Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Stayed one night and it was comfortable. The lobby bar is classy and the staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel was very nice. Lots of restaurants close by and Starbucks access from the lobby. The valet setup was very disorganized. We waited more than 15 minutes to leave as our car was blocked in by another car the valet brought down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Service was excellent!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Service.
Cons: Like I said, the "mildewy" smell in the bathroom could have been addressed because I did call guest services about it.
Location: Very good location, but I didn't spend much time downtown. Valet staff was great.
The service was very good. The restaurant was very good. Guest services was very responsive. Although I did complain about a "mildewy" smell in my bathroom on the first day and it was never addressed. I think it's the humidity, but housekeeping should be more aware of this type of stuff, especially if they're supposed to be a 5 star hotel. I did like the security of having to use your room key to get up the elevator. That made me feel safe that just anyone couldn't get onto the floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Great hotel and staff. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown. Easy walk to the Amway Cente

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location was great for our trip.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom could be brighter.
Location: The location was great for us because we went to the Amway Center for a concert so we walked.
The hotel was very nice. The only problem was the lighting in the bathroom. For a woman who puts make-up on, the lighting could have been brighter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was nice but way over priced all you are paying for is the name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Ron Nagy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Our goal is to provide a great experience that you will walk away with a positive exhuberant feeling. Accept our apologies that your visit this time did not elicit this reaction. If you are in downtown Orlando again I would hope that you would give us another chance to make a lasting impression. Regards, Ron Nagy Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Awesome hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great experience I look forward to returning. Would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prime Location and Top Service in DT Orlando

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stay in hotels fairly regularly and I've visited hotels that span the spectrum of quality, so I feel confident in saying that the Grand Bohemian in Downtown Orlando is one of the nicest hotels around. The service, from check in, to room service, to the valets, was top notch every step of the way. The bed was very nice, but I reserve top marks because I've slept on better. The room was mostly clean, except for a stain on the couch and some dust behind the TV. Overall a phenomenal stay!