Ratings based on 2,524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Disappointing 'resort'

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: the waterpark
Cons: Just about everything. Clean the condos properly for starters. Stock the kitchen properly.
We had read recent reviews prior to our arrival and so we were hopeful that some of the negative reviews were incorrect. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The waterpark with the lazy river & waterslides was the one positive. Our condo was supposed to be renovated but the tub & showers were original. We actually asked to switch from the original condo they had us in as it was dirty. The one we stayed in was not a lot better. The baseboards in the bathroom & the ceiling fans having clearly never been wiped. All the beds were uncomfortable & the double bed was actually two twin mattresses pushed together with a foamie on top that kept getting bunched up. The pillows in each room were terrible - old & lumpy & disintegrating. The pullout couch looked nice but was uncomfortable to sit on because the cushions tilted in. The curtain rods in the living room are barely attached to the wall. You can see where they had fallen out previously and moved. The kitchen was supposed to be fully stocked but we didn't even have a cookie sheet to use for anything needing to go in the oven. We also didn't have a frying pan. When we called the front desk,they said it would arrive in 30 min, over an hour later, we called back & were told they were waiting for housekeeping! They didn't even call to tell us it would be delayed & apparently, no one else was capable of bringing us a frying pan. You didn't even get salt & pepper in the kitchen. I would not recommend this so-called resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Great for kids and families
Location: Very close to disney and surrounding parks. We stayed for 8nights and only put $5 worth of gas in our rental car, and we drove around a lot
We had a great week, the units are nice and the pool was awesome, the resort is really close to attractions and tons of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort. Fun pool area. Close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Family of three spent a week here for our disney trip. Resort is in a great location close to the parks and walking distance to good restaurants. Pool area was a blast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mich

Nice townhouse

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great staff, the grounds were well maintained. Not enough towels provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom qf

Maison vétuste

Posted Apr 21, 2015
piscine et commodités très bien. Attention seulement deux chambres. La 5 ème personne est sur le sofa.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kenosha, Wi.

first time at this type of hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location was nice. close to everything
Cons: need more staff
Amenities were nice with a range of sports activities to play. Problem is that the staff is very difficult to find in order to check out any sports equipment. If a staff member is hosting an activity there is nobody to help with equipment. staff members seemed overwhelmed and understaffed thus sounding quite rude when approached for help. A member of management actually had to assist several guests that were lining up at the desk waiting for sports equipment. We also thought it was very strange not to have clean towels unless you pay an extra fee which was pretty expensive. Pool was over crowded. didn't even go in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Fun for the kids, but the beds are horrible

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I won't stay here again for one simple reason...the beds!! They are hard and old and the blankets are also old and not soft at all. I couldn't wait to get back home to my own bed. Other than that, the kids had a great time and there were lots of fun things to do. Beds are very important and they should really update them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom leicestershire

fantasy world resort stay, kissimee

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly, cost, location, amenities, relaxed. excellent pools.
Cons: bedding, décor. but it was still fine.
Location: great, 10-20 mins anywhere. lots of food/shopping outlets around the corner.
It did exactly what it said on the tin! A great family resort, Not really for couples. excellent amenities for the price, great value. Great for the family who don't always want to eat out as facilities are good in the house. Can half your luggage, as houses all come with washers and dryers! Perfectly clean, perhaps a little dated, bedding could do with renewal if I was being fussy. No sign of ants or cockroaches as in previous comments, but use your head, don't leave food around in that heat! Flow rider was great, and good value for residents. Resort is Easily accessible given you have to drive everywhere anyway. Plenty of shopping locally, including Walmart and outlet malls. In advance, our friends and us asked if we could be on the main hotel side of the road next to each other. Both requests were granted. Happy to stay again. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgefield, CT

Great Resort Close to Disney

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel staff went above and beyond. Very helpful. My children loved the water slides, lazy river and pool. Very close to disney as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Great location and good value

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Had a 2 bedroom villa which was nicely kitted out, free WiFi at a decent speed with on demand TV (free or paid) in both bedrooms and lounge, pool facilities & closer to Disney but still close to the others parks no more than 30 minutes drive. Shops and restaurants nearby too.