Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The wandering two from N Ireland

Great location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, amazingly quiet location considering it's on the 192. Breakfast is coffee, orange juice & pre packed muffins, but what do you expect for the price? Will definitely use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Canada

Good location, close to Disney, flea markets.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Breakfast and a complimentry newspaper would be good.
Location: Centrally located on route 192 which is good. Lots of restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance.
Very friendly staff. Nice pool with a very good temperature. The traffic noise and the complimentry breakfast were the only down falls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was only an overnight stay. If I had planned to stay a few nights in the area, I would not have been happy. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The motel is definitely older. They have done the best they could to keep it clean. They closed the pool early (9 pm) and had to wait in the morning for a maintenance person to get there to take the cover off. With all the newer hotels being built, I would recommend you stay there. This is very old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Michigan

Excellent heated pool

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Gas-powered heated pool to 86 degrees.
Cons: Room air conditioners are pretty noisy and I did not sleep that well because of it. The windows did open but did not have screens.
Location: Disney, Universal, Gatorland. This area must be the mini-golfing capital of America.
The highlight of our stay here was the heated pool. It is heated to an average of 86 degrees and was very popular with the guests. It is closed when the ambient air is 60 degrees or less. The room A/C units were a bit noisy. I would recommend getting a room on the east side at the back to avoid the western sun and the noise from the road. Keep in mind when you visit Orlando/Kissimmee that a lot of hotels offer specials for weekly room rates that are excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by snowbird from Canada

convenient location

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was in a very convenient location for what we needed. It is getting a little run down and the colors in the rooms are a bit dark, it needs some fresh paint and bright colors. Owners were extremely pleasant and helpful and couldn't be nicer and for this reason I hesitate to say anything bad about the motel, but it does need some perking up. It is in an excellent location and has a nice pool and view of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Jacksonville, FL

Good Room for the Price

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet and good price. I met a number of other people who came back to stay many times. One said he felt safe at this hotel.
Location: Good location for Disney and SeaWorld.
The room was comfortable. The price was good. We had no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Was conveniently located. Staff was pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from Miami

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Good rooms. Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leonce from Arusha, Tanzania

Golden Link Motel -Kissimmee, FL

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel is good clean and with much freedom to guest. I will definitely recommend it to friends.