Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star Staff 2 Star hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: old carpeting, cleaner room service (phone was sticky, brochures and room booklets were sticky and also looked old and worn out), window curtains
Location: there is no wholefoods or publix near the hotel...i had to drive 30 minutes to find one.
The hotel staff was excellent. The employees at the front desk were very accommodating, warm and welcoming. Unfortunately the actual hotel itself was not as warm and welcoming....The room did not seem fresh. The beds were made and I am sure the linen was clean, but the room was very old and felt dirty... I wore socks and sandals the entire time. The phone in the room was sticky as well as the brochures The hotel was very noisy! I could hear talking and coughing through the ventilation system from the room next to me. I also heard a lot of noise from the lobby. The rooms need to be a bit more sound proofed. The insulation is terrible. I assume this is an old building that is due for renovations. I would definitely not stay there again, unless it was the only hotel available. It wasn't as bad as a motel 6 or one of those run downed travel lodges, but it definitely was disappointing considering it's owned by Marriott. I did not expect the rooms to be like the Four Seasons or some 5 star resort, but I didn't expect it to be as run down as it was... The staff at the front desk were wonderful though!
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent reviesw of your stay at the property. We will pass on those kind words about the staff as that definetly is a huge asset to our company. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay here. Your comments makes us drive harder to not repeat the same situations you were faced with. We will review everything. We hope to see you on the next one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Boynton Beach, Florida

Air conditioner and Jacuzi were not working.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location & shuttle to the airport 24/7
Cons: Offer room service.
Location: Airport right near by
Jacuzi was never fixed even though we requested to have it done TWICE!!!! Pool was full of pollen and the spa was dirty. Eggs at breakfast were not fresh, nor was the fruit salad.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback and would hate to lose your business. Please know that we're addressing your concerns with our team and working on additional quality assurance practices. I regret any inconvenience or discomfort you may have experienced and hope that we'll have another chance to help make things right.
3 out of 5
by Shirley from Jacksonville

Not What I expected

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It was satisfactory for a one night stay. There was nothing grand or outstanding about room. The air conditioning unit was an older type from back in the day. As it result it blowed directly on me all night long. It cause me to wake up repeatedly during the night. It was an issue for me however may not be an issue for others
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience v with the rest of the travelers. We appreciate your input on our properties amenities and services and we will use your comments as we constantly work to improve our guests' satisfaction. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the value and quality you expect from us should you travel through our area again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Palm Coast, FL

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff were fantastic!
The staff at the hotel couldn't be better. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I will stay at this hotel any time I need one in the area. I would recommend this hotel. There are lots of resturants in the surrounding area both fast food and Steak houses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arbvba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Naples, FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JuneBug from Kitchener, ON, Canada

Better then the Bahamas

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: No maintenance problems, Non smoking, No Music
Cons: Continental breakfast was not early enough. It was ready by 5:30, we were up by 4:30 to go to the airport for an 8am flight.
Location: The location was somewhat hard to find, for the street signs are too small and behind foliage and trees. There should be signage by the driveway.
After spending 2 nights in the Bahamas and 3 nights in New Smyrna Beach the hotel in Orlando; the Fairfield Inn; was fantastic. This was the best accommodation the entire trip. It was quiet, no loud music by the pool, the pool was warm, it was non smoking everywhere even at the pool.. The room was very clean with lots of towels. The pool towels were actually large enough to be pool towels. The staff was friendly and accommodating and offered arrangements for the airport shuttle. There were no maintenance problems in or out of the room or within the hotel building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mona from Milwaukee

Rate Your Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: None
Location: Able to eat at nearby restaurants
Very pleasant staff at front desk. We requested for same room when returned from cruise and we were able to get it. We also checked in early from cruise and room service cleaned the room we requested in a timely manner. Very pleased with service that was given
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay not up to par

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: The beds were pretty comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs serious upgrades and better service.......
Upon entrance to our room, the noticed right away the windows were leaking as it had been raining, and there was water puddled inside the windows. so we called the front desk and they sent someone up right away, and they put towels down on top of the water and just left them. The hotel needs serious improvements. Also after we left at 6:30 a.m.., we noticed right away my daughter left her pillow in the room (some sort of pillow that lights up), so we called the hotel to ask them to retrieve it, and the front desk employee said there was no housekeeping there and that whenn they came in, they'd check and let us know if they found it. They never called me back. I had to call them back, and they told me at that time there was no such pillow in the room. We had to call back at least a few more times before finally they said they did find it.