Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice Hotel, close to downtown Disney.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The only down fall is mapquest .. Siri Map could not find it. But that's what maps and asking directions are for ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cozy hotel with amazing breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Internet access, work out room, clean rooms, free breakfast and close proximity to stores, restaurants and our vacation destination.
Cons: More dining tables in dining room or patio tables outside through the dining room door and change or eliminate smoking zone.
Location: Walt Disney World, Premium Outlet Stores, Souvenir Shops and many restaurant choices are all close by. A Walgreens is across the street.
This hotel was very clean and cozy. It had a games room for kids to play technology. It had a movie room with comfy chairs, books and large tv screens. The breakfast was the highlight and would make me return. Free with your stay, the staff provide a hot and cold breakfast with so many wonderful choices. Many people must agree as breakfast time (6-10) is usually always busy and can be tricky to get a table in the dining room. I enjoyed the lobby and the workout room. Ample parking and close to many restaurants such as The Macaroni Grill, Denny's. Walgreens is across the street as well as the Largest Souvenir Shop. My only complaint would be that our room was close to the elevators and so we heard a lot of noise at night. The pool is small but that wasn't our priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We really loved the hotel. It was clean and modern. The breakfast was very good and had many many selections. It wasn't that far from Disney and Universal and the Outlets too!! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disney World

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This was a good place to stay that was close to the attractions. Clean hotel and courteous staff. No problem, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to theme parks

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Very impressed for a Fairfield Inn. Recently renovated hotel and clean. Free parking and very nice staff. Excellent for a brief family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Great stay, Nice location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience, Comfort, Cleanness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very convenient to everything you need. Shopping at outlet mall, enjoying many kinds of restaurants etc.
I spent two nights with two kids at this hotel. The hotel really had a good quality for the price. The first thing that I liked most is that many restaurants and a grocery store were found within 10 minutes of walk (a few minutes away by car.) The next thing is the cleanness of the room and the comfort of the bed. Sometimes I heard noises since our room was a bit close to the elevator, but it didn't bother me much except talking voice in the early morning. About the breakfast, it would have been more appreciated if we had had more choices, but considering the price, it was OK enough to start your day. To get to Disney World or Universal Orlando, I would say that you may feel a bit inconvenient. All Disney parks are very big and you have to walk even to get to the entrance. If a parking cost or traffic jam doesn't bother you, I recommend using a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too close

Posted Jul 28, 2014
too close to elevator lots of noise , next time ill ask before going up to room to tire to change !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Our team would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have rooms that are close to the elevators which some people prefer for the convenience and we have rooms that are far from the elevators which other people prefer. Our team will be happy to assign the room location that our guests prefer. Sean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Spring, MN

Good family place

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We were close to pool and that was nice. The staff were nice and friendly. Loved the breakfast. Close to lots of attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Nice hotel but not as close to parks as I thought

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was fine and free wi-fi was great.
Cons: It was a bit noisy. The room next door had something that squeaked-maybe a door hinge. The air conditioner was so loud we had to turn it off at night
Location: There were many restaurants and strip malls within walking distance. If you have a car, there was an Outlet Mall not far away.
Overall, this hotel was fine but I didn't have a rental car so the location was not as convenient as I thought it would be. It was listed as in the Downtown Disney area. To get to DT Disney was about a 35 minute walk from the hotel. There was a free shuttle to Epcot where we were able to transfer to monorails to get to the Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and the Movie Studios Park but not to the water parks. The shuttle was shared with other hotels and was only available at set times - none early enough to beat the crowds. We took a cab to Universal Studios for $27 each way before tip. Cab fare to Blizzard Beach was slightly cheaper. If you have access to a car, the location would work much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Clean hotel and convenient location.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location; convenient inclusion of breakfast every morning. Nice patio with swimming pool. Convenient to major chain restaurants.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn. We planned a trip to visit the various Disney theme parks and this hotel was near all the main attractions, so the location was very convenient but you also didn't feel like you were in a heavily trafficked area. It seems like the hotel went through a renovation in recent years. The lobby areas are very visually pleasing and accommodating. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel does provide a hot buffet breakfast included in the daily rate. The food was okay/good. I would have preferred if they changed it up a bit. We stayed four nights and every morning it was the same thing for breakfast. Although they offer a wide variety of food items, mentally it would have been nice to see new options. For our family of four, breakfast at the hotel was very convenient especially since we were planning to stay the day at the theme parks. The rooms were very clean. My only pet peeve was that the towels need to be upgraded. You can tell they have been through the washer a good number of times and as a result some of them were paper thin.....not a good feeling against your skin. The backyard had a nice-size patio area and swimming pool; very nice. Overall, good hotel for the value.