Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teachers!

Great space, beautiful pool, close to Disney

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Went through Expedia and booked this room for $65 a night. Wasn't sure what to expect with a double bed and sofa pullout but pleasantly surprised! One bedroom, large bathroom, walk out screened porch to a small pond with .25 mile trail. Washer/dryer, kitchen with small but not mini fridge. Sofa pullout was more comfortable than the bed! But bed was still nice. Decor was a little outdated but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbie from Indiana

Great place for the price!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Location: The location was close to Disney and Universal theme parks, shopping and restaurants. Everything was easy to find and we didn't have to travel far.
We stayed at Festiva Orlando Resort for spring break. The property complex was smaller than I thought it would be, but we liked the quiet feel of the place. The pool was heated with a small kiddie pool to the side. The pool wasn't huge, but it was a good size (not many people were using the pool being close to Disney). It had a beautiful setting with palm trees. The resort was playing Caribbean music which was also fun. Our one bedroom condo was very nice. Everything was clean and spacious especially the bathroom which was great! The garden jetted tub in the bedroom was also a nice feature. We loved the decorating. It was a very comfortable place to stay and for the price it would be hard to beat! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Orlando.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: New bed, and couch set is a must. Vacuum provided in room. More supplies, toilet paper, soap, towels etc....
Rented our condo last week, when we entered, we noticed a nice little kitchen and bathroom, as we went into the living room, I dont think they vacuumed the carpet from their last guest, the bed was not comfy and the pull out couch was very bad, just like sleeping on a the floor the sheet set provided for the couch would not fit, the couch was a queen the sheet set was double. The unit we stayed in wasnt cleaned proper, the shower curtin had bugs stuck to it, the floor in the bathroom wasnt well cleaned, the bedroom looked like someone just got out, I was very disappointed and wanted to leave right away and find another place but didnt think we would be able to get our money back, I was going to go and complain but we didnt cause we really had no were else to go and didnt want out stay to get any worse so I cleaned the place myself and we stayed. The bathroom supplies, towels etc.. were very limited. The pool area was great, the grounds were well kept and nice but the condo ruined our trip, I wasnt comfortable there my whole stay and I would never stay again. I booked this place cause it was over 3 stars, not sure how they ever got that rating, I am not sure of the other condos they may be a lot better but my family were not pleased with ours. I would like for the owner and management to spend a night in condo building H see what they think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BobR from Pottstown, PA

Two night stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The layout and privacy was perfect. Very easy check in and out. Very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Furniture in living area seemed outdated/worn. Not a complaint, just an observation.
Location: We were at the Walt Disney racetrack, 15 minutes away. Tampa only took a hour to get to. Amtrak AutoTrain took about 50 minutes driving on I 4.
We didn't know what to expect when booked. Ended up in a one bedroom villa, screened in porch, nice kitchen, very nice indeed! Due to our travels we didn't have the opportunity to take advantage of the many on site features, would have liked to grille a meal by the pond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice pool.....perfect for kids

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Staff was nice..but I wouldnt recommend stay there with kids, very quiet place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The resort is quite nice and they are beginning upgrades as Festiva just bought it. Very quiet and relaxed. Enough amenities for us as we were there on a vacation and really only used the pool and hot tub. Enjoyed not having room service every day and being able to use washer and dryer in the suite. I would recommend this to anyone traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice and comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The pool, hot tub, the friendliness of the staff and the amenities in the room
Cons: The furniture and the carpets in the rooms need replacing. It would be nice if they got the playground up and running.
Location: The hotel is fairly close to food, entertainment (mini golf etc.) and Disney, but you have to drive to same (approx 5+ min drive).
We stayed at the Festiva for a week from Feb 10 to 18 and were quite pleased with our stay. The hotel (more like a time-share resort) is older (especially the furniture, TVs and the carpet, which really needs replacing), and not luxurious by any means, but the rooms were comfortable and freshly painted, and it suited our needs just fine. It's off the beaten path, no nice and quiet. Having a washer and dryer in the room was excellent for doing mid-week laundry, and we really liked the screened-in balcony. We didn't use our kitchen much but it was nice to have it, fully stocked with dishes and a dishwasher. The bathrooms were a great size and the shower/tub was very clean. We loved the pool (which was marginally heated), as did our 4-year old son. There were always enough chairs for us to sit by the pool and lounge. The hot tub was great. The kiddie pool (small pool with umbrella waterfall) was cute but the water was way too cold for our son to swim in (the weather was not hot enough to want that cold of a dip). The hotel has a small playground but it was closed when we were there and looked like it had been closed for some time. I would not count on the use of it anytime soon. The staff at the front desk were great, friendly and extremely helpful. We got a deal on this hotel through Expedia and paid around $53 a night, so were quite pleased with the hotel overall, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: provide a better internet service.
Location: Disney Parks Kissimmee gift shops.
Everything was great! excellent location, very close of animal kingdom and the other disney parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Long Island, NY

Loved it!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
This was a great quiet hotel! The rooms were very nicely renovated and accomodating! I would recommend this hotel and stay here again for sure! the hotel staff was courteous and even called us the next day to ask us how our first night was and what they can do to make anything more accomodating for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Huron, Ohio

Great Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Especially the friendliness of the employees such as front desk. They just go out of their way to help you.
Cons: In our stay nice sunny weather but hey its FLA in the winter and weather can be chancy.
Location: grocery stores are close, restaurants glore, of course WDW, everything you might need while there was in the immediate area
While the weather was not great the resort was. Have stayed here before and while under new management this time it was still quite nice. Everything worked just fine in the condo and all was clean. The front office staff just seemed to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. On more than one occassion they did above and beyond for us. They provided great information upon check in on all the resorts services etc. Grounds are keep quite nice and clean. Parking lot was equally clean. You put your trash into a bin under the stairwells and they came twice a day to take the cart away and dump it. The other guests were very nice and friendly. Many of the people were like us senior citizens and everyone was respectful of the other. The hot tub in the room was great and one of the few that for me does not run the water heater out of hot water. I look forward to my next stay at this resort.