Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Okay We were disappointed with the concierge.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Parking staff was good, the location to the Amway was great, and the staff was good with the exception of one front desk girl at check-in.
Cons: Re-assign the girl at the front desk. Improve the hor'dourves offered at concierge level.
Location: Amway. Great location worth the additional cost to a concert.
We were disappointed with the concierge level. Compared to other hotels, the level was dismal at best. Additional information should have been provided that breakfast would not be offered in the concierge lodge the morning after the Billy Joel concert. Instead, a buffet breakfast would be offered at a rate of $18 a person. Had we known we would not have ordered room service. Also the room was NOT ready at check-in after 4pm, we waited nearly one hour for our room to be ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Check in at 4PM

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Check in time was listed as 4PM so I arrived at the hotel at 4:30PM. I was told my room was not ready because "too many people" checked in at 4PM. By 5:15PM my room was ready. So, check in time is 4PM but don't expect service at 4PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The Grand Bohemian never dissappoints. Always a great nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice unique upscale hotel with great value.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Housekeeping. We had to request our room to be made up 4 times before they came in the early afternoon.
Location: Great location for anything downtown or away from the theme parks.
We came for a wedding, not wanting to stay near the theme parks and this hotel gave a welcome Urban-chic vibe but was very accommodating to my toddler. Great staff, good food and very comfortable. I usually stay at 5 star properties and felt right at home at the Grand Bohemian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very nice hotel. Definitely looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Artist Comfort

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Customer service was great. Beautiful rooms and artwork. Beds very comfortable I would stay again next time I'm in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft lauderdale

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful and polite. I would definently stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny. It was alot of pennies. :)

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel just watch out for all of the hidden fees. If you are not used to high end hotels you will be suprised like i was. Still an amazing stay and the resturant was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Beautiful Hotel Downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The Grand Bohemian is a beautiful hotel, right in the heart of downtown Orlando. We live in Orlando, yet we stayed here! My wife and I stayed for our Anniversary and had such an amazing time. The concierge desk to care of our every wish. The Sunday Jazz Brunch is a little pricey, but absolutely worth it, it includes the most amazing buffet, with meats cheeses breads, fresh made to order omelets and waffles. What really takes the cake are the ice cold oysters, steamed king crab legs, and unlimited mimosas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com