Still, I sincerely apologize that our level of customer service and cleanliness did not meet our normal standards. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures and I will review our guest protocol with our entire staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Minnesota

great stay, very easy for travelers with a dog.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
very close to universal, close to great resturants and close to highways. it was very easy to checkin and checkout, convenient for people with pets, full kitchen and breakfast included. great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good vacations

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Staff members were nice and helpful. Close to Universal Studios and all good places.
Cons: Beds were supposed to be Queen and they seem standard. A/C unit was very noisy. TV channels are very limited in terms of options
Location: Very close to Universal Studios and in general very close to the parks and shopping centers. Despite the traffic, it is 25 minutes away from anywhere
The room is well equiped if you don't want to eat outside and don't mind cooking. If you need a place just to stay and eat, this is the place. Staff members are nice and helpfull. Resolved our requests in no time and kindly helped finding addresses to the places we wanted to go to. In general, good place to stay. Very close to Universal Studios and in general to all parks and shopping places. Breakfast is good enough. Most likely I will stay there in my next vacaition in Orlando.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our helpful staff. Still, I am sorry to hear that your air conditioning unit was loud and that our television channel selection did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mclairerb from Buenos Aires

Convenient and confortable

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Good price quality ratio
Cons: Great hotel for price
Location: In front of entrance to Universal Studios Islands of Adventure.. Nice walking path through beautiful gardens.
The two extended stay hotels are located next to each other. The hotel was clean and quiet. The room has a small kitchenette with refridgerator, microwave and two hotplates. Breakfast is included. It is within walking distance to Universal Studios.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by j from Florida

ok

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was very friendly but breakfast area was small cramped and unclean. The room was ok but the bathroom was a disappointment. Overall I don't think I'll return.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that your bathroom and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be very helpful as we strive to improve our guest experience. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JoAnn from Port Richey FL

perfect for what I needed

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I stayed overnight after a day on Orlando. I was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel smelled upon arrival. It was clean and the staff way friendly, courteous and helpful. We stayed on the 3rd floor. It was quiet and the hallways were clean. The room was very nice with 2 double beds, nice tv, clean bathroom with plenty of towels. I was surprised to find the room was equipped with a small kitchen with ful size refrigerator, microwave, toaster and cookbook. We were provided with fresh towels and a small packet of dish soap. There was a coffee maker and a toaster. They even had dishes, cups and a few pots for cooking. I was impressed with the room and would not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
JoAnn - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Good price and proximity to Universal Park
Cons: Staff service.
Location: Near to restaurants (Carrabas, Friday's, "Burger king", ...) and Universal Studios. Good location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ilham from Minnesota

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it!!! Sure thing I'm coming back to it
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that to hear that you enjoy your stay with us, and that you will be returning to spend your vacation with us in the future. Comments like yours give my team and I great joy and comfort, knowing that we have meet and exceed your expectation. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D. Ramsay from Bermuda

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaints I had about our stay is that the walls are so thin you can hear everything. I not only had a problem about my partners snooring when I got him quiet I could hear the person in the next room snooring. Also the mattress was comfortable but made a lot of noise???