Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Very Pleasant.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was very easy to find and the staff was very helpful. Was a little disappointed that there was no pool. The tub did plug up very quickly and took a long time to drain. I did tell the front desk. But it was very simple and clean. The king size bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sue - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our helpful staff. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your tub. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Room was a bit musky once you entered like someone was smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our location; however, we are very disappointed to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor in your room. We will work with our housekeeping staff to address this issue and ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: It would be nice if you felt welcomed in the hotel not as if you were going to steal the towels or a knife or cup.
Location: Universal Studios is near and there is a Walgreens and buffet just down the road.
The hotel was average. The room was clean but it was lacking some items that I would assume came such as shampoo or conditioner. The rooms have small kitchenettes but you must request any items you wish to use in the kitchen as it comes empty. The location of the hotel to Universal was great as it was about a five minute commute to the parking garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean room at a convenient location; however, I do apologize that your in-room amenities did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: didn't like at all
I'm glad we only stayed 1 night. The Kitchenette didn't have any dishes or utensils, no coffee maker. The carpet was wet and the room smelt like cigarette smoke, there was burn holes on furniture and carpet. The bathroom sink had little tiny bugs flying/crawling on it and the bath tub didn't drain. The breakfast only consisted of bread, muffins, bagels and cereal. I don't think I would ever stay here again and I definitely would not recommend this place to any of my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your visit to our hotel. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing the housekeeping and maintenance procedures to prevent this from happening again. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Aug 3, 2014
ants and bugs came out of the the room and hotel staff are not kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you encountered a pest issue in your room and that you did not find our staff to be friendly. We can assure you that we have contacted our pest control vendor to prevent this from happening again. We will also review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are always providing our guests with quality service. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Universal weekend

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Try Kobe steak house. The food was great, and the price was great!
My husband, and I wanted to get away for a quick weekend. We decided to rent here because of the proximity to Universal Studios. I love that they are pet friendly, for a small fee, your cat, or dog can also stay in the room. The front desk lady was extremely pleasant, and helpful, she answered all of our questions, and gave us great suggestions for dinner and shopping options. The room was clean, but had ant in the kitchen area. The bathroom was big, with a big vanity/sink area, which I appreciated. We were on the first floor, and we could hear our guests above us, for most of the night. They also do not provide housekeeping services, which was not an issue for us, as we only stayed two night. Also, they claim to have cable, but there were only about 10 channels in total available. The free breakfast was convenient, but they only provided bagels, oatmeal, toast, fruit, tea, and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Martha - Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our location and liked that we are pet friendly. We are proud of staff for providing you with quality service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was only okay. NOT a full kitchen. They should stop using that as a selling point!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your kitchen did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel everything was very quiet and comfortable and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gwen - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable, quiet, and comfortable stay in our clean hotel. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Good inexpensive hotel stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable, kitchenette was convenient, location was central to several attractions
Cons: Breakfast was really limited--a few hot dishes would be appreciated. I didn't care for all the pizza flyers on the floor every time I came in.
Location: Access to several attractions on International Drive and vicinity. Close (walkable if in decent shape) to Universal. Trolley stop if you have no car
Reasonable rates for a short family trip. Doesn't include housekeeping, which was fine for us for a few days stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating with our needs, though we didn't need too much. Breakfast was available, but pretty limited--very basic "continental" breakfast. The location was a quick drive from Universal Studios and nearby attractions. We didn't have a car and walked to Universal. It isn't a bad walk, but it is just under a mile. The walk felt safe at least into the early evening (never got back too late so I can't speak for that) though it can feel pretty long when you're in the sun and heat. A lot of walkers were out there though! The I-Ride Trolley comes by right out front but doesn't go directly to Universal but takes you to several other sites. I think the local bus is an alternative. Overall, the stay was fine, beds were comfortable and we loved using the little kitchenette to save some money on eating out the whole time. A pool would have been nice--though my fault for missing that in the description. There is no daily housekeeping (I think weekly is available). It was fine for us for the few days we were there and they will replace your towels at the front desk with no problems, which I did once. So, no frills, but it was affordable and met our needs just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review of our property. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay with us, while enjoying the convenience of our hotel location. We are pleased that you appreciated your fully equipped kitchen, but apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer this as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their kitchens. Guest feedback like yours will help us improve our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclenny, FL.

Best Hotel with the most conveniences

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I loved that it had the kitchenette in it.
Cons: Maybe provide little samples of dish washing soap for doing the dishes. I did not think to take any.
Location: The location was just where we needed it to be, not to far from our venue, but not up in the city. There was a shopping center near by as well.
Had to be in town for a work weekend convention. I liked that afterwards we could go back to a nice clean room, relax fix a snack, get prepared for the next day and then fix our own dinner without having to go back out. We will alway's try to stay at an Extended Stay America where ever we go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your room cleanliness and the convenience of your fully equipped kitchen. We are glad to hear that our location was ideal for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.