Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice as a Investment home, could be better done

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Its location was great, the home layout was great.
Cons: Modern bathrooms, pool was filthy, didn't use it, and luckily I didn't plan on using it. More supplies like toilet paper & bathroom samples shampoo.
Location: Grocery, Pharmacy, main highway and a major hotel nearby!! Don't really need much else nearby do you? You are there to go out and have fun.
This is a decent place, would like to own it myself :), that said, The garage is NOT a garage, it is a pool table room. Didn't know that until I got there. The furniture is nice, but dated like 15 to 20 years, couches are newer, TV's really small in rooms, nice large TV in the main living area. The fridge did NOT have a ice maker :( The basic kitchen home wares were good, glasses, plates silverware. I didn't cook so I don't know if all pots and pans where there or the oven worked. If they did a few changes, like new bathrooms #1, fridge with ice maker, it would be 4 star, can't do much about the garage so I could never give it 5 starts. The price was great for what I wanted, so I gave it 3 stars, and I would recommend the place to others, telling them what they are lacking and make sure the pool was clean before arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast UK

Fabulous first week in florida!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We had an amazing time staying at a 3 bed villa in the Legacy Park area. The villa was so well equipped and the private pool was wonderful day or night. The whole villa was exceptionally clean and I didn't mind keeping it in the condition we found it in- it is someone's home after all. Tiny grip was the lack of wifi instructions- didn't get access the whole week and I think the mattresses on the beds need replacing as they were all very squeaky. Other than that a private stay and we will definitely be staying again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This was our fifth stay in Florida with Florida Vacation Villas. We will definitely be be back again. The houses are always extremely clean and comfortable. They are located in great areas close to all popular attractions. We also love having our own private pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehr schönes Haus in ruhiger und sicherer Umgebung

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige Lage war sehr positiv.
Cons: Es war kein Kontaktweg zum Vermieter angegeben. Der ist aber unbedingt notwendig, da man sonst nicht einchecken kann. Erst nach tel. Nachfrage bei Exp
Location: Die meisten Freizeitparks sind in der Nähe.
Alle Kontakte sowie das Ein- und Auschecken laufen über PC, eMail und Telefon (meist nur Anrufbeantworter, wird aber schnell zurückgerufen) ab. Die erste Nacht in einem der Schlafzimmer nicht gut geschlafen, da dort ständig etwas piepste. Das konnte aber am nächsten Tag abgestellt werden. Das Haus war gut zu finden und größer als angemietet (kostenfreies upgrade). Die Benutzung der Bettwäsche und Handtücher ist etwas limitiert; aber man kann ja in der Maschine waschen und trocknen. Der Aufenthalt im Freien in der Pool-Area ist sehr angenehm, da komplett durch ein feinmaschiges Fliegengitter umgeben; sehr wirksam. Das Haus war recht komfortabel mit 4 Schlafzimmern und 3 Bädern. Mit dem Auto nach Orlando ca. 25 Minuten Fahrzeit. Ein Auto sollte man aber unbedingt haben; öffentl. Verkehrsmittel sind eher weit ab und umständlich. Einige gute Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juergen from Nürnberg

Tolle Location

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Problemlose Abwicklung - sehr sauber
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bouc bel air

Super

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Tout
C est la deuxième expérience avec florida et nous sommes ravis’ c était encore mieux que la dernière fois merci continuer comme ça Thank you nous avions une superbe villa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county durham

Spacious villa

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The villa was spacious and had lovely communal areas. There was a lot of information to follow and rules. The pool was warm with pool heating. Nice games room too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean villa

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We rented a villa (a house) for our Winter holidays vacation. The house was in a very good condition, clean, ready for us. The pool was clean and heated for our arrival. Mostly, everything worked and was to our satisfaction. I would definitely rent again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, Alberta

Beautiful vacation home

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, home away from home. Loved the pool, the cranes that visited everyday, the roominess, the cleanliness. It was fantastic!
Cons: Just the beds need an upgrade.
Location: We were about 20 minutes from all the major parks, close to all amentities.
We loved the home we stayed in for our vacation. Our one and only recommendation would be to consider the comfortability of the beds. The master suite bed was very hard and left us stiff and sore making it hard to get going in the morning. Other than that the home was perfect. The pool was wonderful every night to unwind after a day at the parks. Nice location, loved the daily visit from a pair of cranes that would greet us every morning. We spent out Christmas and New Year at this home and we would again in a heartbeat. It became our home away from home even for Christmas dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, Ab.

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We rented a house with private pool, and had a great time. The house was beautiful, pool was just the right size and had all the amenities we could ask for. Having a washer and dryer made it easy for us to pack light. Only troubles were, the pillows are so flat, we bought some new pillows and left them there for future guests. The pool heat wasn't working for a couple of days, but we mentioned the problem to the management and it was promptly resolved, along with a partial refund for our troubles. I would recommend Florida Vacation Villas as a place to stay to get away from the crowds and noise of a resort at the end of a long day among the crowds at the parks.