Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Service was excellent!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Service.
Cons: Like I said, the "mildewy" smell in the bathroom could have been addressed because I did call guest services about it.
Location: Very good location, but I didn't spend much time downtown. Valet staff was great.
The service was very good. The restaurant was very good. Guest services was very responsive. Although I did complain about a "mildewy" smell in my bathroom on the first day and it was never addressed. I think it's the humidity, but housekeeping should be more aware of this type of stuff, especially if they're supposed to be a 5 star hotel. I did like the security of having to use your room key to get up the elevator. That made me feel safe that just anyone couldn't get onto the floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Great hotel and staff. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown. Easy walk to the Amway Cente

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location was great for our trip.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom could be brighter.
Location: The location was great for us because we went to the Amway Center for a concert so we walked.
The hotel was very nice. The only problem was the lighting in the bathroom. For a woman who puts make-up on, the lighting could have been brighter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was nice but way over priced all you are paying for is the name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Awesome hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great experience I look forward to returning. Would recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Okay We were disappointed with the concierge.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Parking staff was good, the location to the Amway was great, and the staff was good with the exception of one front desk girl at check-in.
Cons: Re-assign the girl at the front desk. Improve the hor'dourves offered at concierge level.
Location: Amway. Great location worth the additional cost to a concert.
We were disappointed with the concierge level. Compared to other hotels, the level was dismal at best. Additional information should have been provided that breakfast would not be offered in the concierge lodge the morning after the Billy Joel concert. Instead, a buffet breakfast would be offered at a rate of $18 a person. Had we known we would not have ordered room service. Also the room was NOT ready at check-in after 4pm, we waited nearly one hour for our room to be ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by williamfrom Tampa

Beautiful hotel, central location

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent the night for our anniversary. The hotel is beautiful, staff is friendly, and the room nicely appointed. It is conveniently located in the center of downtown. Our only minor complaint is the firm pillows, it would have been nice to have an assortment of firmness choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Check in at 4PM

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Check in time was listed as 4PM so I arrived at the hotel at 4:30PM. I was told my room was not ready because "too many people" checked in at 4PM. By 5:15PM my room was ready. So, check in time is 4PM but don't expect service at 4PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Great room with a cool velvet couch. Bartender made perfect recommendation for appetizer and entree I wouldn't have otherwise ordered. Beautiful bar area that served full menu. Great art. Chic boutique like look. Super service at front desk. One of the best hotel stats ever. Will be back.