Ratings based on 3,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton England

Will definitely be back

Posted Nov 9, 2010
Wow this is the second time we have been to Floridays and it is just as great as the first time. We will be going back. The hotel is in a brilliant location to get to the parks either under your own steam or using the hotel's bus service, both great. Staff are very polite and helpful. Hotel is kept in great condition. An overall fantastic experience, wish we were there now!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Letterkenny ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel, clean, new and very suitable for families. We stayed here for 6 nights, and we had 4 adults and 3 kids in the 2 bedroom unit, and there was plenty of room., The rooms and bathrooms were, very clean, the kitchenette was pretty much full size. There was laundry and dish detergent supplied daily. A tidy service was done daily, which is making the bed and giving fresh towels, and that was fine for us. The pool and hot tub were exceptional and kids were happy to spend a day breaking from the parks here. The bar downstairs was nice, the cafe/ shop were a bit expensive but convenient. There is a grocery store and Outbback steak house up the road, 5 -10 min walk, outlets, and sea world are not too far away, the hotel provided shuttles to Disney universal and sea world but the return times sometimes were not convenient for park closing times. It is situated in a quieter part of International drive, a little farther from the airport,but that was fine with us, and the price was very reasonable. Overall we loved this hotel, would recommend it to any
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Castleford, UK

Well worth a visit

Posted Nov 3, 2010
Everything about Floridays Resort was perfect. Our family of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroomed suite and were more than pleased with everything. Large bedrooms with en suite bathrooms (master had jet bath, which was nice) and very clean. Reception staff were very pleasant and would definitely recommend and return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Babylon, NY

Floridays Orlando

Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Floridays hotel was close to almost all activities and dining. The I-trolley was a very convenient and economical means of transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient Family Home-Base

Posted Nov 3, 2010
Overall, I would choose this hotel again. It was great to stay at a place with two bedrooms, a kitchen, and in-room laundry for less than staying in an economy room at Disney resort. When we arrived at the room, the TV in the master didn't work, and the smoke detector kept beeping, but they did send someone up right away to fix it. They gave my daughter complimentary milk and cookies for her birthday, which she was excited about. It would have been nice to have wireless in the rooms, but we did have internet access via cord at a desk in the living room--just would have been more convenient to have my laptop in bed with me, so I could relax more. Beds were not very comfotable, but they were adequate. Tub was great-- my kids used it more that the swimming pool. We never ended up using the main pool as we were in a more distant building with the smaller pool. That was nice enough. Getting to Disney was a breeze. I would recommend having a GPS to get out of Disney though, as within the Disney property the roads aren't labeled clearly and two Disney cast members gave us directions a few miles out of our way to get back to the hotel. Publix and Walgreens were super close. An urgent care healthy clinic is close by too, in case one of your kids gets sick, as ours did. VERY Close to Sea World. We didn't travel to Universal, so I don't know about that. Parking was easy, very close to elevator to our floor. Would have liked to see a gate limiting access to elevator to guests only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Summerland British Columbia

Would recommend this hotel again.

Posted Nov 3, 2010
Big spacious rooms with full kitchen and laundry facilities.Very clean. A block away from a grocery store so preparing meals in the room was easy. Hotel provides free shuttles every morning to all the major parks. All you have to do is book it the day before hand. There is also a stop for the trolley right outside the hotel which will take you to restaurants and shopping areas. This hotel is ideal for travellers who don't want to rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Florida trip

Posted Oct 30, 2010
The room was smaller than I expected. The floor towel in the bathroom was dirty. My daughter also noticed the bed sheet was dirty. The light bulbs in the kitchen was not working. The master room door to the bathroom was broken. The two bed room was extremely dark which I told them about it. I told them to change the light bulb but they did not. The shower head was old so it took me awhile to take a shower. Overall the room was not that clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morley, MI

can't wait to go back

Posted Oct 29, 2010
This is a wonderful place to stay. Our family was on a trip to Disney and the location was great. The room was much larger than expected and clean. Kitchen was stocked well with all the items needed. Also had dishwasher and laundry soap provided. Pool/bar area was clean, staff nice. Housekeeping staff friendly and cleaned up more than expected during our stay. Very pleased and will stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Worth the money, would stay there again.

Posted Oct 29, 2010
Didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious for 4 adults and two children, and the pool is great.