Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: wish the Disney shuttle offered earlier departures. We ended up driving because we wanted to be there for park openings and stay for closing firework
Location: The location was great! Very close to dinning options and freeway access. Disney parks only minutes away.
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was friendly, the rooms were nice and clean. The free breakfast was great with so many options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: very clean, very friendly staff, nice complimentary breakfast, clean laundry room, great location near Disney, shopping, and highways, reasonable rate
Cons: configuration of dining area for breakfast could possibly be improved
Location: excellent
pleasant experience....only negative was very loud air conditioner in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Another great experience

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location is great for both parks and malls.
Cons: When side parking is full , cars park outside main doors, this is a narrow area and causes some dangerous driving issues.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and close to outlet mall
2nd time this year we have visited and never disappoints. The location is great and the staff superb. Even although it was labour day weekend, the hotel coped well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near major attractions

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The rooms are very nice and clean. The breakfast served in the morning is good and the hotel is close enough to all of the amusement parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent family friendly hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The room d├ęcor needs improving, as it's getting a bit tired and thread bear in places.
Location: It's location, near shops, restaurants, medical centres, service stations and bars of all kinds, make it the ideal base for family!
This was our 6th vacation using the Fairfield Inn and Suites, in South Apopka-Vineland road, Lake Bueno Vista, as a base. Once again we were more than pleased with the hotel, the service and the staff. We have always found the hotel to be very comfortable and felt safe, this last vacation was no exception! It's location, near shops, restaurants, medical centres, service stations and bars of all kinds, make it the ideal base for family, with or without a car. It's close proximity to Walt Disney World parks, makes travelling to and from there is cheap and quick, the fair to Typhoon Lagoon and back for a 8 person van was $30.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Last night in Orlando Sept 2, 2014

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Separate door between bedroom and living. We did not hear people in the hallway.
Cons: The bathroom had no fan, hair dryer was in the closet, not in bathroom. Parking lot was small. Come early or you will park far from entrance.
Location: Very near the Crossroads and plenty of restaurants in the area.
Arrived at hotel at 2:15PM and was told by front desk to return in a hour, no rooms are ready. Well we decided to go to Disney World for our last day-night, rather than hang around for an hour. Checked in at 11PM, was given a Queen Bed room that was not ready. Walked in and the mini-refrigerator was in the entrance of the room as we opened the door, also the Maintenance department left their equipment on the table, still plugged in. We were upgraded to a King Bed Suite, separate living room, 2 TVs. But really, was only going to be in the room for 10 hours?!? Except for the two problems, room was acceptable. Air-conditioning was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

One night stay. ...

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Room was a very comfortable room and clean we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

good location and a lot of parking

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: excellent and friendly staff
need a luggage stand to place the luggage instead put it on the floor. the staff clean up the table even faster than the one I have seen in some cruise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Room is Too Cold

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was fantastic.
Cons: There need to be more variety on the breakfast menu.
Location: I was in Orlando for the Disney theme parks.
My hotel room was too cold. Someone in management needs to know this. For three nights in a row, I could not sleep due to the frigid condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
We thank you for sharing your feedback in this review and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the recognition about our breakfast buffet. On behalf of the entire team of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for our hotel not exceeding your expectations for a hotel experience. The temperature problem you mention will be an easy fix for our team now that we are aware. We hope you would consider giving the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista a second chance in the future so we could show you a much warmer hotel stay. Sean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice Hotel, close to downtown Disney.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The only down fall is mapquest .. Siri Map could not find it. But that's what maps and asking directions are for ;)