Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: Placement of towel rack in bathroom is just a bit out-or-reach from inside shower. Also, tub surface was slippery.PA Tr
Arrived a bit early. While we had to wait for the rooms to be ready, it was well worth the wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eschborn

Hübscher Ausblick auf sea world

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Wir hatten das Hotel für unsere park Besuche gebucht.wirklich sehr freundliches Personal, für amerikanische Verhältnisse ein sehr gutes Frühstück, kostenlosen fastpass für sea World und einen kostenlosen Shuttlebus. Die Pool Anlage ist sehr gepflegt der Whirlpool wurde an unserem letzten Tag in die Wartung geschickt (dieser ist aber ebenfalls im top Zustand gewesen!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to the Airport and Seaworld

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, the free wifi, and comfortable beds.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance: Denny's, Buffao Wild Wings, KFC, and Wendy's. 15 minute drive to the airport, and across the street from Seaworld
My husband and I stayed at this hotel our last night in Orlando because of the proximity to the Airport. We enjoyed our night stay and would stay here again. One thing to note, the pool is shared by the Fairfield guests and the other adjacent Marriott hotel guests. The free breakfast was the best we had between 5 other hotels in the last 2 weeks. The only odd thing that occurred is that the staff were transporting a mattress to a room in the hotel and the staff placed it on the floor against the elevator and it wasn't wrapped in plastic. One other thing, the fitness center is located in the adjacent hotel. Other than that, the room was comfy and the bathroom was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to visit Seaworld

Posted Apr 26, 2015
On our arrival the room had an odor but housekeeping was quick to come up and spray the room. I bought an air freshener for the rest of our stay. Very convenient to Seaworld, Aquatica, & Discovery Cove. Breakfast gets pretty crowded on the weekend so you want to be there early. Hotel staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. While we are pleased that you loved our proximity to the parks and our friendly staff, we are very sorry to hear that your experience was not the kind of experience we strive for. Thank you for letting us know about the odor in your room so we can be sure to avoid this situation in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future and provide you with a five-star stay in every way.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami , Fl

Close to Seaworld

Posted Apr 23, 2015
We received a dirty room at first with towels still on the floor and beds un done. After going through all the hassle with the kids and luggage they changed our room for another that wasn't properly cleaned either. Service was horrible too, after explaining that we received a dirty room no one ever apologize for the inconvenience. I have booked way better hotels with even better prices than this one. Would not recommend it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your review with us. We always welcome honest feedback from our guests so we can continuously strive to perfect the art of hosting. We are beyond disappointed to hear that your rooms were not clean and that you did not experience exceptional service from our staff. We pride our team on their hospitality so we appreciate you letting us know about your encounters with them. We hope to have the chance to improve upon your experience in the future. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great location close to the main parks and shopping areas. Quick and easy access to transportation also the staff is very helpful and extremely courteous . The room are really clean and spacious especially the bathroom. I'll definately choose to stay at this hotel the next time I visit Orlando .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Official hotel for Sea World

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Literally across the street from Sea World and far enough away from the Disney hoopla. Quiet, clean, and comfortable. The continental breakfast leaves much to be desired, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five Star Rating all the way!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I booked my stay at the Fairfield Marriott with the kids for Spring Break simply because of the great reviews on Expedia. No doubt this is, by far, one of the best hotels in the area. They rate 5 Stars plus in customer service. After what should have been a quick flight from Baltimore, it was the worst flight and furthermore, a nightmare experience at Thrifty Rental Car (NEVER rent a car from Thrifty at MCO Airport!!). We ended up checking in at 3:00am, and were so exhausted. Craig at the front desk was beyond welcoming. Initially I thought we didn't have a reservation and the hotel was already booked. Craig figured out my reservation was under a former name, and gave us a really nice room with the excellent service to accompany it. He truly cares about his customers and is an awesome representation of Fairfield Marriott. We spent the next day at the pool and Angel was the attendant that day. I watched him go from lounger to lounger asking guests if they were comfortable and if they needed towels refreshed. He even played ball with some of the children at the pool. He wasn't just the "pool attendant." He was very engaged with the customers. Our housekeeper, Toni, was so sweet. She left little notes for the kids in the morning and greeted us as we left for the day. I didn't catch the name of the staff at breakfast but they were all so accommodating. This hotel is close to everything! I'm not easy to please but this hotel and staff surpassed my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale,Fl

nice hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I def would stay here again! Everything from check in to check out was great. I def have no complaints over here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel close to Sea World

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Very clean. quiet. Would stay again.