Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean spacious room.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to theme parks and outlet mall.
Large room spacious for a family traveling to theme parks and nice pool area with we had more time to spend there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Large beautiful rooms!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We loved our stay! We had booked a 2 bedroom, but we're upgraded to a 3 bedroom upon check in. It was huge and perfect for our needs! The grounds were lush and well maintained. The beach, pools, and playground were lovely. The only issues we had were the lack of parking and no shuttles to the parks. They must realize that parking is a little issue right now, so they allowed us to park in spots reserved for presentations only. Even though parking was scarce, we always found a spot. A shuttle to the parks would have saved us the Disney parking fee each day, but not a deal breaker. The employees were very friendly and not pushy at all. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsbluff, NE

Loved being next to the beach!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I really loved being next to the beach where you could hang out on the gazebo or relax on the hammocks. I also liked that they offered a miniature gol
Cons: I wish the miniature golf course stayed open later.
Location: It's not far from the mall, restaurants, and all the amusement parks.
I really loved being next to the beach where you could hang out on the gazebo or relax on the hammocks. I also liked that they offered a miniature golf course and TWO pool areas. It was also nice to have a HUGE bathroom with lots of counter space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

I would recommend it

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nicer than expected, very close to super Markets and restaurant. Very close to Disney (10 min) and universal( 20 min). Very happy with the size of the rooms and the apartment in general
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Great hotel but hard to find. Friendly staff. Strongly recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good value, if you don't mind roaches and noise.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Cleanliness, noise level of employees
Location: Disney
The good: Good size room for the price, nice kitchen and in room laundry facilities, very very close to Disney and shopping, nice lake and recreation area The bad: Had a two inch cockroach in the room (I can't imagine what we didn't see), the cleaning staff would talk loudly in the hallway during the day so that it echoed through the room (for long periods of time, clearly not working and making it so we couldn't rest or stay in the room during the day), found a bunch of hair in the "freshly" made beds, very limited parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Resort and your experience here. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our location, spacious accommodations and onsite amenities. We are sorry to read about the inconveniences with your room and we would like to apologize. We sincerely wish we would have known during your stay you were bothered by noise from our housekeeping teams. We could have taken action right away so it would not have been a problem any longer. Regarding the pest you found in the room, we would like to share with you and our future guests that we count with a continuous fumigation program. We can eliminate 99% of pests, but due to the climate with the extremely high temperatures, the humidity and the vegetation at our property, once in a while one might escape. We could have sent somebody up to your room to check if proper fumigation has been done in the area and also we could have offered a room change. Once again, we appreciate your comments and hope this misperception does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Good place to relax between shopping and the parks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay here

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Did not stay here
Cons: advance notification that I would be staying somewhere else would be nice
Location: Disney, Sea World, Universal Studios.
Arrived, no room available at this resort, sent to Liki Tiki as an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are sorry to read that you gave us such a poor rating. We truly understand why given you had to be relocated to a comparable resort. As our location becomes extremely in high demand, we find ourselves at the edge of room inventory by accommodating all requests and providing a great room. Please accept our apologies to you and your family for this inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Convienent

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Staff was highly disrespectful as I asked a member not to enter my room and they did so anyway against my will. I think staff needs a bit more training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

A very comfortable stay indeed!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was organised, clean, modern and nicely placed away from the main tourist haunts. The staff (especially Raymond) were very welcoming.
Cons: Noise between the separate apartments, I could hear my neighbours having a Jacuzzi at 2.00am. Please could you reduce the rain for my next visit...!
Location: There is no shortage of things to do nearby... this is Florida!!!
I arrived at Grand Beach in the small hours of the morning feeling very tired and jaded. I walked into reception where the brightest, happiest welcome awaited me in the form of Ray. His warm welcome lifted my spirits and changed my mood instantly. From there on the stay was a delight. The room was very well appointed, clean and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Grand Beach to anyone.