Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Extended Stay Fits the description perfectly

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Fairly close to Universal Studios
Location: Universal Studios is close by and Sea World is an easy bus ride away.
We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel since we were on the go everyday. As a place to sleep, shower and store some food items, it was great. We asked at the front desk for kitchenware and got a tub filled with what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
i was expecting ice machine disposable cups there were none ..not equipped at all went to get ice from othe hotel across streetFridge old and crappy.Need room facelift #101
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville fl

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel was amazing and the staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, big room! Bring your own bed and pillows.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Room size, location, decor
Cons: THE BED, BEDDING AND PILLOWS!!!
Location: Right across from Univeral Studios and short drive to I Drive.
The room is very spacious and was in great shape. Nice little kitchen, spacious bathroom, flat screen TV, good decor. Bed was AWFUL. It's said Queen but it was a full size and slept like a box frame. Very springy, no cushioning and very very uncomfortable. And the pillows were these tiny squares which they give you three of. Even doubled up it's too small and very uncomfortable. I barely slept the night and woke up exhausted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Until we move into the area

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I have used the same Extended Stay location for the past 2 weeks just during the week. I have taken a new job in Orlando and we will officially move in mid-Oct. On week-ends, I'm back home packing. The rooms have been clean but basic. The bed has been very comfortable. Breakfast has also been basic but adequate and available very early. The first week was great. The second week, I had some construction workers across the hall. They kept the door open and did a lot of smelly cooking. Inside my room, I didn't hear them much. I have this week and next left before our move. I'm relatively satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that we helped you with your transition while relocating to the Orlando area. We are glad you enjoyed our cleanliness and comfortable beds; however, we do apologize that construction at our hotel was an inconvenience to you. I will be working to minimize disturbances to guests from construction moving forward. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Very Pleasant.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was very easy to find and the staff was very helpful. Was a little disappointed that there was no pool. The tub did plug up very quickly and took a long time to drain. I did tell the front desk. But it was very simple and clean. The king size bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sue - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our helpful staff. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your tub. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Room was a bit musky once you entered like someone was smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our location; however, we are very disappointed to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor in your room. We will work with our housekeeping staff to address this issue and ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: It would be nice if you felt welcomed in the hotel not as if you were going to steal the towels or a knife or cup.
Location: Universal Studios is near and there is a Walgreens and buffet just down the road.
The hotel was average. The room was clean but it was lacking some items that I would assume came such as shampoo or conditioner. The rooms have small kitchenettes but you must request any items you wish to use in the kitchen as it comes empty. The location of the hotel to Universal was great as it was about a five minute commute to the parking garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean room at a convenient location; however, I do apologize that your in-room amenities did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: didn't like at all
I'm glad we only stayed 1 night. The Kitchenette didn't have any dishes or utensils, no coffee maker. The carpet was wet and the room smelt like cigarette smoke, there was burn holes on furniture and carpet. The bathroom sink had little tiny bugs flying/crawling on it and the bath tub didn't drain. The breakfast only consisted of bread, muffins, bagels and cereal. I don't think I would ever stay here again and I definitely would not recommend this place to any of my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your visit to our hotel. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing the housekeeping and maintenance procedures to prevent this from happening again. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Aug 3, 2014
ants and bugs came out of the the room and hotel staff are not kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you encountered a pest issue in your room and that you did not find our staff to be friendly. We can assure you that we have contacted our pest control vendor to prevent this from happening again. We will also review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are always providing our guests with quality service. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.