Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Apartment like! Perfect location from Disney Parks

Posted May 26, 2015
Apartment like... It has everything you need, comfortable, spacious, the room was clean. It even has a washer and dryer!! It is minutes away from Disney parks, no I-4 traffic. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a private like home room. Housekeeping is charged separately but if you can do the bed, take out trash and wash dishes (it has a dishwasher) yourself you don't need it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Spacious and Quiet

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, close to everything - restaurants, theme parks, etc.
Cons: This resort needs a lot of updating. TV's that work, more comfortable beds, better repairs and replacements, etc.
Location: Close to everything - restaurants, theme parks, souvenir shops, etc.
This is a time share resort, and rooms are very large. Everything was clean, but wear and tear is showing. There were places where towel bars and such have been replaced and it is obvious where the old ones were. Paint is chipped in places. TV is ancient and barely works. The bed is OK, but obviously old as well. We could hear the whirlpool running in the room above us -- but just barely. Overall it was very quiet in our room. The resort seems out of the way, but is actually very close to 192, which was nice. Changing our reservation by phone was a nightmare, but the staff on site were very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sault ste. Marie, Canada

Pictures shown are not what you get at all!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The pool area was very nice and was really only lacking more chaise lounges and seating for guests around the pool for sunbathing. Location was good!
Cons: Definitely units need to be updated and improved. Do deceive people by posting pictures on your website that they will not receive when they arrive.
Location: The location was good as it was close to Disney, Epcot, and other places of entertainment as well as highways to take you to other cities.
This resort is not what they show on the website. The unit that we received did not resemble at all the pictures that they show on the website for any of the units advertised. When questioned about it upon our arrival the girl at the desk said that those pictures were of their model suite. The facility is very outdated (at least the unit we had). The screened I porch did not receive any sun at anytime during the day. The swimming pool only has 12 chaise lounges for a facility that must have at least 100 units or more. Pool facilities were clean and very nice if they had more seating for all the guests that come to use it. Very minimal supplies in the unit in terms of dishes etc. and toilet paper, soap etc. More is available for a minimal charge. In the end the unit was okay but it certainly is not what they portray it to be. The unit that we had was very outdated with tube TV's, old furniture with stains on the chair cushions and carpet that needs to be taken out. The overall layout was good but if this is what they call an Executive One Bedroom Villa then it must be their own definition. It is no way close to being that at all in my opinion. It only goes to show you that you should always call and ask questions and not just take people for their word on a website and that is our own fault. We have learned a very valuable lesson. We would not return to this resort in the future even though they said they are in the process of remodelling the units. It is just not for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prasunfrom Atlanta

Short Stay at Orlando

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a fully furnished apartment sans room service. We enjoyed our stay at the resort. This was pretty close to disney where we wanted to go. Only drawback was location was slightly offbeat, so home delivery was slightly difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zbigniewfrom Stockholm

Nice

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, quiet resort with lots of space. Our suit was spacious and the kitchen well equipped; all reasonably priced. The only problem is thin walls - you can hear your neighbors flushing, and so can they.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tami Lfrom Saginaw, MI

Awesome place

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Always quick to respond to requests. Loved the room and the location. Nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholasfrom Clarence

Convenient but needs updating!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The suite was affordable enough. It was clean and alright to sleep in but there were a few problems. The pool was supposed to be heated but was not working. The room had a heavy perfume smell, probably to mask other odors. One of the two stovetop burners was not working. The exhaust fans in the bath and kitchen were also not working. There was a suspicious stain in the tub that could have used some bleach. Also, I found out from other guests that they got a special deal for listening to a presentation on time shares but I wasn't made aware of this so I bought a time share at a neighboring resort. The worst thing was the television, it was a big box from about 1984 and I couldn't even read the words on the news cast. The entire decor was also from the 80's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larryfrom Columbus oh

Comfortable getaway.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
All good. There was a double charge for the reservation but was corrected. Room was nice and clean and well equipped. No maid service a minus. heavy traffic from Disney made it somewhat difficult to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Coast, FL

Very Nice Hotel Suite Resorts Very Close to Disney

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nice big rooms with plenty of space and had everything like an apartment would have. Good towels.
Cons: Curtains need to be replaced. Beds need to be replaced. Carpet could probably be replaced too.
Location: Disney Animal Kingdom, 5 minute drive
Very nice hotel suite resort. Very close to Disney Animal Kingdom and the other Disney Parks. 5 minute drive to Animal Kingdom. Good Kitchen and nice rooms. Won't see the staff and have to pay extra for room cleaning service. No breakfast included. This is not a real hotel/motel place, but more of a resort kind of like a timeshare although it operates business the same as a hotel would with check in and check out. Beds were not the best, furniture was outdated and cheap decorations, the curtains need to be replaced. The showers were good and hot. Plenty of water pressure, same with toilet water pressure, good. There was no curtain over the 2nd room's side window so all the sunlight came in and the street lights at night, that was the only major issue. I didn't have aluminum foil with me or I would have covered that window myself. Needs to be updated with the furniture, beds, and curtains. If you want an apartment like hotel stay, then this place is for you, but don't expect some 4 or 5 star hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Back aches dirty not worth the money. Stay away!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this resort 3 years ago was very clean and comfortable that's why we book again 2015. Terrible the unit was outdated and dirty the sofa looked like they picked it up off the street! Terrible went back to the front desk complained any they moved us to another building. A little cleaner but the sofa and bed was very uncomfortable. Should have just left. Never again they only have one building that is renovated that's the one I expected when we returned 3 years later. Don't waste your money. Still having back aches