Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel everything was very quiet and comfortable and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gwen - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable, quiet, and comfortable stay in our clean hotel. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Good inexpensive hotel stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable, kitchenette was convenient, location was central to several attractions
Cons: Breakfast was really limited--a few hot dishes would be appreciated. I didn't care for all the pizza flyers on the floor every time I came in.
Location: Access to several attractions on International Drive and vicinity. Close (walkable if in decent shape) to Universal. Trolley stop if you have no car
Reasonable rates for a short family trip. Doesn't include housekeeping, which was fine for us for a few days stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating with our needs, though we didn't need too much. Breakfast was available, but pretty limited--very basic "continental" breakfast. The location was a quick drive from Universal Studios and nearby attractions. We didn't have a car and walked to Universal. It isn't a bad walk, but it is just under a mile. The walk felt safe at least into the early evening (never got back too late so I can't speak for that) though it can feel pretty long when you're in the sun and heat. A lot of walkers were out there though! The I-Ride Trolley comes by right out front but doesn't go directly to Universal but takes you to several other sites. I think the local bus is an alternative. Overall, the stay was fine, beds were comfortable and we loved using the little kitchenette to save some money on eating out the whole time. A pool would have been nice--though my fault for missing that in the description. There is no daily housekeeping (I think weekly is available). It was fine for us for the few days we were there and they will replace your towels at the front desk with no problems, which I did once. So, no frills, but it was affordable and met our needs just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review of our property. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay with us, while enjoying the convenience of our hotel location. We are pleased that you appreciated your fully equipped kitchen, but apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer this as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their kitchens. Guest feedback like yours will help us improve our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclenny, FL.

Best Hotel with the most conveniences

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I loved that it had the kitchenette in it.
Cons: Maybe provide little samples of dish washing soap for doing the dishes. I did not think to take any.
Location: The location was just where we needed it to be, not to far from our venue, but not up in the city. There was a shopping center near by as well.
Had to be in town for a work weekend convention. I liked that afterwards we could go back to a nice clean room, relax fix a snack, get prepared for the next day and then fix our own dinner without having to go back out. We will alway's try to stay at an Extended Stay America where ever we go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your room cleanliness and the convenience of your fully equipped kitchen. We are glad to hear that our location was ideal for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

The rooms were small and had an odd odor

Posted Jul 1, 2014
My experience was not favorable and I'm not sure if it was Expedia or Extended Stay America. We had to sign for our rooms on 2 separate times, the room keys didn't work from day to day. The towels were not cleaned or changed out daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Terry - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We have reviewed your feedback with our staff and are making sure that we are taking care of our guests. We are disappointed that our front desk staff did not inform you of our housekeeping procedure. You can get fresh towels at the front desk. Please accept our apologies. Thank you again for your feedback; it will help us to improve. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We were just looking for someone close to International Drive to stay for one night on our way through Orlando. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the location was convienant. The room was a little dated, and the shower dripped, but for the price I would consider this is a fair trade off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad that we could provide you with a comfortable, convenient room and that our staff took good care of you. We will be working with our maintenance engineer to address the shower issue in your room. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sjc brazil

great option

Posted Jun 27, 2014
room with kitchen was a great deal with a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We can cook! The only thing I am not satisfied is there is no printer. I booked my universal studio ticket online and I had to go to fedex..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen in your room. I am sorry that we did not have a printer for you to use. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Koh from Malaysia

the room is big and near to Universal studio.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: room is big the the bed is comfortable.
Location: Universal studio but is far if you want to go to disney land.
The hotel room is clean and big. have to lock the door when you sleep because we experienced the hotel staff give the same room to other and at mid night some one try to coming in. overall is a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and our location during your visit with us. Still, I apologize for the error that occurred regarding your room being given to another guest. I will be working with our staff to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manrique from costa rica

great place!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: location and cost
Cons: a little bit more things on the breakfast
Location: international mall, universal, Disney, sea world
great place to stay. Close to Universal and Malls and stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our convenient location. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shay from Clearwater

Pillow to rest my head on

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: comfy beds
Cons: The chairs in the room were dirty, they needed new upholstery.
Location: Location was excellent. Directly across the street from Universal Studios.
I just needed a place to sleep for the night, so I wasn't driving while overtired. The hotel was definitely more than just a place to sleep. Nice kitchenette, big bathroom, and comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shay - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious bathroom, our great location and your comfortable bed. As well, I'm glad that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.