Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Surprise

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Having a restaurant or some sort of quick food options would have been beneficial as our party was hungry after swimming.
I wasn't sure what to expect due to reading so many other reviews; but I was pleasantly surprised. No noise issues for us; we slept like logs. Mattresses and pillows were super comfy! The Grand Beach is convenient to all the parks and seemed centrally located so that it only took 15 minutes to go to any Disney destination. The room was very spacious with two master suites giving our party of 5 all the room we needed. It was spotless!! The unit did show wear (cabinets and sofa in particular) but considering it was so clean it didn't matter. We loved the pool and the paddle boats as well as the really cool playground for our 5 and 8 year-olds. Super friendly staff answered many of our logistic questions as this was the first time we stayed off Disney property. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Incredible place

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything from the staff to the rooms to the facilities and location were splendid. Can't wait to stay here again. Awesome for big families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent place!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: All the amenities. You do not want to leave the place. A lot of things to do like swimming, fishing, walking, canoeing, etc.
Cons: A cafeteria would be nice.
Location: Close to the theme parks. Very good location.
We enjoy every minute. The mini golf has the most beautiful design. The hotel has everything you need to have a relaxing and wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
VERY GOOD PLACE AND FRIENDLY STAFF. VERY CLOSE TO DISNEY AND UNIVERSAL STUDIO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean place. Central location. Great value. Worried about hard sell pitch. Never happened. Not a lot of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from centralia, il

Great

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to parks, yet secluded
Good activities. Clean 2 master bedrooms. Walker and dryer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My vacation

Posted May 26, 2015
Everything was great! The hotel room was very clean and the staff was friendly. There is a lot to do at the resort and it is conveniently located by stores and theme parks. I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus georgia

Very nice and clean

Posted May 25, 2015
very nice experience and good price from expedia the two bedroom was very spacious at the private balcony was very comfortable enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great resort!!

Posted May 24, 2015
We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite with 3 baths and kitchen. The resort is awesome with lots to do and great pools. We all want to come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice resort

Posted May 24, 2015
We had a 3 bedroom. Plenty of space and the rooms were nice. Staff was very friendly and it exceeded my expectations. Nice clean gas grills throughout the property. The resort was close to Disney. Free WiFi but it was a little weak.