Ratings based on 2,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel near Disney

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This is a great cheaper hotel that is about 5 minutes away from the Ticket and Transporation Center. The hotel is extremely clean, has a nice pool, comfortable bed, and offers a free continental breakfast. I definitely would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel and free lunch. services they provide g

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: OVERALL SERVICES
Cons: the house keeping always put the AC on full, everyday we entered the room it was freezing.
Location: gift shops and universal studios is near
we lived there for 5 days, it was quiet good experience overall. we had complimentary breakfast, wifi and a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to theme parks

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: has microwave and refrigerator, walking distance to a supermarket
Cons: breakfast if possible. it would be better if there were a shuttle bus earlier for theme parks.
Hotel staff is nice and helpful. It would be better if breakfast has more changes. I guess for a couple of days, it would be ok, but for one week it is somehow boring. On last day, my son ate cereal with milk only.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

2nd review - dirty conditions

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Close to Disney. Reasonable price and no 'resort fee'. Bed was pretty comfortable.
Cons: Complete renovation followed up by normal maintenance. This hotel has really been let go and isn't cleaned properly.
Location: Surrounded by discount souvenir shops, other hotels, and some restaurants.
This is my second review of this hotel. The first one never appeared on Expedia.. not sure why. The room we stayed in the first night was very dirty and in poor condition. Sticky dirty carpet, visible mold on the bathroom ceiling and on the wet drywall around the air conditioner, toilet that never stopped running, all the drains were clogged, and a damp musty smell. We asked to be moved into another room the 2nd night and it was a little better but still dirty and it had an insect problem. I don't understand why there are so many good reviews for this hotel. I suppose it's possible that the two rooms we got were the worst in the hotel. If you stay here I hope you fare better. I don't expect luxury at this price level but visible mold, wet drywall and and filthy carpet with huge sticky stains... come on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

close to grocery and restarants and gift store

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: pool, hot breakfast
Cons: breakfast needs to add more menu.
it is very comfortable and convenient. They provide the shuttle bus to the parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - very close to Disney

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Clean facility, good breakfasts, very close to restaurants, tourist shops and all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto , Canada

Great Hotel Near Disney

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything... cleanliness... location.. service
Cons: N/A
Location: All Disney Attractions
Awesome .. is what I tell about this hotel , have everything in the room required for a family with kids,great location and close to all Disney attractions , would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Disney

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We usually stay on Disney property but for this last-minute trip decided to try to get a good deal off property. Decided on this hotel because of the price and good reviews. We were very pleased with the Galleria Palms!! We got a great price, and the hotel was nice. Front desk clerk shared a back route to get to Disney which was extremely convenient!!!! Breakfast was fine and changed slightly each day. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great Location and hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More blankets. Softer beds.
Location: Gas station and Fast Food restaurant near by. Also very close to DISNEY.
I stayed there for a business trip. I brought my fam along with me since the next they I would be taking them to Disney. Perfect location to stay. Nearby gas stations and fast food place. The hotel gets an excellent rating. I had arrived early to check in and I was running a bit for my seminar. I needed to get ready and head out. The front desk clerk was BEYOND nice and helpful. She did what she could and allowed me check in early and get ready. Total sweetheart. I don't remember her name but, 'THANK you so much for you help. You don't know how much that meant.' Thanks to her I arrived on time. When I got in the room, I was very impressed at how clean and nice it looked. We all loved the room and decor. I am about to head back for Orlando for another business trip in two week and I know where I'll be staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it! Well decorated, clean, great breakfast..

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Walking distance to shops, 2 miles from Disney World, cheaper tickets to Legoland, absolutely loved it!