Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Art displayed is over the top

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Terrific galleries. Great staff. Facilities a little dated. Time for a renovation. Especially the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel semi-close to UCF

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very clean and comfortable, however overall atmosphere not geared to families. We only stayed for one night before a college graduation. The hotel was difficult to find however, even with GPS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Classy
Cons: Elevators are too slow
Location: Downtown Orlando
First class experience for sure, very enjoyable would recommend to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Downtown Orlando Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is Expensive $34 a day. Which is in Orlando nor NYC
Location: Downtown Orlando, Near Hospital
Nice Hotel and interesting decor. But parking is expensive at $34 a day for Valet, which is really the only option. No regular parking within a block of Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Orlando

Great hotel, staff just doesn't get it.

Posted May 25, 2014
I've probably stayed here 10 times, and it's always the same thing. Hotel is awesome. Rooms are nicely designed and laid out and the amenities are excellent, but front end staff are just rude and always seem to have an attitude. It's just the "it's not what you say, but how you say it" thing every time. They act as if they are doing you a favor at check in and I've never felt welcomed to this hotel once. I come back because it's convenient and a nice hotel, but staff needs training for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris J. from Tampa

Great boutique hotel in not-so great downtown...

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay in Orlando for a quick business trip and wanted to avoid the Disney tourist traffic. GB is probably the best hotel downtown with easy access to the highways. Nice, clean, comfortable hotel with no complaints. Unfortunately there isnt a lot of nice restaurants around downtown unless you venture over to Church or Wall St. Still you are a quick 10min trip to Dr. Phillips, Altamonte, and Winter Park which all have great places to eat and drink. My favorite thing about this hotel was the restaurant Boheme. Worth staying at this hotel again just to be close to eating at this establishment. Phenomenal crab cakes and salmon ceasar salad hit the spot for a quick business dinner. Bottom line, would definitely stay here again...nothing that will blow your mind but best possible option if you are staying in Orlando for anything other than visiting Mikey and Minnie Mouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martin Fraunholz from Australia

Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with friendly staff and good location. Room service was very fast. Would recommend highly to friends and family. Will use hotel next time we visit the United States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Vegas

Posh hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Posh hotel in downtown orlando. Great location and restaurant downstairs. Petfriendly. A little pricey but worth it. I will stay here again whenever I visit orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a real winner in a great location for business in Orlando
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lis from Fl

Was nice

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Love the design cuzy and nice experience confortable rooms