Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Close to Disney

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Disney
We stayed here the night before we could check into our Room in Pop Century at Disney. It was fine for that purpose, but I'd not stay here for multiple days at the parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My kids and I enjoyed our stay, they loved the game room and home theater. Breakfast was wonderful! Room and bathroom could have been cleaner though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami FL

Excellent choice-Hidden GEM!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Fair Price, Location, Friendly Staff, Free Breakfast, CLEAN!
Cons: Larger rooms
Location: In the Midst of Downtown Disney
We had to rent here for one night when we decided to extend our Orlando Vacation, the price was reasonable & they accommodated my family, the place was clean, staff very friendly & the FREE breakfast the next day was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to restaurants, outlets, Disney World

Posted Feb 17, 2015
My family and I (5 of us) stayed at Fairfield for 5 nights. We had absolutely no complaints. The breakfast was excellent - scrambled eggs, sausages, hot waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt. The coffee tasted really good too! The shower was nice and warm. Our room was always clean and we always had ample towels. I would definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we visit Disney. It's 10 minutes away from Magic Kingdom. There's a Chilli's right across the street from the hotel. There's also a huge plaza/outlet with all kinds of name brand shops 10 minutes away if you want to do some shopping. Lots of restaurant options nearby. Gas station across street as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

Nice hotel very comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Excellent choice. Very kind attention of breakfast staff. They met all my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice hotel. I had a good stay. They could add could cuts to breakfast (ham and cheese) and get rid of the fruit salad that it was always bad and fruit was old and bitter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Fairfield as a brand is committed to ensuring our guests are 100% satisfied and from your review it appears we fell a little short.I am sorry our choice of breakfast did not meet your expectations. I have noted your concerns mentioned above regarding the fruit and will immediately look into the issue. Thank you for your feedback and I assure you we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope you return to the Fairfield Inn lake Buena Vista for a future visit. Sean L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very clean and affordable hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean and nice size rooms.
Cons: Fans in the bathroom. No overhead exhaust fans
Location: Disney and all of Orlando events. Wonderful selection of restaurants near by
Very nice and prompt staff, clean rooms and very comfortable. Nice bathrooms and showers with water pressure! Everything about the room and staff made it a nice comfortable stay for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hotel in Lake Buena Vista and for sharing your review with other travelers. I was absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our staff. They will appreciate the recognition of their hard work. I hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area. Sean L. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ri.

Close to Disney and SeaWorld.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Staff was not very Friendly. There was a pin on the carpet and it stuck into my shoe, glad it happened before I took them off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us. I will look into them and accordingly take corrective action. Thank you for your candid feedback and we hope you give us another chance of welcoming you back again. Sean L. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs renovation or a deep clean.
This hotel, located very close to Disney sees a lot of guests and is very crowded. Therefore this property is run down and the staff overwhelmed. Breakfast is like standing in line for a subway in NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
I thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for the feedback shared in this review. We just finished our busy holiday season which is the last week of December and the first two days of January. Since then we have slowed down as the crowds have left Lake Buena Vista. During Spring Break our city will have another busy time when this entire area will be crowded. I apologize for the challenge that you were faced with regarding the busy time of your visit. I hope you will return when we are less crowded to enjoy a more relaxed pace. Sean L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey - UK

5 nights : 18-23 Dec, 2 adults 2 kids

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Brilliant location (i4 exit 64) 10-15 mins to Disney by car or transfers available and loads of restaurants/shops all around. Excellent + great price
Cons: Very happy - all good
Location: Huge choice of restaurants, all types and prices. Loads of shops: gifts, phones, walgreens, Win Dixie, tourist help booth. 10-15 mins to Disney
Brilliant location (i4 exit 64) 10-15 mins to Disney by car or transfers available and loads of restaurants/shops all around. Room: good size, very clean, toiletries provided. Amazing breakfast (6-9am) said continental but much more - huge choice: waffles, muffins, bagels, breads, porridge, cereals, juices, fresh fruit, yoghurts, eggs, meat patties. Wifi good plus additional computers to use in lobby (useful to book fast passes) Laundry facilities $1.50 to wash, $1.50 to dry - great Friendly staff Pool not that big but clean. In shadow by mid-afternoon but probably ok in summer Tried to book again for later in stay in Orlando but full. Would highly recommend and definitely use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your review with others. We often hear positive comments about the variety of food items in our complimentary hot breakfast. In addition to this free hot breakfast, we offer other free items such as parking, WI-FI and scheduled Walt Disney shuttles. These all combine to make a stay in our hotel a great value and a wise choice. On your next visit to the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area, we hope you and your family will return and stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista. Sincerely, Sean L. General Manager