Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star Staff 2 Star hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: old carpeting, cleaner room service (phone was sticky, brochures and room booklets were sticky and also looked old and worn out), window curtains
Location: there is no wholefoods or publix near the hotel...i had to drive 30 minutes to find one.
The hotel staff was excellent. The employees at the front desk were very accommodating, warm and welcoming. Unfortunately the actual hotel itself was not as warm and welcoming....The room did not seem fresh. The beds were made and I am sure the linen was clean, but the room was very old and felt dirty... I wore socks and sandals the entire time. The phone in the room was sticky as well as the brochures The hotel was very noisy! I could hear talking and coughing through the ventilation system from the room next to me. I also heard a lot of noise from the lobby. The rooms need to be a bit more sound proofed. The insulation is terrible. I assume this is an old building that is due for renovations. I would definitely not stay there again, unless it was the only hotel available. It wasn't as bad as a motel 6 or one of those run downed travel lodges, but it definitely was disappointing considering it's owned by Marriott. I did not expect the rooms to be like the Four Seasons or some 5 star resort, but I didn't expect it to be as run down as it was... The staff at the front desk were wonderful though!
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent reviesw of your stay at the property. We will pass on those kind words about the staff as that definetly is a huge asset to our company. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay here. Your comments makes us drive harder to not repeat the same situations you were faced with. We will review everything. We hope to see you on the next one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Boynton Beach, Florida

Air conditioner and Jacuzi were not working.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location & shuttle to the airport 24/7
Cons: Offer room service.
Location: Airport right near by
Jacuzi was never fixed even though we requested to have it done TWICE!!!! Pool was full of pollen and the spa was dirty. Eggs at breakfast were not fresh, nor was the fruit salad.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback and would hate to lose your business. Please know that we're addressing your concerns with our team and working on additional quality assurance practices. I regret any inconvenience or discomfort you may have experienced and hope that we'll have another chance to help make things right.
3 out of 5
by Shirley from Jacksonville

Not What I expected

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It was satisfactory for a one night stay. There was nothing grand or outstanding about room. The air conditioning unit was an older type from back in the day. As it result it blowed directly on me all night long. It cause me to wake up repeatedly during the night. It was an issue for me however may not be an issue for others
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience v with the rest of the travelers. We appreciate your input on our properties amenities and services and we will use your comments as we constantly work to improve our guests' satisfaction. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the value and quality you expect from us should you travel through our area again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Palm Coast, FL

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff were fantastic!
The staff at the hotel couldn't be better. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I will stay at this hotel any time I need one in the area. I would recommend this hotel. There are lots of resturants in the surrounding area both fast food and Steak houses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stuart from Ontario

Good hotel but not fancy

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for the cost but nothing out of the ordinary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Idilio from Miami, FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristy from Cocoa

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Breakfast room was too crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Tuscaloosa

Not worth the price per night

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a good location. But it was not worth it what we paid for, the rooms had the AC on full blast. And all the room decoration was pretty old and not well maintained