Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama city beach

Nice resort!!! Will stay again!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice resort, will stay again so the family can enjoy all the extra things to do, they have a week full events for families and children to do, arts & crafts so much to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston ma

Super!!! Very clean.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We take a trip to Orlando every year and by far the best place we've ever stayed. They care and it showed. We will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean spacious room.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to theme parks and outlet mall.
Large room spacious for a family traveling to theme parks and nice pool area with we had more time to spend there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Large beautiful rooms!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We loved our stay! We had booked a 2 bedroom, but we're upgraded to a 3 bedroom upon check in. It was huge and perfect for our needs! The grounds were lush and well maintained. The beach, pools, and playground were lovely. The only issues we had were the lack of parking and no shuttles to the parks. They must realize that parking is a little issue right now, so they allowed us to park in spots reserved for presentations only. Even though parking was scarce, we always found a spot. A shuttle to the parks would have saved us the Disney parking fee each day, but not a deal breaker. The employees were very friendly and not pushy at all. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

A "mighty fine" suite.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was top notch with the suite. We had everything we needed, a full kitchen, separate baths and washer/dryer.
Cons: One of the gas grills needed a replacement tank but there was a propane tank there as well so we could still grill our food.
Location: We were able to get to the Universal Studios in about 20 minutes and Disney and the Henry Leu Gardens and beaches were minutes away.
We keep notes on places we've been to including the places we stay and the Grand Beach will make another trip to the Orlando area easier since we won't need to research other properties and still not be sure of what to expect when we arrive. We will be proud to recommend Grand Beach Orlando anyone heading to Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsbluff, NE

Loved being next to the beach!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I really loved being next to the beach where you could hang out on the gazebo or relax on the hammocks. I also liked that they offered a miniature gol
Cons: I wish the miniature golf course stayed open later.
Location: It's not far from the mall, restaurants, and all the amusement parks.
I really loved being next to the beach where you could hang out on the gazebo or relax on the hammocks. I also liked that they offered a miniature golf course and TWO pool areas. It was also nice to have a HUGE bathroom with lots of counter space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Large Condo Development

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: There are hidden charges not covered by Expedia
Location: Near the Disney complex
The front desk holds $100 in escrow. I still don't see where it has been credited to my account since I checked out over 2 weeks ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

I would recommend it

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nicer than expected, very close to super Markets and restaurant. Very close to Disney (10 min) and universal( 20 min). Very happy with the size of the rooms and the apartment in general
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Great hotel but hard to find. Friendly staff. Strongly recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good value, if you don't mind roaches and noise.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Cleanliness, noise level of employees
Location: Disney
The good: Good size room for the price, nice kitchen and in room laundry facilities, very very close to Disney and shopping, nice lake and recreation area The bad: Had a two inch cockroach in the room (I can't imagine what we didn't see), the cleaning staff would talk loudly in the hallway during the day so that it echoed through the room (for long periods of time, clearly not working and making it so we couldn't rest or stay in the room during the day), found a bunch of hair in the "freshly" made beds, very limited parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Resort and your experience here. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our location, spacious accommodations and onsite amenities. We are sorry to read about the inconveniences with your room and we would like to apologize. We sincerely wish we would have known during your stay you were bothered by noise from our housekeeping teams. We could have taken action right away so it would not have been a problem any longer. Regarding the pest you found in the room, we would like to share with you and our future guests that we count with a continuous fumigation program. We can eliminate 99% of pests, but due to the climate with the extremely high temperatures, the humidity and the vegetation at our property, once in a while one might escape. We could have sent somebody up to your room to check if proper fumigation has been done in the area and also we could have offered a room change. Once again, we appreciate your comments and hope this misperception does not deter you from staying with us in the future.