Ratings based on 1,509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Bugs in room didn't offer new room and things went

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Lots of things to do
Cons: Na
Location: Good location close to most attractions
Fine, friendly staff ,nice atmosphere, lots to do. Parking limited at night . All amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 year in a row and always happy

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location Quite Clean Value for money
Cons: Wifi si of poor quality in rooms
Location: Disney world Premium outlet Perkins, bonefish, Joe crab shack
I always spend 10 days in october and this year was great again. Good sleep, nice pools and hot tubs, perfect location, big rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Grand Villas Resort

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Our stay in the Grand Villas Resort was wonderful. Not only was it reasonable in price but allow us the comforts of home. Easy check in, Easy check out, clean, and centrally located to EVERYTHING in Orlando. I am keeping this resort on my lists to stay again. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

Bargain

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Room size and value
Location: Disney World is very close.
This resort was a real bargain. Rooms were large and clean. While it's an older resort is has been kept up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

excellent location. lovely condo

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: size of condo, close to all things Disney and of course shopping!
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: close to Disney, shopping, excellent resturants near by. Easy walking distance to everything
we stayed at the grand villas resort in Orlando. awesome location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Great pools.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The pools, activities ( tennis, mini putt, organized activities, playground for kids.) cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Ceiling fan on balcony, more versatile atm (other atms in States work with chip cards)
Location: Not much without a car.
The pool I used was a good size and perfect temperature. The place was clean and staff were helpful. The ATM wouldn't work with chip cards and the little store, which was well stocked, wouldn't take a chipped debit card. They were able to get my credit card to work thankfully, since I couldn't get any cash out of the atm. My only other complaint was the balcony. Walls extended on either side pass my balcony so I could only see 5 feet of parking lot and there was no breeze. I saw other balconies were better and they had ceiling fans on their balconies. All I had was a light. The one bedroom suite was small and I wouldn't have wanted to be in it with more than 2 people. I was alone so it was okay. There were lots of towels, dishes, pots and pans and toilet paper provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great experience !

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel is located close to restaurants and shops. The room was small but well equipt with all the amenities of home. It is a small but suitable space for a family of 4, for a couple of days. Very clean and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. Easy to get to the parks.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room was nice. Staff was also. Only didn't like the add'l charge of WIFI or shuttle to park. They charge resort fees and this should be included in my option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad staff experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014
As soon as I checked into hotel after a long drive from Vegas they began to bombard me with questions and try to get me to book an appointment for a "free breakfast" which was of course a time share. If I wanted to be harassed I would walk to one of the many Booths around Orlando for that
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As we are a vacation ownership resort, we have a sales team readily available to offer all of our guests the opportunity to learn more about our product. While an aggressive approach is certainly not ideal, your concerns have been forwarded on to the Sales Manager for coaching purposes. Keep in mind, these presentations are not mandatory. Your suggestions are much appreciated, and we hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: cleaning and facilities
Cons: in 2014 the internet should be free
Location: the place is in a very central area, including parks and large supermarkets
family vacation with kids tra5 7 years. 10-day stay and we were very good at home