Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

It is a Nice hotel, large apartments.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It is a nice apartment, clean, close to Disney and the premium outlet mall, really close to a downtown Disney and other restaurants. Something bad? Yes: No housekeeping , need some restoration on baths, and they will try to make you buy the resort during your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great location, nice hotel and so close to Disney

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Stayed in a three bedroom room, was very specious and great for families. Would definitely stay here again and the facilities were ideal. Positioned next to a lake, 2 swimming pools, tennis court, mini golf and outdoor activities on the lake. Our prime purpose for being in Florida was for Disney, this hotel is centrally located and only a 10 minute drive to the Disney Parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, spacious rooms, comfortable beds.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The room and all the amenities.
Cons: Check out at 10 am..., can be 1 hour later, as the check in is at 4pm. Don't harass the customers on the check in, to appoint them for the time share.
Location: Location is good, 10 minutes by car from the closest Wal-Mart, 15 from Target.
Very comfortable rooms, location is very convenient for both Disney parks and Universal Parks, around 15 to 20 minutes with normal traffic. The equipment of the room is good, the beds and pillows are very comfortable. They will try to catch you for a Diamond Resorts presentation, to sell you a time share. It will take more than the 90 minutes they promise it will. Also they will insist, and insist. The normal time share salesmen/women attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Family Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were great, beds were comfortable. Very nice kitchen. The washer and dryer in the hallway was especially usefully with 4 kids. Lots of room for everyone. We loved our stay there and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very Nice, Family Friendly hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Made our family feel welcome.
Location: Very close to Disney World, Shopping and restaurants
Very Clean and comfortable. Had a problem with the washer leaking the first night we were there. They had it replaced within an hour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom floral park ny

Nice condos close to all parks

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Everything about this place was good, I have only one complaint and that was the heated pool was freezing, when we mentioned this they said they would raise the temperature, but 2 days later it was still freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Beach as our first choice when in Orlando.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: We like the location, the amenities, the room. The people at the desk tried their best to help us out when we needed it.
When we went to check in we were told there was no room for us for the first night. We were sent to The Spanish Cove. Very poor substitution. We were given that night free of charge. The desk told us they had sent us e-mail to advise us. No e-mail from Grand Beach in my folder. Grand Beach had the wrong e-mail address, the e-mail address was no where near my correct address ??? Our daughter was over 8 months pregnant and my mother is over 100 years old. We needed a phone to keep in touch daily. The room phone was not working and it took 3 days to get it fixed. When it was fixed there was so much noise on the line we had a very hard time making out what was said on the phone. The desk did let us use their phone but it was awkward and we only used it once. We will still use Grand Beach as our first choice but felt we should be honest about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome grounds and staff

Posted Mar 26, 2015
All the activities, my 11 year old was never bored. Room was clean and the bathroom was huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great hotel with lots of activities

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Big beds, comfy pillows, beautiful veranda, two pools, hammocks.
Cons: Less people making noise in the garden with leaf blowers!
Location: Right near Disney and a 10-30 min car ride to Universal depending on traffic. Not far from restaurants, Outlet Mall and grocery stores, but need a car
We loved all the amenities and activities at Grand Beach. We stayed 3 nights and could have spent all week there without even going to Universal or Wet N Wild, which are not too far away. This hotel is near a lake and has lots of trees and landscaping so it's good for people who want a break from the touristy, hectic side of Orlando. Rooms are super comfortable, with great beds and sufficient kitchen equipment. The only flaw with booking this hotel is they phone you a lot to try to get you to go to a condo presentation - which is fine if you want a $100 visa card - but we didn't want to spend 90 minutes indoors with all the things to do outside - swimming, tennis, basketball, ping pong and a great mini golf set up - no extra fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Batesville, Indiana

Amazing everything!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We spent the first half of the vacation here, it was amazing. Staff was amazing and very friendly. Facilities were great and very kid friendly. I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to explore other destinations.