Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Wonderful staff, great food and drinks, hotel is near everything, a true amazing experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
From the moment we arrived, we were totally impressed. This hotel was absolutely awesome. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel with fun pool for kids

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We enjoyed the property as there is a lot to see. We spent a lot of time at the pool and looking at the fish, alligators, snakes and turtles they had at different places throughout the atrium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Very exquisite resort

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The place was phenomenal and huge! As a pool lover I was most pleased with the private adult pool. Honestly no complaints except the fact of the unexpected "incidental fee" that was deducted off my card of $72.00 and the food was a little too pricy but rather than that all was exceedingly grand and would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Loved the enclosed walkways, shops and big screen TV in the lounge to watch Monday night football.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Refreshing experience!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The bed was easily the most comfortable I have experienced in my travels. The room temperature was simple to control and there was a ceiling fan! :)
Cons: Please continue to maintain this high attention to detail in all your services. Thank you!
Location: The GP is very close to both Disney and Universal. Returning to the hotel is quick and easy.
I found my time spent at the Gaylord Palms to be exceptional. GP staff were attentive and quite helpful, explaining events and services available. Even though the check in queue was long, additional staff appeared to individually assist each guest quickly. My room was quite clean and comfortable. While exploring the facility I found GP staff to be friendly - each making eye contact and sincerely interested in being available to assist. I would easily recommend the Gaylord Palms for both business and family stays. What a great experience! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broward County

Birthday trip

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Upon our arrival to the Gaylord my husband and I had just driven 3 hours from a long day in Madison County. The weather coming to Orlando was horrible, it was raining pigs and cows lol. Once we arrived we were greeted by a friendly valet who directed us to the check in counter. While waiting I was pulled from the line by the most pleasant smile on this awful rainy day; his name was Kamal. Kamal is an employee of the Gaylord Palms and offered to check us in. His professionalism, personality, whit, and charm turned the rainy day into a sunny one. We then went to our room where we had a lovely view of the courtyard. The room was very clean and comfortable. We later ordered room service at 1am because we had over slept and missed our reservation at the steak house; the 24 hour room service is definitely a plus. Everyone was so friendly, from the bellhop to house keeping. I always wanted to visit the Gaylord and I must say my one night stay was worth every penny. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and are already planning to visit again. I can't wait to tell all of my friends about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This place was really outstanding in every way. Highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Orlando area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Holiday weekend - Adults only

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The adult pool was AMAZING... So beautiful.
Cons: The food in the restaurants could be greatly improved. Also, getting around within the facility was challenging at times; partially because of its siz
Location: There was lots to do around, with a short Uber tax.
The restaurants in the complex are crap. They are overpriced, and all taste the same. We went to all of them and the best, imho was wreckers (yes we went to the steak house too... not impressed).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun and no need to leave

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was great! Kids loved it! A little pricey and sailboat dinner menu was disappointing! Overall the resort and amenities were great!!!