Ratings based on 2,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very convenient.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I would say it was a nice experience. Very accesible to all the theme parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Never left the resort, had plenty of activities to keep kids busy. Lots of fun. Definetly going to make it an annual trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Liked the little villas and the kids loved the pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Reviews are on Point

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I will start with the good: check in was pretty easy, the room was a two-story townhouse, as promised and there was a full kitchen and two bathrooms (perfect for a family of four). The bad: I think we stayed in the older models because the downstairs bathroom was a little beat up (in need of a paint job), the shower in the downstairs bathroom is extremely tiny (perfect for a kid or a petite woman), other that, you'd better plan on washing your hair! And we found a live roach in our last day. Now having said that, our overall experience was a pleasant one. We had 6 family members visit us on our first day and the townhouse had just enough room for everyone to hang out, make dinner and eat together. They provide six dining chairs plus a bar area with seating for 2 more. There is also an outside patio with table and chairs, all enclosed inside a screen. The pool is truly fantastic. There are two pools, but we only used one, the larger with the lazy river winding around it. My son rode on the giant 70 foot slides, but was promptly told not to ride again since he didn't meet the 48 inch tall requirement! There is a pool bar just outside the limits of the pool and they definitely put safety first: every afternoon when thunderstorms would pass through, they would shut the pool down until 30 minutes after the last lightning or thunder strike. The gym is also decent. I would stay again if I had to, but I would look for something slightly better--there are many places to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Not as great as they make it seems. Seems like an old apartment complex made into hotel. Under construction and didn't find out until we got there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: great private cabanas at reasonable prices!!!
Cons: beds were very uncomfortable
Location: old town is a very unique shopping spot...definately worth visiting
Nice resort area.....great water park for kids & adults.with lazy river & nice pool bar Rooms were very basic...nothing fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Clse to everything clen

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Full kitchen make it easy to save money. Close to the park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

This was a great place to come back to again.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Thanks to the friendly staff who was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The resort is beautiful we stayed in a two bedroom condo, very clean, well kept.
Cons: none
Location: The location is Kissimmee Fl, which had access to everything one may need to stay home away from home such as the mall, Walmart, Sam's Publix shopping
This was the second time my family stayed at Fantasy World Resort. This place is great for family vacations with the water park included made the stay worthwhile and we did not have to worry about traveling all around town for recreation because the children did not want to leave the water park. The staff is very professional and friendly, two things which do not always go together, but this place provide such an atmosphere. I would highly recommend this resort to everyone whom would like to a good time with the family. It's like an all in one exclusive deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Summer VACA!!!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: All the water activities and the pool area
Cons: n/a
Location: It was right in the middle or within minutes of everything we wanted to see and do on this trip
We loved the comfort of the room the pool area and the water activities. The hang out area by the bar looked like a picture from those fancy hotels in the magazines.