Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Downtown Orlando Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is Expensive $34 a day. Which is in Orlando nor NYC
Location: Downtown Orlando, Near Hospital
Nice Hotel and interesting decor. But parking is expensive at $34 a day for Valet, which is really the only option. No regular parking within a block of Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Orlando

Great hotel, staff just doesn't get it.

Posted May 25, 2014
I've probably stayed here 10 times, and it's always the same thing. Hotel is awesome. Rooms are nicely designed and laid out and the amenities are excellent, but front end staff are just rude and always seem to have an attitude. It's just the "it's not what you say, but how you say it" thing every time. They act as if they are doing you a favor at check in and I've never felt welcomed to this hotel once. I come back because it's convenient and a nice hotel, but staff needs training for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lis from Fl

Was nice

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Love the design cuzy and nice experience confortable rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Broken

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Food.
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance departments.
Suite was dirty. Hot water didn't work in either of 2 sinks. When I complained, the manager said she did not have another suite, so moved us into a smaller room with promise for clean, operable, suite the next night. New suite was also dirty. Manager sent apology email with promise for discount and clean room if I return. Thanks, but no thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Fl

Eclectic luxury in downtown Orlando

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Eclectic, bohemian design highlighted with paintings and sculpture. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Great beds. Only negative was very slow service in lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Richmond, VA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Size and quality of rooms, friendly service, great restaurant
Location: Although we didn't have time to take advantage of all that downtown Orlando has to offer, there appeared to be a number of bars, restaurants close by
We had a delightful stay at the Grand Bohemian, even though it was only one night. We were enthusiastically greeted at check in, found our room to be spacious and comfortable, and had an incredible meal at the hotel restaurant. Although our room was on the 9th floor, the street noise was pretty loud. After requesting a quieter room, we were quickly offered a room on the 14th floor with a nice view of City Hall and some body of water (river?) and the room was very quiet. This hotel is in downtown Orlando, so not particularly close to Disney, Universal, or the other parks, but has character lacking in other more traditional hotels, like a Marriot, Hilton, Hyatt, etc. and offers easy access to downtown bars, restaurants, and entertainment. We stayed at the local Ritz Carlton earlier in the week and found the rooms there to be much less spacious (double vs queen beds), the service less accommodating, and the food inconsistent (especially compared to the Grand Bohemian's Boheme restaurant mentioned earlier that was outstanding).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Located downtown near city hall and a great bar scene. Hotel has tons of art and rooms are spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to the action

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed and great staff
Cons: outlet in restroom kept tripping on fault
Location: close to clubs and bars. Great food
excellent staff, comfortable bed, close to food and fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Florida

Had a ball!! Can't wait to come again

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Had fun! Room and staff were great. Can't wait to return. I recommend this hotel to everyone coming to Orlando
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014